Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

O de Casa Hostel Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2018
10.0

Best place ever. So much fun. Great party place. Xoxoxo love you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
10.0

I would highly recommend this to anyone! The staff and the quests were friendly and welcoming, and travelling alone I didn´t have to worry about spending time alone. You could just hang out at the hostel for a few days if you don`t feel going out, since there is plenty of people and things to do at the hostel! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristinesamnoen8183
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
9.1

We had a lovely stay at this hostel. The staff was so including and fun to hang with. The only down side was that our room (floor) was not clean when we got there. But we will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel, so good I came twice, the staff are incredible make you feel welcome straight away as you arrive, wouldn’t choose anywhere else in São Paulo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaysel_mistry7307
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
10.0

After booking the incorrect flight out of Sao Paulo, O De Casa hostel and it's wonderful staff made me feel right at home and forget about my stupid mistake. If you stay at this hostel expect to feel right at home, the staff are the freindliest I have experienced in my 4 months travelling around South America and I was sad to leave having made so many friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2018
9.1

Stayed at O De Casa for almost one week and had a great time. The hostel is well located and close to many bars and restaurants in the area. The hostel itself is very relaxing and has lots of areas to hang out and rest if you’d like. The hostel staff was very inviting and made an effort to welcome and include the guests in the nightly activities. The bar on site is great and was busy almost every night. Likewise, the hostel was full of guests which was welcoming during low tourist season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2018
9.4

Great Hostel, great staff (especially Kate & Pedro!) and amazing atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adonisweir5394
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2018
10.0

I love this place. The staff were incredible. A group of us (guests and staff) went out for pride and it was awesome. They want everyone to have a good time and feel welcome. Lockers in the room, hammocks, netflicks all provided. Breakfast is not free but very affordable and good. Beer pong (without beer but some other alcohol that I liked better) was fun. Over all very happy with them and plan to stay with them in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2018
10.0

This is the best hostel I have stayed at in South America. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and will help you with any questions morning, afternoon or night. I am a solo traveller and the culture of the hostel is relaxed and easy to make friends. I am now travelling to other parts of Brasil with someone I met here. There are are lots of things to do in São Paulo and I spent a week here and really enjoyed it. Thanks free cachaca pong, and I will be back to beat Ricardo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2018
10.0

The area is a great escape from the hectic centre and has everything you need including great bars/clubs and restaurants. The metro system is great so still really easy/cheap access to the centre. As it’s a bar/hostel the atmosphere is really social, the staff are great and do a good job creating a community vibe in the steel. It’s also great for meeting locals that come to the bar on weekends. Other positive include Netflix room, great WiFi, hot showers and the cachaça pong is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×