Hostelworld.com

Group Booking Terms and Conditions

Because you are making a Group Booking, there are additional Terms and Conditions that apply. Please read them and click 'I Accept' below to continue with your booking

General Group Booking Terms

By making a group reservation through Hostelworld.com you agree to the following terms and conditions as set by Hostelworld.com and as set by the hostel in question.

  • In order to make a group reservation on Hostelworld.com it is necessary to pay a deposit. The balance is due directly to the hostel according to their payment conditions.
  • The booking deposit is non-refundable.
  • Please note that any cancellations must be notified directly to the hostel at least 24 hours in advance of your scheduled arrival date, unless otherwise stated in the hostel's conditions.
  • Hostelworld.com are not responsible for changes or amendments to your reservation once it has been processed. All correspondence with regard to changes to your booking need to be dealt with directly with the hostel.
  • Cancellations for reservations must be made directly with the hostel and must conform with the individual hostels cancellation policy (see below)
  • It is your responsibility to pay the balance of your accommodation cost to the hostel in accordance with their payment conditions (see below). Failure to do so may result in your reservation being cancelled by the hostel.
  • Individual hostels may have special booking conditions relating to group stays, please read the hostel booking conditions carefully before making your reservation.

Hostel Specific Terms & Conditions

The remainder of the amount due will be charged to your credit card on arrival. Should numbers or room selection change, the per person deposit times the number of people who actually travelled will be deducted from the total accommodation charge levvied by the hostel.

Cancellation / No Show & Reduction in Numbers Policy

2 weeks prior to arrival, the balance of your booking is due, please note once your group payment has been received, no refunds can be made.

The following group types are not accepted by this hostel: Junior / Primary School If you have misrepresented the type of group you are booking for, your booking may be cancelled by the hostel."

Any cancellations resulting from agreement to these terms and conditions under false pretences will result in loss of deposit.

1/25

Nomads St Kilda Beach

Book more than 7 days in advance for Free Cancellation.
7.5
  • Wonderful Location
  • Marvellous Staff
  • Good Cleanliness
Read all reviews

Property Description

Brand new pod beds! First of their kind in Australia. Includes 2 x USB chargers & 2 x power points with personal reading light and shelf. These beds are changing the face of budget accommodation. They even have a privacy curtain!

Nomads St Kilda Beach is located in the heart of St Kilda with just few minutes walk from the beach, restaurants and shops. Tram stop: 96, 16 & 3/3a just at our door step, making it easier for everyone to get to and from the CBD (southern cross).

We cater for all types of travelers. We have 14 bed dorms all the way down to 2 bed dorms with shared bathrooms and 10 and 6 bed dorms with en-suites For the quieter types or couples, we also have doubles available.

Our rates are very reasonable, so as not to break the budget, therefore allowing you to get out and enjoy what this beautiful city has to offer. As well as spending some of your hard earned in our bar! The bar is opened from 10am right through to 11pm. Our beer prices start at $3.

FREE WiFi is 24 hours a day!
FREE Continental Breakfast and pancakes in the Kitchen between 8 and 10 am
FREE tea, coffee and milk ALL DAY!
Events happening every night with our fantastic events staff with things like free pizza nights, free movie nights with popcorn, free family dinners, free tours around Melbourne and many more events.

Free airport shuttle from Melbourne Tullamarine Airport if you book 4, 6 or 8 shared dorm for 4 nights or more. Shuttle service ONLY available between 6am - 6pm. Please email coffeepalace@nomadsworld.com to arrange. We also will need 48 hours notice.

We are one of the longest serving hostels in Melbourne so our building is heritage listed and quirky Originally the St Kilda Assembly Hall, built and opened in 1871 It became known as the St Kilda Coffee Palace during the late 19thC heydays of the Temperance movement.

