Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nirvana Hostel Taganga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2018
9.4

Friendly staff, nice vibe. Just needs faster internet and better music!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shaytam1197
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
10.0

Hostel nirvana,the best hostel in taganga! 24 hrs restaurant, the best staff ever.. they make my stay even better with their service! The food delicious, the rooms very clean.. come! You won’t regret it..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
9.7

One of the friendliest and most helpful hostels so far in Colombia. Staff were superb and really helpful to arrange trips. 24 hour food bar is exceptional and definitely made the trip that much more comfortable. Special thanks to Diana and her ridiculously good English and great choice of music on the playlist. Nadia was also really lovely and particularly helpful with tours. Really enjoyed our stay and came back for another 2 nights after our trip to Tayrona. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
9.7

Solid place to stay if you are going to go diving or head to tayrona. Facilities kept clean and chill vibe. Not a party hostel but social. Staff helpful planning things and providing information. Overall would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2018
9.7

Great, laidback hostel - really nice vibe. Staff are great and it's in perfect location. Wouldn't have stayed anywhere else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2018
10.0

The staff were great, Diana and Renny were very helpful and it was a nice hostel to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Jul 2018
6.3

Not bad, not great. Saving grace was the pool! Without that it would have been below average. Bar didn't open until 6pm which we found odd. Food was average, staff weren't overly friendly or helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jasmineghenry7675
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jul 2018
6.3

Not the best hostel ever, but it was fine for the price. Quite a few streets back from the beach and the roads at night aren't that safe. I was in a group, so it was fine for us - but if you're on your own, I'd recommend staying on the beach. Rooms very basic, aircon all day was good, shitty showers and room got so dirty. Food VERY average...might as well eat out. Bar doesn't open until 6pm which sucks!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello we are very surprise with this review. :( about the room, you receipt a clean and organized room, you asked to the maid only to clean the bathroom, besides, you also kept the room always with a lock which it was difficult to clean.. about the bar, well... at least you receipt a free cuba libre. which you are not even thanking about! :(

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Jul 2018
7.7

The bar didn’t open until 6 which felt very late. 24 hour restaurant & aircon in rooms was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • majee123
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2018
8.3

Really great atmosphere and lots to do including pool, jenga, swings at the bar. There is also a 24 hour restaurant that is decently priced. The only thing are the bathrooms. There was no toilet paper the entire time I was there and the bathroom are gross. Other than that great place with a lot of backpackers. Awesome staff as well they took us out to the local bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×