Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Melbourne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2017
7.7

Overall our stay here was quick as it was just for an overnight layover, however, after lots of traveling and arriving to this hostel after midnight we wanted to just get checked in change clothes and go to a bar or club to enjoy the short time we had in the city, but the check it process to over 20 minutes. We were forced to download some pointless app and then check in via the app which took way too long. All the while, the front desk person was just there he could have checked us in quicker.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariafriderici694
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2017
8.9

I really loved my stay here. The staff was awesome always in for chat. The kitchen area is great to make new friends. The cinema room is really modern and nice for chilling. Don’t miss magic Monday in ubar. It’s a lot fun ! :) I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bradthrntn6708
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
6.9

Very nice place to stay in a very good location! However wasn’t told about the bar being closed when I booked. Just lacking the evening buzz

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mrbeneverett3447
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2017
6.0

There is no bar and not much atmosphere. The shower had lots of grass in and the kitchen was locked at 11 so you couldn’t get a drink or put anything in the fridge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback given. It isn't uncommon for Hostels to shut their kitchens at 11pm to ensure that they're cleaned properly and maintain a high degree of cleanliness. You're always more than welcome to see Reception if you find a bathroom needs a clean so we can keep on top of it. I hope you come back again so we can exceed your expectations. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Nov 2017
5.1

A dirty hostel with no air conditioning. The kitchen is so small and dirty that you would never want to cook in it. Luckily it is very central and food in Melbourne is great so I didn't have to risk food poisoning from the kitchen during my stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate all feedback given. We don't have air-conditioning here at Nomads Melbourne, but we don't advertise that we do. Perhaps we need to make it clearer so guests aren't surprised. I've passed on your comments regarding the cleanliness of our Hostel to our Housekeeping Manager. Safe travels, Georgia.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Nov 2017
5.4

Hostel definitely could have been cleaner and more sociable. Makes no sense only having WiFi available between 7-7 when everyone is out for the day

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback given and I've passed on your comments regarding the WiFi to our General Manager. We turn off the internet at 7pm to encourage guests to get out and be more sociable - and we do provide high speed 24 hour wifi for $4. We hope you come back and join us again so we can exceed your expectations. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia.

  • Fifo103
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2017
7.7

Was over a really good experience staying here. On arrival got upgraded to a 6-share room instead of being in an 8-share room. The free pancakes in the morning was also the best. The staff were friendly and held onto our luggage so we could explore the city after checking out. Over all i was really happy with the stay i had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback given. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come back and join us again :) Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • renevane
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2017
4.9

Hostel wasn't worth it for the money, no atmosphere as no one hangs around in the common area. Furthermore the hostel isn't super clean and the showers are poor. Breakfast is good, kitchen a little bit small but ok

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. All feedback given is important to us. We've taken your comments regarding the cleanliness on board. We hope you come back and join us again once our bar reopens! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Oct 2017
7.7

Request to change dorm was handled promptly. The beds were very squeaky, and air ventilation was not the best in the dorms. Toilets and bathrooms could have been cleaned to a much higher standard. Free breakfast was nice, and kitchen was clean. Good location, right next to QVM and a short walk away from both Melbourne Central and Southern Cross

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there! Cheers for leaving us a review - we appreciate all feedback given. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, kitchen and location. Our bathrooms are cleaned three times daily however I have passed on your comments on to our General Manager and Housekeeping manager. We hope you come back and join us again in the future. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia.

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2017
7.1

I stayed there only for one night and did not like it at all. The room smelled really bad and the kitchen was very very small and dirty. toilets were not so clean either. I won't come back :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback given. Unfortunately sharing with 8 other people can cause an unpleasant smell. The rooms are cleaned daily. The kitchen and bathrooms are cleaned multiple times a day but with such a full hostel you can understand how sometimes it can appear messy. I hope you come back and join us again so we can exceed your expectations. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×