Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Melbourne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
10.0

The best. Nice atmosfere, beautiful rustic look with a sense of history, really clean, comfy and big beds + easygoing staff, specially Roos & Adam. Great work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We appreciate all feedback given and we hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Georgia

  • cianmoran225417
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
6.6

Showers were c**p. Room stank

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback given and I've passed on your comments to Management. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels, Georgia.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
8.9

They told me when I checked in the elevator was going to be fixed that day.. 3 days later and elevator still wasn’t fixed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really sorry that the elevator wasn't fixed in a timely manner. We only are able to relay information that the lift company gives us - so we thought it would be fixed that Friday too. Unfortunately, we needed a part that wouldn't come over the weekend. I hope this didn't ruin your stay too much and we'd love to see you back here again. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia.

21st Sep 2018
9.1

Ok rooms, charging not always next to bed. No real community area (except bar).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback given and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia.

  • malihehghani9762
  • Iran, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
5.1

I have been stayed in some hostels in Australia and Nomad was the worst. I chose it based on the ranking but it was so far lower than its ranking. it is very filthy, the rooms has no facilities for instance for two levels beds there is no electric plug or light and total plugs in the room few. as well lockers in the room is so small. the rooms is not cleaned regularly. there is no facilities in bathroom for hanging towel. the kitchen was too filthy. the blanket was dirty. free WIFI is terrible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback given and I've passed on your comments to management. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels, Georgia.

  • Jcalvert
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
8.0

Rooms were a decent size and good a good nights sleep. We were on level 5 so you couldn’t hear any noise from the bar which was good. One thing that really needs rethinking is the kitchen! It’s way to small for that size hostel, I can’t believe they thought something that small would work. Only other thing could be maybe doing something with the roof top, such a great space wasted. Maybe a couple of hot tubs, some music and a small bar would be great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! Thanks for leaving us a review. We love it when people give us honest feedback on their stay. We definitely agree it would be super cool to get hot tubs up on the roof top! We hope you come back and join us again. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia.

11th Sep 2018
2.0

The worse hostel I ever have seen for a long time and that's why: We understood that this place was not for us, people smoke weed, the music is loud, they have a bar on the ground floor and they are partying EVERY DAY since evening to late at night, the smell of weed is persistent, from the room you can hear people talking, yelling, and even vomiting. The kitchen was in horrible conditions, crockery is very old. and I noticed an homeless coming... read more: https://goo.gl/maps/t5iFU2vwM1N2

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback given. It's very shocking for us to get such a bad review. I've passed on your comments to Management but I agree that we weren't the kind of Hostel you were after - maybe a YHA would have suited your needs more as it wouldn't have had a bar as the main facility and have less lively Guests. We hope this didn't ruin your stay in Melbourne and that you enjoy your future travels. Best wishes, Georgia.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2018
8.0

Great comfy beds and pillows. The bar downstairs is a great way to start your night. Free Internet better than most hostels, but still hostel Wi-Fi. Party zone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! Thank you for leaving us such a fab review! We really appreciate all feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia.

  • Anonymous
  • Djibouti, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel, well located with a strong infrastructure around. Hostel public areas and dorm rooms were very clean and the shared bathrooms were great. The bar is clean and very well priced and they run great activities every night. Would recommend this hostel every time! Can't wait to come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! WOW! What a fantastic review. We're super glad you had such a great time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia.

  • nataliestrain108965
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
8.6

Great place to stay. Friendly staff and relaxing and fun atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there, Thank you so much for such a great review! We appreciate all feedback given and I've passed on your compliments to staff & management. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×