Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • leallizzi7675
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2018
9.7

The Place is clean and the staffs are nice, they are helpful and kind. There are many markets really close. The unique things bad is don’t have air conditioners.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • biancadutton8122
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2018
8.3

Spent one night here, around a 5/10min walk to the metro line so very convenient. Did the job - good value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • IsAdvebture
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
9.1

The staff was awesome, made check in super easy! The location is fairly close to the metro! I would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
8.6

It’s a good place to stay as it’s not difficult to get into the center of milan by metro only taking about 10/15 mins everyone there creates a good atmosphere, though I was bitten a lot by bugs in the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FERNANDACARIELLO42423
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
10.0

The hostel is very well located, few minutes walk from Piola subway station (that in a short ride takes you to the main attractions of the city). It is clean, my room had very good space, not only 1 but 2 restrooms/showers inside of it. Confortable bed, helpful staff and peaceful atmosfera (if you are looking for a party hostel, I think that is not your place). And the price, oh, so good to find a good place to stay in an expensive city, in the middle of summer, for such a low price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2018
2.0

I stayed on this hostel at 30 of July and I booked it online and the website took the full amount of the money through the credit card (I didn’t know that). The guy at the reception took from me the money cach and didn’t tell me that I already paid it. Hope the owner of the hostel make the investigation and return my money back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • anitawinch2275
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2018
6.0

Nothing special, does the job for a night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • alexm413x3063
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jul 2018
7.4

cheap hostel for Milan, you get what you pay for, not the nicest area but Milan was underwhelming as a whole

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • luxiong123412840
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
4.9

The bathrooms were not clean at all and soap costed extra. A cleaning person came in once to replace the toilet paper, but apparently did not want to be there. The beds were covered in stains and the door to the room was never locked. One of the men at the front desk was very rude in his tone and not very helpful. You get what you pay for, I suppose. The location wasn’t the best. Getting to anything exciting took a bit of a hassle. It was a place to sleep, but that’s about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
8.0

Overall good clean facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×