Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 3912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 3912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gippolito5608
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
10.0

It's a great place to sleep considering it's the cheapest too in the whole of london

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
2.0

The age stipulation (18-38) wasn't clear. I was just looking for the cheapest place to lay my head as I have done dozen of times with Hostelbookers before but I was turned away because of my age (44,) despite having already paid. If you're going to have a policy that discriminates on the grounds of age you could at least issue a warning before accepting payment, rather than including it in the small print to be read after payment like an insignificant detail. Homeless on grounds of age, nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
8.9

Having only paid slightly under £10 per night for my stay, I went in expecting it to be pretty vile and slightly dodgy in comparison to other hostels. However, the manager was incredibly friendly, the other visitors were also really really friendly. The room was completely clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom and kitchen were kept immaculately and were cleaned daily, one thing I noticed was the showers water pressure was brilliant! Would 100% recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2018
2.6

The worst, I know the saying you get what you pay for however I thought it would be better than what was offered at this hostel. Didn’t feel safe and happy it was only a night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
10.0

The stuffs at reception are great, there are security guarding outside the hostel at the night. people are friendly as well. bed and others are fairly clean. great hostel in total.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
9.4

It’s a nice place. People who works there were very kind and friendly to me and even they helped me with some complications that I had. I would say that the only thing that was not very good, is the wifi. I just only had it in the pub, but not in my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
6.6

The staff at the hostel were very friendly, however when showed to our room at around half 2 in the afternoon, we found the lights off and people were sleeping. A very awkward position to be in. We turned around and got ready in the car. We returned to get some sleep at around 2am. Very difficult as the pillow provided was really thin and uncomfortable. I ended up sleeping without my quilt and using that as a pillow. Luckily enough the room was warm enough to do this. You yet what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2018
3.4

Absolutely awful area for girls especially, bathrooms not up to par, staff say the area is how London is like as if it’s normal to be feeling so unsafe, can assure you not all of London is like that at all, hostel entrance is through a bar full of sketchy people, remember lots of locks and towels if you even think of staying here but I don’t recommend at all...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2018
6.3

Decent enough for the price but no WiFi in my room! A big no-no

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jellerythegreat6183
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2018
8.3

The No.8 was a decent hostel and was exactly what I paid for, would recommend to anyone who is travelling in London!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×