Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

O de Casa Hostel Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2018
10.0

Facilities are simple and clean. Location is perfect. Social atmosphere, especially for solo travelers. The best part is the amazing and friendly staff willing to go above and beyond for the everyone passing through.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scherfniclas8302
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2018
10.0

Have just been one night there to catch my flight but next time I will come to SP I´'ll definitely choose this Hostel again and stay for some more days. Vila Madalena is a very nice neighborhood for going out with many bars, the Hostel itself has a very cool vibe and the staff is very friendly. Only thing I maybe would change is the light in the room "verde" it was a little bit dark to pack the baggage at evening :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MNegrini
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
9.4

Perfect hostel for you to enjoy Sao Paolo! The location is perfect and the atmosphere inside is just great! From the moment you arrive until you leave the staff make sure you really feel at home! The bar connected to the structure is great to meet new friends and share time with other travelers. Big up for the staff. They are always there for you, ready to help with a smile on their face even beyond their "work tasks". Will definitely come back will I be in Sao Paolo later down the road! : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sebapriarollo1135
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Aug 2018
10.0

By far one of the best hostels I have stayed at! Location is ideal in the best neighborhood in Sao Paulo. What really made my stay here though was the staff! A lot of love for the reception and bar crew who made me feel like one more member of the Ô de Casa family. Always something to do at the hostel and they will take you to some great bars/clubs. Don't miss the Mata Gringo either before a big night out. Love to everybody there! Tiãozinho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2018
9.7

Power points by every bed and clean rooms and bathrooms. The staff are great and organise their own Brazilian version of beer pong every night which is a great way to make friends with everyone at the hostel and also a very cheap way to get drunk as the drinks are free!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2018
10.0

Great hostal. Good location. Really really friendly staff. Shout out to Pedro who went out of his way to help me with my plans traveling Brasil and buying tickets and to Ricardo who always made sure that we had a nice evening in the hostal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2018
8.9

Great neighborhood, friendly staff, fun atmosphere, decent bathrooms. Great hostel if you want to meet other travelers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • SantanaAdm
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
9.7

Adorei a experiência no hostel... Ambiente super Agradavel, organizado, muito bem localizado e sem falar no pessoal do staff, pessoal super disponivel e educado, te ajudam em tudo que é possível... estao de parabéns pela cordialidade, educação e atendimento... fiquei super satisfeito pela escolha e super recomendo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fabien-84364
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2018
10.0

We really enjoyed hanging out at the bar with other guests and local customers during the night. The staff is really friendly and helpful. We recommend this place for those who want to meet people and do fun stuff in Sao Paulo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2018
10.0

the staff is fantastic. very helpful, and super nice, great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×