Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nirvana Hostel Taganga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rosiefurnissbrown8030
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.7

Great hostel with a really cool atmosphere. The staff are all lovely and are extremely helpful and accommodating, they made our stay so easy and hassle-free and I couldn’t fault them at all. Slight problem with the drainage in some of the dorm room bathrooms but you can’t expect too much at such a great price. Everything else was perfect and I would 100% recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you rosie for this review! :3 we do our best so the costumer feel at home and good attended! :) we hope to see you again.. recommend everyone you know hostel nirvana! :)

3rd Oct 2018
6.6

Great location if you want to stay close to the beach and have a scuba certification you are working on. Really loud and didn’t find staff super helpful. WiFi didn’t work most of the time I was there and the music blasts until 12am.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Sep 2018
8.6

the staff is extremely nice! the hostel itself is pretty basic, nice pool, no kitchen to cook but you can order food from the restaurant any time. its one of the better hostels in Taganga for sure its just that Taganga is not amazing. I would recommend staying in Santa Marta instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sgrdrsk2506
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2018
8.3

Helpfull, nice and friendly staff. Good food, and desent prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ardermont4706
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel with great staff (Diana, Renny, Nadia, Meli)!!! Nice environment, nice pool, close to beach, good location, safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
8.6

Staff nice, rooms have plugs and lockers outside. Clean bathroom, good location and 24hr food on offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • piersthackray2747
  • Luxembourg, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
8.0

Hey, overall had a good stay, but there were maybe a couple small details, like the lemonade was very samll for the price, but was delicious. The bus to bring me to tayrona cam 30mins late, but I did see them tell the driver « off ». Last thing, it seems they care more about their reviews on hostelworld then the actual customer, when if you care about your customer they will automatically put a good review

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2018
10.0

Super place, the pool is great, AC all the time, clean room, fantastic food and Nadia she is the best !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2018
9.4

Friendly staff, nice vibe. Just needs faster internet and better music!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shaytam1197
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
10.0

Hostel nirvana,the best hostel in taganga! 24 hrs restaurant, the best staff ever.. they make my stay even better with their service! The food delicious, the rooms very clean.. come! You won’t regret it..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×