Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NY Moore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • wdavid0903905
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
9.7

I brought my girlfriend and I to Brooklyn and we had a good stay in a 6person dorm room, the gane room is wel stocked and the kitchen had amole space, the staff was helpful and informative and I would reccomend Moore st hostel to anyone staying in NY

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2018
8.0

Decent hostel. Not superb though. Showers have good water pressure. Granted my friend and I were mostly either out and about or needing to nap in our room, but communal areas didn't seem to have much of a buzz about them. It's about a 10-minute walk to the subway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cankatdirim71894
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
8.6

Vere good place to stay close to Manhattan with subway. Good neighborhood and enjoyable place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2018
7.1

Was a quiet hostel, not much activity or interaction but the rooms were comfy and no bunk beds was a great change. Kitchen was massive with all the gear. Staff weren’t very warm or friendly throughout my stay but location was good. Near to some good grocery stores and the subway. I’d stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skiljevicmilica322
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2018
8.6

If you wanna be in the MUST part of NY, then head to NY Moore Hostel. Close to so many cool bars and the night scene of Brooklyn. The staff are super friendly and helpful, you just need to ask whatever you need and they will try to provide you with the answers. The room was clean, the beds super comfy. All in all I would recommend it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2018
7.7

It was an ok stay. The beds and facilities were good. The staff were a bit disorganized and some seemed annoyed many a times. They got me confused with some other guy. They also got confused with my check out times. But it’s close to restaurants and the subways so it was ok. A quiet atmosphere so did feel boring at times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2018
7.7

I enjoyed my stay very much. Love that it’s not bunk beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samuelplewe
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
29th Aug 2018
8.0

Cozy hostel with friendly people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katesexton252125
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2018
7.7

good locations and value for money. I would recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samanthawestt9723
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
9.1

My first time staying in a hostel and it was awesome! Everyone was so kind, friendly and helpful. Made me feel comfortable traveling alone to New York! Only thing I would recommend is perhaps bringing some shower shoes and comfortable blanket - the bedding is sort of thin. Overall, I'd be happy to come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×