Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NY Moore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2018
8.0

Great for having somewhere to crash after being out in Brooklyn. Beds are large and comfortable. The free coffee sucks.They have Netflix and several large, comfortable, and fancy couches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2018
10.0

Incredible experience. This is the best hostel I’ve ever experienced with a fantastic price tag too! It was incredibly clean & the amenities went above and beyond my expectations. Solo beds instead of bunks!! The linens on the beds were real blankets and pillows- not the typical flimsy thin bedding! WiFi is strong throughout the facility and free to use! & the staff was helpful from the moment I walked through the door! I wish I stayed longer than one night, but I will definitely return someday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • georgiadandolo2242
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2018
8.3

really awesome and friendly vibes! everyone was so chatty and spoke to everyone! location seems a little sketchy at first but isn’t too bad once you learn how to get around the area. about three subway lines walking distance to the hostel and it’s about 30 minutes from manhattan so not too far! kitchen was also well equipped and constantly cleaned

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info1428
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2018
9.4

Had a good stay here. The staff were friendly and answered any questions I had. It's super close to the L Train - about 5 minute walk to two different subway stations. Not far from the hostel are some good restaurants, bars, food shops and vintage stores. The neighbourhood felt safe; it's good value for money. Sometimes it got a bit loud at night; but I think that's because my room was near the common area; but it's nothing you can't tune out. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • djlinz001712
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2018
10.0

Exactly what I needed for the one night I was in NYC. Staff was friendly and accommodating, room was clean and you can’t beat the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andy641
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2018
10.0

Everyone was so nice! 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dabrupro
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2018
8.0

Really enjoyed staying here. We rented a private room for 5 nights. The rooms are pretty bare bones, but it was clean and the shower was hot. Everyone I met who works at this hostel was genuinely friendly and overly helpful. It's in a cool area where new restaurants, coffee shops, and other businesses are opening every day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2018
10.0

First time staying in a hostel and I was very happy with everything about this place! Super charming and clean, great location and amazing price for NYC! Couldn't recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jan 2018
8.0

My only complain is that the room was not clean. There was dust on the floor and the restroom adjacent to the game room was very dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jan 2018
6.9

I didn’t like that it was sketchy sometime because of the people not all of them but some clients were.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×