Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nirvana Hostel Taganga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel ! Very friendly staff and the rooms are very clean. There is a 24 hour working kitchen eoth great food and is good prices!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • inakiachondo
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2017
10.0

Excelente atención y ambiente. Totalmente recomendable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
29th Dec 2017
6.9

Great outdoor with pool and rooftop terrace. Rooms very bad though. Worst bed of my trip. Booked a 4 bed dorm, ended up in 5 bed (no excuses or refund). 2x2 plugs in the room, 2 were hidden behind a bed and impossible to use and 1 was broken. So 1 left to charge 4 peoples phones... Wifi hardly working, not at all in the rooms. Terrible shower. No lockers, except for really small ones outside of the rooms. Directions incorrect as well (calle or carrera 4?). Would not recommend it or stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2017
4.0

I wouldn’t recommend Taganga or Nirvana. Taganga is poor, dangerous and unwelcoming compared to the rest of Colombia often seen by tourists. You shouldn’t be outside at night, and the local beaches are average. We arrived on Christmas Eve and about half an hour later the entire hostel was enjoying a group meal we werent invited to. The next morning we learnt the tour we booked to Tayrona was full (we had confirmed 3 times). We moved to Santa Marta where we felt safer and could get to Tayrona.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2017
8.9

The place is great. The location is great, food is on point, the staff are extremely helpful. My only complaint is that they only have one bathroom, but I've heard this will be changing soon. With the right crowd, this place can be a wild and very fun party. The rooftop lounge area is super cool, with the view of the ocean and some room for 420 fun. I would go back here, for the pool alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2017
8.9

no kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Dec 2017
9.7

Nice and helpful staff and great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andyyyz
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Nov 2017
10.0

Great vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2017
10.0

Great hostel, amazing staff, restaurant open 24 hours... it was my second time staying there and I would come back in a heart beat ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2017
9.7

This was one of my favorite hostels and I'm considering returning next weekend! The staff members were very friendly and spoke great English! The atmosphere was great with a pool and roof top swings with a view. The restaurant was open 24 hours and had an awesome menu that was very affordable. The beach was a very short walk away. There is also a free bike "tour" (bike ride) every evening that was very enjoyable. Highly recommend this hostel to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×