Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

My Place Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
8.6

Overall it was good. Beds weren’t the best but I paid €20/night so can’t conplain. Water was hot, functional bathroom, relatively clean room. Only two bad things are 1) Beds had no outlet or light nearby 2) Bathroom door had no lock Additionally, for any non-EU res, they will only accept passports. They are very strict about this. Either have the actual thing or take a photo of it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Oct 2018
7.7

The location is really good and you get free lockers which is really great ! For me it's something normal but many other hostels make you pay for that in Dublin... The beds are very uncomfortable though! The staff was nice in general, but when i arrived, the guy at the reception was really unwelcoming. People in my room were answering their phone in the middle of the night... it's not the fault of the hostel but still. I would say, because it's one of the cheapest it's ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Sep 2018
4.9

This place was awful. The room I was in reeked of fart and fish due to 14 people being packed into one room with no windows or air ventilation. At one point my eyes were stinging. I asked at the front counter if there was any way to air out the room and they said no. Seems as though locals live there permanently. No atmosphere at all. Really creepy vibes. Honestly not worth it for the price as you’ll have to buy all your meals out because no kitchen. Avoid avoid avoid!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
7.4

The shower room is so Viking style. No hangers for the clothes in convenient location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2018
9.7

Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Antigua And Barbuda, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Sep 2018
2.0

Ugh, just a weird place altogether. Needs to be knocked down and redesigned. Like the rooms are all over the place. The showers are down a creepy stairs. And there are no lockers in the room they are down in the basement and half the locks look like they have been broken off as if someone robbed them. Stay elsewhere!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • flankamp3357
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
16th Sep 2018
10.0

In general the staff at the hostel are very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
3.7

I stayed in a four room door, it was underground so no windows or natural light or ventilation. The en suite bathroom made the whole room damp and humid, the bathroom was dirty and clearly hadn’t been cleaned in a while. The blanket was thin so I was cold at night and the bed uncomfortable. Also no kitchen facilities - probably on of the worst hostels I have stayed in

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2018
7.1

Pretty lobby common area, more relation of a budget hotel than hostel, one night in 16 bed standard space, small metal bunks, toilets good for there interest, bit of a maze,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katsubrtova25560
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
8.9

Despite staying in the 14-bed dorm room, I haven't felt any lack of space or privacy, the room was extremely spacious and it had 1 bathroom (shower + toilet) within the dorm room and another one (just toilet) just behind the door. Apart from those, there was another huge shared bathroom with showers and everything, so I never had to wait for either toilet or shower. The The hostel is very big in general, the staff helpful and nice, they have a luggage room and the location is exquisite.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×