Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nirvana Hostel Taganga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
9.1

Had a fantastic stay here at the nirvana hostel. The staff are amazing, making the experience very personal as they take the time to learn your name. Food is cheap and facilities are good, however there are not nearly enough power points to charge things which is the only thing to let down my second stay here in nirvana. Would absolutely recommend and can’t thank the staff enough :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Zuzuri5713
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2018
10.0

It was excellent the stay here!! Come to hostel nirvana..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2018
10.0

My big thanks to hostel nirvana, specially The staff! (Diana, Renny, maritza Nadia) the hostel was very clean, and The bar and The rooftop is amaazing! Dont doubt to come here!! The Best hostel..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2018
3.1

-The bed was not comfortable at all - the room was too cold - The drain in the shower was not working, the sink in the bathroom was leaking, stinky bathroom - short staff: no bartender, so no happy hour, so no drinks, so we could not forget about the bad room. - break fast was ok... the coffee was terrible - music too loud!! Way too loud Finally.... There were only people from Israel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • codyberthiaume2629
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2018
4.0

Bed bugs and unfriendly atmosphere from the uniform crowd. Staff was kind, but surrounded by a dumpster fire of a place due to the patrons.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2018
3.4

This place was filthy, the staff had attitude, and there was TONS of trash because they use disposable cutlery and styrofoam plates, which blow into the pool over night along with everyone else's garbage that gets left out until they start to clean at 8:30 the next day. Our room was comfortable and the AC worked, but other than that I would stay away from this place unless you're going to get so trashed yourself you won't care about the mess.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2018
10.0

The trip was amazing!! The bar, the staff (specially Diana and Renny, they’re great!) because of the great food, I got FAT! thank you nirvana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Gelband7
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2018
9.7

The hostel is great and the pool is so much fun in Taganga's heat! Diana and Reni were so helpful and fun. The hostel is clean and the 5 beds room is very comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
9.1

I’ve stayed in Nirvana hostel twice now, namely for the amazing pool and restaurant. I would totally recommend this hostel if you are interested in seeing and meeting new people and love the beach like feel to it. Unfortunately this hostel does not have a kitchen but they make up for it with their restaurant. There are also a lot of food places on the beach and an area where you can book boat trips to other nearby playas. I recommend Playa Cristal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2018
9.1

Paula and all the team are absolute angels. The vibe is a little 19-year-olds-on-their-gap-year, but if that’s your thing you’ll love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×