Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annalinarescu9705
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2018
8.3

The staff there is really nice and helpful! The rooms are a bit hot but besides that really good. I slept in two different dorms and both had two bathrooms, which was really nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2018
9.4

Good hostel for such a low price. Very clean. Kind and helpful manager. I came after the last check in time (23.00) and everything was OK. 24h market nearby. Easy to get from Milan central station (~25min walk)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2018
10.0

I've stayed at both hostels with New Generation in Milan and they're both consistent with what they offer. For this one I stayed in a 6 bed dorm and there were two bathrooms. Staff is super friendly, there is a great common space on the first floor, and everything was clean. You have to ask for a towel and a blanket at reception, otherwise you'll just receive bed sheets and a pillow. This is walking distance to train station and grocery stores. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marianameoniz1722
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
8.0

Very nice hostel. In the 6 beds dorm there were 2 private bathrooms with showers. Lockers are big and you’re provided with the key, that you must leave at the reception every time you go out. Good location, near the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2018
10.0

I would say the best hostel-hotel in Milan, close to the center , very nice stuff ! Clean and modern hostel ....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2018
9.1

Little bit far from city center but a short subway ride away. Lots of common spaces but never saw anyone using them - not too much of an atmosphere. Clean, organized, very cheap for Milan, so would stay again. Restroom could be cleaned more often.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angeloleam8879
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Apr 2018
8.6

Nice and clean hostal, with good location near from metro station Piola :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2018
8.0

Cheapish hostel with basic amenities for free, anything extra is charged for. Kinda formal feeling with limited atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2018
2.6

This place is just gross. Smelliest hostel I've ever been to by far. Fairly certain I saw stains of feces on the bathroom walls. No soap to be found here either. The staff was also incredibly rude. I even tried to compliment the guy we were checking in with and he just grunted me off for no reason. Avoid at all costs. There's many better places you can stay in Milan for much better value.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Travelerontherun
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Apr 2018
6.3

Not the cleanest place, did this one strictly for a layover and glad it wasn't any longer than that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×