Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomadas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • christophermclean1989666
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
21st Jun 2018
8.0

Chilled out atmosphere. Big pool with lots of surrounding deck chairs and tables to relax at out back. I liked that I was given a map of the city with points of interest and a list of day activities to do when I checked in. AC in the room although depending upon the positioning of your bed you may still get hot at night. My bed and sheets were a little crumby and dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2018
9.1

Super lovely, friendly staff. Absolutely incredible. Perfect location. Nice outdoor area with pool etc. Not that social vibe, 80% girls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sofiaallan39371
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2018
9.4

Really nice pool area and very comfortable beds in the girls dorm . Nice spacious hostel with friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hberry0902828
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2018
9.7

Great free breakfast, beautiful pool area and amazing friendly staff. Loved my stay in Mérida!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • esrahek8720
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2018
9.7

Great location . Very central. The staff is.very helpful they give you a map the day and a list of what to do you arrive and it really makes life easier, It has a nice vibe to it. The cooking lessons in the afternoon and the pool is fun also great way to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Jun 2018
8.3

Nice place just a few steps from the city centre but away from the main drag. Relaxed atmosphere in the courtyards, the free courses are a lot of fun. The pool is nice to cool off in after a hot day, although the water could be a bit cleaner. However, the beds are outright uncomfortable, very shaky and got some nasty stains on them, and my dorm was right next to a very loud street. Every guest gets their own locker, but the rooms don't have locks. Room for improvement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2018
9.4

This place has the biggest hostel beds I’ve ever seen. The room was a bit hot at first, but was fine after we got the fans going. The pool area in the back is quite nice. Location is great as it is very close to a lot of bars/clubs at night and an easy walking distance to the main square. The breakfast is above average for a free hostel breakfast. I definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
4.3

Staff were incredibly rude, there are no locks on the doors for the dorms, no AC or working fan.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

I love the layout of the space. I had a private room which was very nice! I love the pool, breakfast, atmosphere... I would totally come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2018
9.7

Pretty chill stop over. Came over on a solo stopover after partying at playa del Carmen. The early lights out at 11am made it easy to catch some sleep before a big day of adventure. They have activities for the guest like yoga, salsa and cooking classes which I found to be a nice touch. Pool had no issues during my stay and was clean. Bars are nearby making it easy to find drinks and food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×