Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • blake4356
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
9.7

This is probably the best hostel in Japan. The rooms are pretty good for a dorm but the staff are great and the bar is an excellent mix or travellers and locals. I had a great time there. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pranav7493
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
10.0

Grear Place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elysenicole7095
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.7

This place is awesome, quite far from the central areas, so if youre a party animal maybee dont stay here. I have friends in Tokyo so often had to leave the bar pretty early because I didnt want to repeat my first night out sprinting through the station trying to make the last train home like a crazy Gaijin. Otherwise its so nice, really clean, fantastic staff, air conditioned well and in a chill area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
9.4

Nui is probably the nicest quality and most delightful hostel I've ever stayed at! On that note, its more like a hotel-cafe-bar combo, where even locals frequent throughout the day. Great location - nestled on the Sumida river with the ultra famous Senso-Ji temple a quick 15 minute walk away. The staff were incredibly friendly and courteous, making for a lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahbrierley122378
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2018
9.7

Super hostel. Great atmosphere. Excellent facilities. Lived the downstairs bar/cafe/restaurant....the garlic edamame beans are amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
9.7

Stayed open until past 1 am to check us in after our flight was delayed. Great location, super friendly, and very clean. Plus amazing coffee

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
10.0

As soon as I return home, I will write epic poems about the wonders if this hostel. So fresh and so clean; so kind and so helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2018
9.4

Really lovely, comfortable hostel! My friend and I stayed here for the first half of our trip in Tokyo. We hadn't booked the second half yet, but liked it so much on the first day that we booked it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmust96
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2018
9.7

I can't compliment the staff enough!!! They were very accommodating and kind to our situation with the airplane arriving later. The hostel itself is very clean, the curtains are good for privacy and we never had a problem trying to get into the showers (which were also very clean with good water pressure). The only thing I'd say you should consider is this a bar as well, so it can be a bit loud. After 12AM i found it quited down. Thank you nui and your staff for making our stay so wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kitwhalleypayne1341
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
10.0

Lovely place in a great area! Super clean and great cafe. Would recommend for a comfortable jet lag recovery stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×