Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joakimcarlos3985
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2018
6.9

I did not have a very good experience in this hostel. Though the staff were helpful and the place is very big, unfortunately i had a bad roommate. And about the place, the room were pretty decent, but the bathroom area is kinda strange: though the shower are separated by gender, the toilets are mixed, and the door of the toilet is not appropriated, there is a fence in there, so you can see almost everything inside

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2018
7.1

Cheap n easy but You get what you pay for. You have to make your bed on arrival and give the bedding back on your way out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sahmadi19736239
  • Iran, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
9.1

Generally it was nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2018
7.1

People in my room were loud and treated it like it was their flat. Couldn't really sleep but the staff were nice and helpful! Doesn't have a very good social area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alitash135537
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
7.7

Toilets are awful (but clean)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Oct 2018
7.7

Great little place. Not the most central but c'est la vie

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kimsc545977884497
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2018
6.6

I personally felt this is my worst experience in hostel. The room I have stayed was so noisy because of outside and inside. People drink and talk in the downstairs. There was a roommate who came back at 5am and did a lot of things. You have to woke up at that time. There are some bug in the bed. Basically we didn’t sleep very well. But it’s cheap and close to public transportation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • karolinaagnieszkapietrzykowska3683
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
9.4

For a first time young solo female traveller not speaking Italian - it was definetely a positive experience. Just 5 minutes from the Politecnico - where the buses, trams and metro meet. Students' neighbourhood with shops, bars, trattorias etc.. Hostel room was quiet and clean, with more privacy than I'd expect. You will have your own lamp and a plug, locker is big enough to fit a cabin bag. Hard to rate the facilities, I do not need many. Guest were friendly but minding their own bussiness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamscott83007
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2018
6.0

Some of the staff were very nice, some were not. The en suite wasn't very clean and had no shower curtain so whenever you had a shower, the floor was absolutely soaking wet. Good for meeting people, there's a big communal area and kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2018
8.0

Big and comfortable rooms with big lockers. Everything was clean. The staff was friendly. A bit far from the old city and train station but good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×