Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NosDa Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jan 2018
8.0

Probably the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in, other than that its a good hostel. Good location, nice bar area and good kitchen for guests to use. Staff are all really friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Jan 2018
7.4

Little expensive for a pretty basic hostel, staff were friendly and helpful, rooms warm and clean. Location is fine and generally quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • meganphillips2486597
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
8.0

Room was incredibly hot and with no aircon unit in the room or windows that open, 8 people in one room, it did not smell pleasant at all. Staff were lovely, facilities were fine, bar lacked atmosphere however I feel this was because it was a week day. I would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
9.4

Highly recommended if you are travelling for some party or rugby reasons ! Ideally situated just in front of the stadium, all the sights and lively place of the city are about 5-10 minutes walk. Lovely bar with live music downstair, great staff but a bit expensive in my concern for an hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bmwebster70331
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2017
8.9

An older hostel but clean. Night staff was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Abderrezak
  • Algeria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2017
7.4

Room was clean, but bathroom did not lock. You had to block it out with your foot. If you travel there on weekends, be prepared to stay up till late because of loud music.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • broomster3455
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2017
10.0

For me, all I needed was a bed for the night - didn't partake in anything else at the venue. Location was spot on - price was right. Bed was very comfy. Live music was on at the venue - which was clearly audible in my room - however I still managed to get to sleep and had no idea when it finished. Staff friendly - if you enjoy live music - or night life it'll be perfect. If you are a light sleeper - or want an early night - then this place probably isn't for you - but apart from that it's great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback and for choosing NosDa. Next time come join us for a pint and live-music in the bar! Hopefully you'll choose us again the next time you're in Cardiff.

16th Nov 2017
9.7

Hayden (Haydon?) was a bloke working the bar/front desk. I had to get to Liverpool after a big rugby match in Cardiff over the weekend. He searched for bus and train tickets for me, and saved me about 60£. Then he asked if I wanted breakfast in the AM. Breakfast starts at 07:30; my bus left at 07:30. He got up early and had a pot of coffee and the full breakfast spread out just for me at 06:50. I’ve traveled all over Europe and never had someone go this far above and beyond. Would stay again!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your excellent hostel rating. Great overall feedback - we are happy to hear that Haydn was able to help you find the right bus and that you've enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again

  • cameron3043
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2017
6.0

A nicely located hostel close to Cardiff center. The bar is great for a pre-match pint or to relax for an evening. The beds in the dorms were uncomfortable and the hallways leading to rooms grubby and unclean. That on top of the push button showers in cubicles that were tiny housed in bathrooms unfit for more than a single person or two small people. Every single door squeaked so a late night entry to the dorm was seldom unnoticed. A bit of a shame really as this location has huge potential!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your feedback, we will take your comments into account. Sorry to hear that the showers were too small for you and the beds weren't very comfortable. Please note that we do have a refurbishment planned for some of the areas in the hostel. It's nice to know that you enjoyed spending time in our bar and liked our central city location.

  • myirishfather6740
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2017
8.9

Book direct at their site to get free breakfast, otherwise its 3£. Great location next to Castle, Town center, Rail station, and Bute Park. You can feel the individual springs in the bed. Great place otherwise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hostel. We hope you enjoyed exploring Cardiff and we hope to see you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×