Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Seven Sisters

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • juan_pablo_sv9094
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2018
5.7

They should have big lockers in the bedrooms, the people who stay there look untrustworthy and you don’t feel safe any moment, even when you are sleeping. There is a huge problem with the bathrooms, they have at least three in “out of service”. It’s far from the city. Someone took my cellphone charger. That’s the price to buy the cheapest place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2018
7.4

This place was ok overall but good for the price. It was quite clean but nothing really seemed to work...the fridge stopped working and my food spoiled and the showers didn't drain etc...my biggest complaint is that there are not nearly enough bathrooms. I almost always had to wait in line for a bathroom. Also, be prepared to pay in cash because they don't accept credit cards which I found kind of ridiculous. Overall it's not great but it's so cheap I didn't care much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Algeria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
8.0

I really I like this hostel it’s very organised and clean and wonderful staff , thank you so much for everything i had a very a good time there with the staff and people who was staying there , for sure I will also recommend this hostel to friends and family .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
4.6

Rooms and bathrooms were not clean. Bunkers were making too much noise. Hardly any ventilation. Corridors were smelling. Not an expected stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • adrienpetronioci14654
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
5.1

Rude staff customers aren't treated like they should be. When it rains outside it rains inside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • skmadden1240
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
6.3

It is one stop into Tube Zone 3, so it's a bit more for transport costs. The room was relatively clean as were the hallways. I did not see the kitchen. But the shower situation was very difficult and disgusting. There are limited numbers of showers for the number of guests. There was a gross hairball blocking the drain and still had a puddle of dirty water. The bar is cozy and nice. Although a creepy guy sat at the bar in front of reception and was not told to move. Very off-putting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • zivilene4318
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2017
6.3

It is a horrible place, but super cheap. The beds are squeaky, the bathroom is disgusting and you people coming in and out at different times during the night. But hey, they are the cheapest in London

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2017
5.4

Seven Sisters is not a hostel for travelers. Almost every person I met here was an adult living in the hostel because they can't afford a place to stay. There's no vibe or fun things to do, and the walk to the underground station is quite a bit down the road. Staff was nice, but the building has an overall dingy feel. Three of the bathrooms were out, so there was only one toilet per floor and no toilet at all on the top (fourth) floor. Wifi has absolutely no connection above the first floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2017
7.1

Good and cheap place to stay. The beautiful receptionist Kinga is very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2017
3.4

We’ve stayed at a number of hostels across Europe so far and this has been the worst. •fire alarms went of every night at ungodly hours •electricity cut in and out so don’t worry about a phone. •lockers are small, no spot for a large backpack. •hot water works occasionally. The shower plug doesn’t drain so you’ll find yourself having a bath pretty quickly. • on the bright side the staff are were very helpful and the pub downstairs is also decent.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×