Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

O de Casa Hostel Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ahayman835337
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Oct 2018
8.9

I really enjoyed this hostel! That being said, it didn’t quite meet my expectations based on how highly rated it is. The showers aren’t great, and the ‘delux’ rooms aren’t any better than the regular rooms. The staff were wonderful and definitely the best part of the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2018
9.1

Amazing place to stay either if you already know Sao Paulo or not. Staff is friendly, location is simply in the best area in Sao Paulo and the atmosphere is really fun. It could have some improvements on showers and they don't have a kitchen for guests (I heard they are building one though), so for digital nomads like me this could be a small problem. But there's so much to do around you won't even bother about it. I've stayed in many hostels in SP and I can say this was my favorite so far..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2018
9.4

This place is brilliant! The accommodation area is excellent and has a relaxed atmosphere. The adjoining bar is lively in the evenings although is not open late. The staff are so welcoming and helped me hugely by drawing maps to plan my sightseeing and I truly felt they were friends by the end of my stay. I was so sad to leave after my 5 night stay. My only mark down was that there is no kitchen or communal kettle although the staff did boil water for me to make some tea. Thank you all. xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Best hostel we’ve been to in South America! Would 100% recommend, great location, great atmosphere, fantastic and very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aine-me
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
9.7

Amazing place, great fun and the staff are THE BEST!!! So helpful with any problems, can't compliment them enough. If I come back to São Paulo I will stay here FUR SHUURE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2018
10.0

Love this hostel, stayed here 4 years ago and the atmosphere is as good as I remember whilst there are a number of new rooms / facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Sep 2018
9.4

Great fun here. The staff are nice and make a genuine effort to talk to people and create an atmosphere. In a great location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
10.0

Brilliant time at the hostel. Staff were super friendly. Always willing to help, going the extra effort to help. A great bar for all nights of the week, with a mix of tourists and locals which gives it a great/friendly vibe. Ricardo by the fat the friendliest staff at the hostel. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
8.6

I had a great time here, the staff were all friendly and talkative which is what I like generally in a hostel....they were always happy to talk. The sandwiches were really nice I strongly recommend them if your staying at this hostel. And the party never stops so overal I give O de casa a thumbs up 👍👍 Cameron.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2018
10.0

Staffs amigáveis, atmosfera incrível, party Hostel, localização muito boa. O Pedro deu dicas muito boas sobre turismo, Ricardo nota 10 tbm, meninas do bar super simpáticas e atenderam super rápido. Super recomendo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×