Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • christylieb6540
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Nov 2018
10.0

Really nice place to stay! The host was so kind - felt more like you were staying at someone's home instead of a hostel. Towels, breakfast, and nice bedding included. The location is perfect. The only warning I have is that it is not a party hostel, so if that is what you are looking for perhaps this is not the best option!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rochendilwen5922
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
8.9

The accommodations were simple, but very clean and comfortable, with the necessities of bathrooms/shower, internet, breakfast, and towels all covered in the cost. Lisa, who checked us in, was friendly and happy to help in any way. She gave us a map and information about popular spots in the city which was very useful. I enjoyed my stay, and would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2018
8.6

It’s a okay hostel but the staff was super great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Nov 2018
9.7

I stayed for six nights and had a great time. The staff is fantastic and I met lots of nice people. Would recommend to anyone who wants to go to Florence. I was lucky enough to experience both the parts of the hostel, the mixed one and the all girls part. Although the girls part is prettier and more spacious, for me it was easier to meet people in the mixed part.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2018
10.0

Great hosts great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2018
9.4

Very small hostel, fantastic staff that is very helpful and friendly with all of your questions. It is small, so the atmosphere is what you make it. Intrigued yourself and see what’s going on, and it’s great! I met a friend that I hung out with in Rome for the following week. Very clean, comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamescoe9671
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2018
9.7

Could you ask for any better in Florence? Such a short walk from the historic centre and the owner is one of the friendliest and most helpful people I have met on my travels. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Oct 2018
9.7

Best staff I've come across, so genuine, kids and helpful. Great facilities too, and a cute free breakfast each morning! Would come back in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Oct 2018
10.0

Staff was super hospitable, knew our names and were just really kind and sweet. Would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2018
10.0

Great cosy hostel with lovely hosts in a convenient location. Nadina and Lisa We’re both very helpful and showed us all the great places to eat and visit - had the best pasta, panini and gelato in town! The rooms were clean and towels were provided. Also, as the hostel was small it was easy to meet and make friends. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×