Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 3830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 3830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Apr 2018
3.1

DO NOT STAY HERE. It is absolutely filthy, gum and unidentifiable muck above my bed and on the wall. There was stains on my sheets. The “locker space” they say for luggage is the for the size of a handbag. The area is a TERRIBLE location. Though the staff, Margda, was wonderful. She was understanding and relaxed when I told her I wouldn’t be staying and she gave me every cent back. Thank you Margda. :)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • clchisanga8361
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
7.7

I stayed here for a couple of weeks. Mixed dorm was safe even though I am female. Men were respectful and friendly and I did feel safe. Bathrooms and kitchen kept very clean everyday. Good value for money. Especially considering location and transport links. Good atmosphere in the ground floor bar. Staff helpful and friendly too. Cheap and cheerful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2018
8.6

Un hostel decent ,dacă fiecare persoană care stă este şi el decent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vpoliakovas166
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2018
8.0

The staff is brilliant and the atmosphere is very relaxed. Although it's far from town centre but good transport links are available. And at the end of the day it's really cheap. It's always the people - if you come across good ones. ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2018
8.3

Booked a second time in the hostel. Good location with quick links to central London. Very good price considering how expensive London can be. The staff is amazing, Deni is a very helpful girl and will always make you laugh. Wish the security was better because there was a guy sleeping on the floor one morning. Atmosphere it's kinda depressing needs some refreshing of the rooms so won't feel like a mental hospital.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mattbowers931578
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2018
10.0

Best hostel in London for the price. Love this place, have stayed here regularly whilst travelling and living here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcjamesstone5307
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2018
10.0

Nice and clean, friendly staff, good location for central London and good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2018
10.0

Great staff, good place, nice neighbourhood

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2018
2.0

Dont stay hear, they make false accusations to keep your deposit

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2018
10.0

Great hostel with amazing staff, really good location with everything you need for your holiday in London, nothing is missing, thanks for everything Magda, David and Rose. All the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×