Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Brera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2018
6.9

Cheap and good location, but experience ruined by lack of cleanliness - including invasion by a HUGE bug.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • woodnorthj5111
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2018
6.9

The location was a bit out of the way and there wasn't much of a hostel vibe but it was still in a nice area and the staff were good. Nothing to be concerned about just not the best hostel experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2018
7.1

Technically, this hostel isn't bad. The staff were quite friendly too. HOWEVER, this is the first hostel I've stayed at that doesn't provide a blanket. Bed Linen isn't supposed to serve as a comforter, but that was the case for this hostel. The fact that nobody does anything about that puzzles me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • selenalauren7057
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2018
8.6

Super convenient location - was within 1 mile of everything I wanted to see and very close to public transportation. Staff were polite, room was clean, and the lockers were spacious. Mini fridge in room plus functional group kitchen complete with dishes. Airy, trendy vibe in the lobby. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2018
9.7

What you get for the price is unbeatable. Having lived in Milan myself years ago, I was surprised to find such a good deal for a hostel right in the high-end Brera. The hotel staff is great and always at your disposal, therefore it is a experience I would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clommaert2723
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2018
9.4

Beautiful hostel! Really clean - spotless. The rooms had a lot of space and with many bathrooms, it was probably the most comfortable hostel I've ever stayed at. Location is good, central. Beautiful lounge area, very inviting and welcoming. Only negative point is that they don't provide towels and charge you 5 EUR just to rent one...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2018
9.7

Central location, very clean and modern

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2018
8.9

My 11 bed shared room was really spacious, no bunk beds, and I really liked the set up! Plenty of common areas. You get a key for your (pretty big and with outlets) assigned locker in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marieloulanier529
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2018
8.9

Very nice place to stay, clean room and building, I did not have the occasion to explore it more, but when I come back to Milan I'll probably stay there again. The lockers in the room are big enough to put a big backpack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2018
9.4

It is a nice hostel near the city center and close to the central railway station. the staff was very polite and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×