Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Brera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ciocan_cosmina6563
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
10.0

Very nice location and accessible especially for those who want to walk to Duomo city center from hostel. It was nice and relaxing staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2018
8.9

What a gem! This hostel had very nice lockers and beds (beds had personal shelves and one enclosed wall), updated bathrooms with nice showers, refrigerator in the room, and pretty spaces. We walked here from the central train station and it took 20min. No problem, but it’d also be an easy tram ride.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • garrawaycs1946
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
3.7

Dirty, cold and full of mosquitos. Kitchen was barely a kitchen.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
7.7

The dorms are really nice and spacious, HOWEVER i got absolutely blitzed by mosquitos - which is weird coz there were no windows open or anything? there were many of them buzzing around. staff were a bit meh, but yeah cheap and good value if you’re willing to cover yourself in deet before bed x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexandramcdonald934212
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2018
4.6

I’ve paid 17€ for one night in this hostel so I don’t know what I was expecting, but probably not this. You have to pay extra for pretty much everyting like hand soap (no, there is no hand soap in the bathrooms), towels, hair dryers, ect. The location wasn’t bad but I would probably prefer to pay more and have everything included. The security was very lacking as well, anyone could have just walked in and gone up to the rooms. Sadly, would not be back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ceerensal9474
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2018
6.6

The fact that 8-Bed room is divided by 3 areas (it’s like 3 rooms in 1 big room, so in each small room there were only 2-3 beds), it was more comfortable then other 8-bed dorms in other hostels. Also in the bathroom there was a small hair dryer. But the location is not as central as it’s mentioned, I had to walk a lot in order to find it. And the staff is not the kindest and nicest people, when I was asking about something they were replying me like rebuking.. It’s an “okay” place for one night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2018
7.7

everything was as expected. will probably repeat if i ever come back to Milan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Sep 2018
9.1

good location just walking distance within 20 minute from train station , not too difficult to locate, staff help take luggage to hostel, extra blanket to ask staff take, big kitchen only hv basic utensil , room n locker big that can put my 32" luggage , but i stay mixed dorm of 8 only 2girls but remain r young men so atmosphere won't awkward , but Many mosquito that my eye n body also be sting in which i m a+ blood shd normally no mosquito , a roommate very inconsiderate occupy wc 1hour unluck

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • valentinweigl5906
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
7.7

Stayed for one night, stuff did their job but had to ask them about a lot of things that normally should be said by them anyways. But all in all a good price value and friendly people around. Nice kitchen. You get your sheets handed at the reception and have to put them on the bed in your room. First time I saw that but it's ok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hannigsophie9032
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2018
8.3

Security seemed to be a bit lacking. There was always someone at the front desk at night, but there’s nothing stopping someone from walking in, going upstairs, and getting into rooms which only manually lock. I made sure to lock our door when I left or before bed but I’m not sure the others did. Also, it would be really nice if they provided hand soap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×