Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
9.4

Best hostel in all Japan. The made it so friendly and gave me the best advice. I want to add kazu their bartender. Was the very best person you can meet and ask for advice and to feel so welcomed by Japan. Thank you so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2018
9.4

A great place to stay if in Tokyo. The bar is very nice :). Only issue is that the toilets are not fancy, which should be the norm in Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • federicotizon6832
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
9.4

Great place, near a subway station. Great staff, very comfortable room. Will stay again if I return to Tokio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Gillomondo
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
9.1

So good I’m going back after traveling the island...great staff and helpful..great place to meet people..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Oct 2018
9.7

Gorgeous hostel with a great vibe, friendly staff, and great facilities. It's a bit out of the way, but the neighbourhood it's in is really up-and-coming. Lots of great new restaurants and shops if you explore around. Unbelievably delicious breakfast with probably the best coffee I've ever had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2018
10.0

Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ariadnelyroudia7627
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2018
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Nui. The staff is very friendly. There’s a really cool cafe/bar that serves delicious coffee, great food and nice drinks in the evening. I was especially lucky as on my first night they had organised for a live jazz band to play which was incredible and a great way to meet some of the other hostel guests. I’ll be back in Tokyo soon and I booked to stay with Nui again and cancelled my other hostel after being so satisfied with my time here! Thank you and see you soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ezdavenport1106
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
10.0

An amazing place to stay - totally made my Tokyo trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
9.7

If you are looking for a Hostel in Tokyo Nui is a must! Great friendly staff, very clean. And can’t beat that there is a bar downstairs! It is not far from some popular spots, and close to the subway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yaniksalgadoe7082
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2018
10.0

Absolutely Brilliant hostel. Staff were incredibly friendly and the place was kept so clean. Great place for solo travelers to meet people. The bar downstairs is great for food and drinks. And the hostel is in a perfect location and easily accessible from public transport. Will definitely be staying here when i come back next.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×