Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

No.8 at The White Horse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jun 2018
2.0

Terrible experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • miajcalder869
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
7.1

You definitely get what you pay here. With it being a quite a cheap hostel you don’t get many facilities and if you’re going to stay here don’t expect anything modern. With it being 11km out of the city it took us normally two trains, sometimes three depending on where we wanted to go or sometimes a bus and a train. In saying that, the bus stop is literally across the road and the train station less than a 500m walk away. Staff were also helpful and were able to help us whenever we needed it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2018
7.7

The staff were super helpful and it's in a good location if you're wanting to be out of the city center and away from all the tourists. The facilities were clean, but could just use a little updating in the toilets and shower rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
10.0

Highly recommend!!!the staff is super cool and helpful..love the fact of the deep cleaning on the daily basis..hell of job..amazing roof terrace and garden where enjoy yourselves with people from all over the world..price(as you can tell) just unbeatable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2018
6.9

The hostel is in a pretty sketchy area. There is free public parking if you can find it, but it is not hostel specific. Check-in is in the pub under the rooms, but no one was there for 5-10 mins when we got there. The rooms and bathrooms are fine. Laundry cost £9.50, and they forgot to drop it off for us the night they said they would, so we had to track it down the next morning. You can only check out between 9:30-10am or you get charged extra. It is loud at night from the neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2018
8.0

Hostel is fine, the staff were nice. Not the cleanest but for the price you pay you can’t complain! Only major downside was the area. Did not feel safe walking to the hostel from the train station at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2018
8.0

Wasn’t as bad as I thought , stayed there for a night . Guests were alright , stuff was nice. WiFi was working, toilet was acceptable and they even had a hair dryer for guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petyatomova831
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2018
4.6

Inexperienced staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2018
2.0

Worst hostel ever. It should be out of hostel world. It’s really far from the city of London. When we arrive there was people living there, the room smell terrible and it’s located in a terrible neighbourhood.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2018
5.7

The staff were friendly, and someone came in to sweep and mop the the rooms and bathroom floors everyday. Lockers were miniscule nothing could fit in there except small papers and passports. The bathrom was extremely TINY. The area was deep in the ghetto of London Graffitii, trash ,and it smelled poorly. While i did fair for my safety at night nothing happened to me but a roomie at the hostel was mugged and was offered to buy crack cocaine. Would not reccomend or stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×