Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Seven Sisters

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mariiakhanas7477
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
10.0

Nice hostel. There is everything You need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2018
6.0

Worst sleep ever. Room looking onto main road and as there was no aircon/ fan, but 35 degrees, window had to be kept open all night, so incredibly noisy - AND still very hot. Bunk bed very wobbly too. Kitchen was rather disgusting, though better than nothing...if you just need a roof over your head, its OK, but for anything more - go find someplace else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • flaviohmsarti7619
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
7.7

Good and clean. A little bit far away from the center, but there is a subway line direct (Victoria Line). The unique problem: you have to pay by cash!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stellavellendi1868
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
8.3

Excellent value for money! I was worried that the low prices would mean disgusting facilities and bedbugs, but I was pleasantly surprised. While the location may seem a bit out of the way, transport connections are really handy and frequent (inc. night tube) and there are places to eat etc. very close by. Also e.g. supermarkets and Stoke Newington (a trendy area with lots of restaurants and shops) are a walking distance away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
9.1

The atmosphere was one of a kind. Great location next to city center London. Just a short subway away. Receptionists/Bartenders were very helpful in working around me. The actual place was very secure, and the facilities were very nice. I even appreciated it convenience for grabbing a drink. The one thing I would say is that the location around it is not preferable. I never had any problems, but being alone at the time was a bit uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
8.9

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff. I was able check out the night before leaving since reception opens from 8:30 am. Awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2018
2.9

This is a rathole. They only take cash but don’t tell you in advance. There is only one employee who takes care both of the bar AND the « hostel ». They change your reservation once you’re there (I had booked for two people in a 4 poeple room and they put us in a 22 people room??). There are no windows and no ventilation in the 22 people room. Only security is a card door outside, bedroom is not secure. No place to lock your backpack?? This place is a big no-no. 10/10 would recommend GOING ELSEW

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Morocco, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
8.6

I liked my stay in this hostel very much! The only problem I had was with the ventilation in the rooms. Most windows are shut down and it becomes really warm when the weather is hot. Everything else was fine. I would definitely consider coming back the next time I am in London. Many thanks to the great staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2018
7.7

Hostel have Age limit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • callumbradley5783
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
8.6

Definitely a good deal for the money you pay. Could benefit from a common room area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×