Hostelworld.com

Nomads St Kilda Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • siminskisierra5872
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2018
9.7

This hostel was a great place to stay! The people are friendly, music is great, breakfast is good, all around good vibes. The rooms are nicely equipped with comfy beds, outlets within reach of bed, bag storage, and a curtain for privacy. The water from the kitchen tastes yummy as well. Overall, it’s a great hostel with lots going on, definitely worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2018
7.1

The bedrooms and showers were perfectly agreeable. The WiFi was absolutely unworkable and I couldn’t do s**t on my phone which was 100% a dealbreaker and I had to check out early because of it. Apparently poorly functioning WiFi is quite common in Australian hostels which I was totally unprepared for. The staff also seemed rather clueless and unhelpful when it came to resolving the WiFi issues, so I just gave up, checked out and went elsewhere (free, speedy and ubiquitous WiFi😍)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there :) I remember trying to assist you with the WiFi, as a result of your feedback and experience we have increased our wifi standards substantially. We invite you back to test the new standard :) Thank you

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2018
4.9

Pretty gross. Smell of feet when you walk in through main door. Mice everywhere. Probably one of the most unhygienic hostels I’ve ever stayed in. Would highly recommend staying in town, much nicer places there. Staff were nice. Very noisy at night - overrun with 18 year olds screaming about how drunk they are. Avoid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2018
8.6

Really big old building in quite a cool part of town so really good atmosphere. Because it’s so big I think it’s quite hard to keep clean there wasn’t a sink in one bathroom area and no hand soap in general. Kitchen was a bit of a mad rush sometimes but staff did a great job of keeping down the mess. Had a private room with the squeakiest bed in the world but free shampoo etc so can’t complain

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Oct 2018
8.0

It is overall a nice hostel and I would stay there again. Loved the beds, new showers and rooftop. Kitchen communal area and movie room were also nice. But hated how dirty it was under the beds, that there was no mirror and you couldn’t see through the window in the room. Plus the kitchen was really small/crowded at popular times and closed for an hour during the day. One minus was also that they have a bar (=one fridge), which was pretty expensive (if you didn’t want goon for 1$).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexbond864479
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
10.0

Will be back! My favourite hostel is Aus so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy you want to come back, Hope to see you again.

  • amillner2792
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
10.0

Love nomads!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

WE LOVE NOMADS TOO!

  • wilsonadam1013302
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
10.0

Staying at Nomad was a good experience! Good location, near to the beach, Luna Park, supermarket, and the CBD. Not expensive, and clean... I really like the curtains on the beds! I really recommended this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great Review! The curtains are pretty great especially to get that extra bit of privacy for dorms!

27th Oct 2018
10.0

Had a great time here. Comfiest beds ever and great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • awebb13492694
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2018
6.9

Pros: Staff were friendly and always helpful Big area to cook and store food Cons: Mouse in my room, have seen a previous response to the mice saying they have someone in a lot to sort but there was 2 holes in my room big enough for mouse to come through. Cigarette butt found under matress and ontop of light/usb charger Deep clean up where they asked us to put bags on bed, but the room looked exactly the same when got back, lots of bags and rubbish.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
×