****Please note*****
Our dorm rooms are available for our international travelers only
We have private or 2 bed rooms available for Australian travelling guests
We also require a valid credit card, and passport on check in. View House Rules

Check Availability

Reviews & Ratings

  • Value For Money 7.5

  • Security 8.0

  • Location 8.4

  • Staff 8.1

  • Atmosphere 7.3

  • Cleanliness 6.5

  • Facilities 7.0


Latest Reviews

  • 10.0

    Superb

    24 Sep 2019
    Had the best time here, didn’t wanna leave in the end. They have free breakfast and pancakes which are made for you in the morning, and family dinners so if you’re travelling on a budget this place is the one for you. Thanks guys, will be back
    England, Male, 18-24
  • 10.0

    Superb

    23 Sep 2019
    Made so many good friends here cannot recommend enough. They have rooftop bbqs on Friday nights, boozy bingo on Mondays, so many things going on. The staff cannot do enough to help you, helped me plan my trip to Brisbane for cheaps! Thanks nomads ❤️
    Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • 10.0

    Superb

    23 Sep 2019
    I liked the comfy beds, could be described as pod beds, they have a curtain for privacy and shelf with various amenities such as lights and charging facilities. The staff were helpful with helping me plan my onward travel to Cairns and helped me book tours and onward accommodation. Very big hostel so easy to meet other travellers and to socialise.
    China, Male, 18-24
  • 10.0

    Superb

    23 Sep 2019
    Loved this hostel! The staff were always really friendly and helpful, and the place was always being cleaned, and the beds were really comfy with a privacy curtain and USB ports right above you. Would recommend to anyone wanting somewhere to stay that’s super close to the beach but it’s really easy to get to the cbd to explore Melbourne.
    England, Female, 18-24
  • 9.1

    Superb

    06 Oct 2019
    A great hostel, not to far from the beach. Fun activities going on all week and the free breakfast is perfect to start each day's adventure
    Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • 8.3

    Fabulous

    30 Sep 2019
    The beds are amazing - really comfy and private with the curtain. Rooms are good sizes and good storage that you can lock with your own padlock. Social side isn’t amazing unless you smoke and there is a lot of long stay workers here. I would say a more chilled hostel, not a lot going on and bar is very small.
    England, Female, 18-24
  • 7.4

    Very Good

    11 Sep 2019
    Affordable accommodation. Conveniently located near two tram station which transports you straight into the CBD. Beds are below average, pillows feel like bricks. For fitness enthusiasts, I'm happy to inform you the closest gym is just a 4-minute walk away. Kitchens are large and there is plenty of room to walk around. All in all, I recommend this hostel if you're on a real budget.
    England, Male, 18-24
  • 7.1

    Very Good

    27 Sep 2019
    Definitely not a pass-through hostel. People stay here for a while so the public room space is super messy. Other facilities aka tv room are great People are kind and cool Was a nice place to get my bearings in Melbourne, then leave.
    USA, Female, 18-24
  • 7.1

    Very Good

    19 Sep 2019
    It was a nice hostel located in St. Kilda. Unfortunately my dorm mates would come in at 1 or 2 in the morning, speaking loudly and eating kebabs
    Canada, Female, 31-40
  • 2.0

    Rating

    05 Oct 2019
    I honestly have never stay or been treated so bad by staff. Got woken up to a rat in my room at 3 in the morning. Got moved rooms after this experience didn’t want to stay at the hostel which they couldn’t offer me a refund. Then not even a sorry for the manger for this dramatic experience. You paid for a service but get treated like your **** on there shoe! I got told that the mangers not around to apology. Wouldn’t stay here if you paid me worst experience of being in Melbourne.
    England, Female, 25-30
Read all reviews

Facilities

Free
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free City Maps
  • Free WiFi
  • Linen Included
General
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Iron / Ironing Board
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Security Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Utensils
  • Washing Machine
Services
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Fax Service
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
Food & Drink
  • Vending Machines
Entertainment
  • Board Games
  • Games Room
  • Wi-Fi


×