Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Seven Sisters

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sabdurahman38019
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
5.4

You write *free wifi* in your ad, which is not true totally. your wifi doesn't reach in every room and when i speak about that with your staff i get a reply *i am not surprised* period.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • clarisseherbillon7273
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Apr 2018
6.6

+ : cheap as f-ck ; not too far from the center (40 minutes) ; not too far from the metro (10 minutes walk) ; pub downstairs ; warm & nice shower - : only 1 bathroom per floor ; very small kitchen ; overwhelmed staff ; not the best neighborhood (almost nothing around) ; we were 3 people and didnt get to stay in the same room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
8.3

As a youthful adult this place was my shit. As an unyouthful adult not looking for to much fun and making mates, this place won't be your shit. But really, our stay was an enjoyable one. You do get what you payed for though, so keep that in mind when the shower is leaking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • grantnschreiber6960
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
4.3

The main lady was rather unhelpful when we arrived. Please note that this isn’t in the best part of town (the description was not clear on that issue). Also be aware that they are cash only and require a £20 deposit. I traveled with a friend but they lost my reservation and we had to stay in separate rooms for the first part of our stay. The cleaning crew took our towels from our rooms and when we talked to staff they didn’t really help us. Also, the pub plays loud music until 1-2am on weekends

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
9.1

It was very nice to be there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rdrury
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2018
9.4

Really great place for the price. The staff was very friendly when we were checking in and out, and there was always a cleaning lady around tidying things up. The only thing that was a downside was it was a bit of a walk and a trip on the metro to get to London proper, and although lockers were provided in the rooms they didn’t lock; but none of this would prevent me from staying again if I return to London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moganey4313
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
6.0

WiFi on top floor rarely works and the number of bathrooms for people means lots of waiting in line. Also, towels are EXPENSIVE so bring your own.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Greece, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
9.1

The second time in No. 8 Seven Sisters was as great as the first one. The pub might not have been as alive as the first time, but generally our stay was very pleasant. It is located very near the centre of London and the entire area is quite safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2018
10.0

I love the staff, very characterful and understanding at the time. The hostel is yet a mitic place on the map of London, known by backpackers from all over the world. Old, historical building and the traditional English pub, make this place a second home for autochtons as well, which permits a real cultural exchange. The neighbourhood fuses a funny neatness of ortodox Jews comunity in their fashionable outfits, with Afro - Carribean spicy proud and diversity. Good facilities for longer stays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2018
4.9

Well first of all, this area is sketchy asf. Don't go for a walk there, border officer told me lol. You need to give a 20£ deposit, they only take cash (also sketchy). The bar is open till 1:30am and you can't check out before 8:30am, which sucks cuz some people need to leave early for a plane or a train. Rooms are old and the beds are ok. 1.5/5 (go to somewhere more to the center)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×