Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Brera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2018
6.0

There was no breakfast on offer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • balteanuanamaria3042
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2018
9.4

Thank you guys! Very nice and cool hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2018
3.4

They had bed bugs (and knew they were in my room/ bed but put me in there anyway) and the photos on the website do not match the actual hostel at all. Extreme false advertising!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2018
7.4

Overall a good Hostel. Location isn’t too bad, only a 20 minute walk to Milan Cathedral. Good sized lockers in rooms with plugs at each bed. Beds are alright, and, the ensuite shower and toilet are good. Good sized kitchen as well. Not much of an atmosphere here, but has great facilities that are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jodycallcutt3464
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2018
8.6

My stay here was very short and comfortable. The staff were really nice and helpful and the facilities are amazing. The hostel is clean and has communal spaces to hang out and meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
9.7

super good price for what u get! no bunk beds u get a roomy bed. it’s like a hotel.. watch out for mosquitoes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2018
6.6

The hostel was well located. Minutes from Milano Céntrale and city centre. On the other hand, the air conditioning in the room that I stayed did not worked. This led to a very humid room and a lot of mosquito bites. Worst stayed in my trip through Italy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nikahmadharith
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2018
10.0

Good location, easy to reach. Staff very helpful and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
8.9

My room layout was great, I picked a 8 bed mixed dorm but when I entered it’s actually separated into three seperate parts. Also had three bathrooms which was great. I know not all the rooms are like this though so I just got lucky with the layout of mine. Great aircon, kitchen and close to a train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmajager097845
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
4.6

The hostel was really dirty, our room was never cleaned while we were there. There was dust in the corners, hair everywhere, dirt marks on the floor and even a seed. This all remained until we left 4 days later. The hostel staff handed us the wrong keys and never asked us for Id which made us feel like anyone could have got our keys from reception. For €4 you could store your luggage but the room was unlocked and in reception so anyone could go in. Looked nothing like the pictures, location ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×