Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2018
10.0

Very clean, chill common area, and the bunk beds have curtains too. Great location that is close to a subway stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Dec 2017
9.7

Awesome Hostel, just misses other facilities where you can socialize (except for the restaurant). The kitchen is great :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying at Nui. We are looking forward to your staying again in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Dec 2017
9.7

Great hostel with friendly staff who are always willing to help. Very clean/safe/comfy beds w curtains/kitchen area upstairs for guests.The cafe/bar downstairs is full of locals & has an awesome welcoming vibe (looks like it's from a design magazine). Tokyo is a massive city, with so many areas so the most important thing is being next to a subway station. This is within a 2 minute walk to 2 different lines (A & E) so we found it so easy and practical to get around. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying at Nui and what a nice comment! We know our room is a bit small and some disadvantage, like elevator hour, however 2 train station, design, bar lounge, common area on 6th, these are our advantage. We are really happy you have enjoyed your staying.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Dec 2017
10.0

Stayed at Nui a few times over 2 months and I couldn't have asked for a better hostel. Rooms are quiet with comfortable beds, everything was clean and well looked after. Easy access to train stations & close to Asakusa. What makes Nui awesome is the staff and bar/cafe area. You will feel like home from day one. The staff is so kind, helpful and extremely fun to chat to. Coffee/drinks/food are great and I spent quite some time working and chilling at the bar/cafe. Can't wait to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying at Nui and the best comment ever! It is so impressive your woking at Nui. has fit in our atmosphere, with layer of books haha! We would promise to keep our hostel good for your coming back next time.

3rd Dec 2017
9.4

The staff was wonderfully kind and helpful at all times, and also incredibly fun to talk to! The facilities were nice and I really appreciated the chill social atmosphere downstairs in the bar that made it very easy to meet new people with whom you could go out to explore the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying at Nui! You seem you have made many friends at our bar lounge. That is one of what we want you to do that at our hostel! Beyond all borders. We are looking forward to your staying again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2017
10.0

Awesome location and easy access to the trains made it easy to get about Tokyo. Downstairs bar/cafe has a very nice atmosphere to it and a great selection of food/drinks (recommend you try thei pizza at least once). Room was chilly but they more than addressed this with a heater and electric blanket to keep us comfortable. Our room in particular had a great view of the Sumida river which was lovely to wake up to, toilets and showers were top notch and kept in great condition by the staff. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very and very much for your staying at Nui. and the best comment ever! Yes we aim at 'Beyond all borders' so we are happy our hostel is recognized as socialized place. We are really looking forward to your coming back.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Oct 2017
9.4

Had an amazing time at Nui. Great atmosphere, great people, great staff. Beds were comfy and also had privacy curtains, power socket and reading lamp. Will probably stay her again before flying back from Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying with us and lovely comment. We do our best to give you the best stay in Japan and are looking forward to your coming back again.

26th Sep 2017
8.3

The downstairs bar is the big plus of this hostel. After that I’d say the bathrooms are the next best thing. The rooms were a little underwhelming and had that cold humid feeling. The location had decent subway connections but there is next to nothing nearby. Still an above average hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us. Bar lounge is one of the biggest points at our hostel and we are so happy you like our bath room because we really carefully clean up there every day.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2017
9.1

The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Great bathrooms. The bar downstairs is awesome 😎 great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying with us. Did you enjoy your hostel and bar lounge? We aim at Beyond all borders, and really hope you will come back again.

  • thelastormsbee2326
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Sep 2017
9.4

Nui was a great hostel- very clean, good facilities. Its a bit far from the main downtown area, but its in a very safe and clean neighborhood not too far from the Subway. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us. Yes we are not in the center of Tokyo but close to 2 subway stations! We are really happy you have had a good time at our hostel. We hope you will come back here again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×