Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

O de Casa Hostel Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
10.0

Literally the best hostel I’ve ever stayed in! We stayed in both a private and then a dorm and both were super clean, good shower and toilet facilities for dorms too. Nice common area and the bar and roof terrace are great and get really lively at weekends. Also staff are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amymusk99
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2018
9.4

One of the best hostels iv stayed in on my whole trip. The rooms are really spacious with nice bedding and secure lockers. The staff are great at getting everyone involved in group stuff so you can meet people (especially Ricardo, who plays a mean game of Capri pong) and the location is perfect for access to walking tours and nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.4

Such a great hostel for meeting people and socialising!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
9.4

This place deserves the high ratings it has. It is a great place to meet people. The neighborhood seems very safe. The staff is wonderfully helpful and friendly.I would return with enthusiasm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Jan 2018
8.6

Great hostel in really cool, safe area with lots of bars & restaurants. Friendly staff, one of the guys who worked there was super helpful with good food recommendations. Clean & social. The only feedback I would have is to have extra seperate toilets for guys and girls and also at night when the front turns into a busy bar with outsiders to have someone at the hostel entrance more diligently checking that they are actually guests. Definitely worth a stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2018
10.0

Been here four times already. The best hostel in São Paulo without question. Located in the best area of the city - Vila Madelena - the area offers great selection of bars and restaurants. The staff here is so friendly and accommodating and go out of their way to help you and to ensure you have a good time here in São Paulo. Would recommend this hostel to anyone stopping by by São Paulo!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shakedelias5748
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2017
9.4

Great place. The stuff amazing, the only thing that bother its that they not have a kitchen for free use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2017
10.0

we stayed here over new years eve & it was so good! the staff were super friendly and nice and always willing to help us find the information we needed! great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2017
7.7

pretty noisy, dorms average, staff is really helpful and pretty cool, lots of hammocks to hang out in, very close to a bunch of good eateries and batman alley

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel.. great location..and a brilliant staff.. would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone..special thanks to Pedro for being a nice host and how can I forget my dear Clara .. I hope you did do something about the cough I mentioned 😉..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×