Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomadas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2018
8.9

Hostel was located really well, cleaning staff was really nice! Only at night there was not really a place to hang! Would be a 10/10 if they added a bar. Still stayed for a week! Pool was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2018
9.7

Great hostel. Everything was orderly and I felt like I could get help from the staff. My favorite part was the activities the hostel offers: salsa classes, cooking classes, yoga. And the pool is incredible. One thing I would say is there is no AC and that made it hard to sleep. Besides that I loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dolcikey4511
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2018
6.6

This was my least favorite hostel I stayed in while in Mexico. There is a deposit for everything: the stay, the sheets, a towel. The WiFi only works in the lobby by the front desk, not in the courtyard or the dorms which was a huge negative for me as it was the only time I had to connect throughout the trip. The dorms are okay, and having a pool is nice. You’d probably be better off with a private room in this hostel. Breakfast wasn’t worth it, just go to the plaza and get a 15 peso taco.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • charliefawke231250
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Sep 2018
6.9

The breakfast and pool area were awesome. Also we were put in a dorm that was like a prison cell. Good location though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, it is important to point out the architecture of our colonial city of 1540. Most of our bedrooms have 7 meter high ceilings and large spaces. Specifically where you were is enjoying an area of ​​m75 square meters, that is the architecture of NOMADAS Hostel located in an old mansion of the eighteenth century (1790) High ceilings and large surfaces, with mosquito nets for good air circulation. That is our proposal for our guests.Imagine, you are going to England or Germany to a Hostel located in a Convent or in a medieval Castle and ends up saying that the rooms did not like it because the walls are made of stone and small windows. Safe trip!!

  • ionabiggart7721
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
6.9

Although the atmosphere was not great the activities were a great addition and fun. However the actual hostel was not as pictured but it was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Aug 2018
10.0

Great hostel, just booked it again. Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast included, free cooking, salsa, spanish and yoga lessons, good location, helpful staff, easy to meet new people, great facilities for what ever you need/ want to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind comments!

29th Aug 2018
9.1

Sweet little place. Loads of activities to join in with and a great pool. Great for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments!

28th Aug 2018
8.6

This popular hostel provides just about everything for travelers: classes, tours, a pool, helpful staff, and (average) breakfast. We had a good stay, but would likely look for a smaller hostel with a more personal feel on a future trip. We stayed in a double room and did enjoy the pool and common spaces. The location is decent, a short walk north of the main center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2018
8.0

Probably the best atmosphere you can find in Merida, but between the heat and the mosquitos, you will have a hard time trying to sleep. If you cannot stand heat, look somewhere else for a place with AC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments!

  • giovannimoraldi3694
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2018
8.3

Place is outstanding,big courtyard and on the backside a nice swimming pool where you can have a swim. It's a really calm and quite atmosphere where u can relax and meeting lots of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice comments, Hope to see you soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×