Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 3754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 3754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
9.4

I stayed there more than a week. Actually always staff was helpful and nice, atmosphere good, kitchen quite comfortable and facilities working, not too much showers on the floor so sometimes i got stay in a line. Probably the best youth hostel for this money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
4.3

The hostel felt tired and unclean. It was equipped with facilities but all if which were in a very poor state. There was no proper crockery. There was no place suitable to store even the smallest suitcase, resulting in me finding my bag had been opened whilst I had been out. The majority of the hostel smells of stale cigarettes. Small improvements could be made to vastly improve this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rb6865
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
10.0

For me this was everything I needed. A basic but secure private room close to the underground. The added benefits were the fantastic staff we were always there to help. The bar was great also. Sport on most evenings, really good WiFi and the guests and locals seemed friendly. If you want a cheap place to stay in London with easy transport then this place has it all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • promomeplease7180
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
9.1

I stayed there in 4 beds dormitory with my boyfriend just for one night and it was ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
2.6

Depressing atmosphere, very dark and dingy, spend a little more and avoid this place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Dec 2017
7.4

This was just one of those “you get for what you pay for” places. The sitting area downstairs was good, doesn’t matter too much that it’s the pub. The rooms are way too small for the amount of beds/people/luggage. Doubt it would pass OH&S standards. Tiny bathrooms. And you’ll likely be woken up at 7am by music blasting from the pub. The staff were lovely though and there seemed to always be someone cleaning and going over bathrooms/rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2017
9.7

Great staff members- very friendly and helpful! Great location, close to Wembley stadium and with good city links for those who want to discover London attractions. A lot of local shops and good restaurants. And great value for money. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2017
9.4

The staff at all the No.8 hostels are friendly and genuine. There was a very social atmospher in the hostel. The kitchen was kept very clean and the dormitories had all you needed for a good night's sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2017
5.7

Nothing special you get what you pay for better than other branchs of the No. 8

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Dec 2017
10.0

Close to the centre, clean and cosy hostel with amazing staff, especially super-friendly receptionist Rose. The best hostel in London, even price-wise. Loved this place to pieces and if I could, I would have stayed forever. Thanks for everything, No.8

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×