Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nirvana Hostel Taganga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2018
10.0

The trip was amazing!! The bar, the staff (specially Diana and Renny, they’re great!) because of the great food, I got FAT! thank you nirvana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Gelband7
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2018
9.7

The hostel is great and the pool is so much fun in Taganga's heat! Diana and Reni were so helpful and fun. The hostel is clean and the 5 beds room is very comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
9.1

I’ve stayed in Nirvana hostel twice now, namely for the amazing pool and restaurant. I would totally recommend this hostel if you are interested in seeing and meeting new people and love the beach like feel to it. Unfortunately this hostel does not have a kitchen but they make up for it with their restaurant. There are also a lot of food places on the beach and an area where you can book boat trips to other nearby playas. I recommend Playa Cristal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2018
9.1

Paula and all the team are absolute angels. The vibe is a little 19-year-olds-on-their-gap-year, but if that’s your thing you’ll love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2018
9.7

Everything incredible. Paola from the stuff a super nice girl, answering every question you may have. I couldn't be at the pool party since it was on Saturday and we left the hostel that morning but our stay was amazing. Super recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katya_shapiro5227
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel Very good location Close to all great staff and excellent menu with low prices Pool and music in short there is nothing missing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2018
10.0

Hostel was great exactly like the photos, lovely atmosphere. Staff were lovely and very helpful when helping us plan our trip to Tayrona national park. Would recommend highly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2018
10.0

First time in a hostel. Good experience - very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • toddbeausoleil925
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2018
9.7

The hostel was stunning and had a very friendly staff. Diana and Paola were super helpful at the front desk and the bar crew were all great at keeping everyone hydrated. Would stay again if I go back to Taganga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tye_harlock8445
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2018
10.0

Nirvana hostel was amazing. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. I wish I had stayed longer. It’s a great, friendly and fun fun fun atmosphere and minutes from the beach. 24 7 food and drinks was the cherry on top. I hope to be back 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×