Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2018
4.9

This hostel was in a very bad location. Though close to alexanderplatz, and therefore public transportation, it was an ugly neighborhood. The hostel itself was in a new building but it was cheaply finished. The room was a bit cramped and smelled bad. The hallways also smelled bad. You have to pay to store your luggage and the luggage lockers are located in a parking garage under the building. The bathroom facilities were new but there were no private showers- only open ones. I would not return!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
9.4

Amazing place and brilliant staff! Great location! Could do with air conditioning as it gets very warm at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • slukeh4278
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
4.3

Wasn't great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2018
8.9

This is definitely a young person’s hostel. I’m not as young anymore so I think I probably should have did a little more research because I had very very loud roommates the first night that made sleeping impossible- but that’s not the hostel’s fault. I will say that I loved the location; the WiFi was decent, the staff I interacted with were very nice and courteous, & I ended up making two very nice friends with some girls staying in the ensuite dorm we shared. So it was a nice stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Louiseaurdal3895
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2018
8.3

Nice place! Not big enough lockers for our backpacks, but we figured it out. Nice staff and nice people, a lot of English people. Clean, wonderful location, right on Alexanderplatz.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • woonklez
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.4

Unreal! More of a hostel hotel. The rooms were really spacious, they had a laundry room which we were so happy about becausr we had been travelling before arriving and they sell food and drink downstairs. Deffo reccomend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2018
7.4

Ok... I personally like and have stayed at hostels that provide privacy in their shower areas... male and female are the same. Girls I shared the room with weren't happy with that either, so it wasn't just me... the hostel is in a great location, tram, metro and buses are reachable at any time... even though the hostel has many floors you could still hear at night the drunk kids yelling from the loby and some from their rooms... and this is another hostel where you could not buy your own beer...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • conormaher777710
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

All around fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
10.0

The Hostel was great in every aspect. Location was conveniently located close to city center and public transportation especially if your flying into Shoenefeld Airport. The facility was impressive with its full service amenities as well as a great staff. Phillip was a exceptional and appreciated his kindness and assistance. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2018
4.0

Our toilet had 4 cubicles, 2 cubicles had no doors on and 1 had no lock on. There were no shower curtains and there was hair strewn over the wall. The check in lady was rude and unhelpful and the and the advertised bar was never open. The beds were fine but the rooms were incredibly hot and our windows were broken so we couldn’t even open them. All in all, a pretty dingy place, if I ever come to Berlin again I certainly wouldn’t stay here!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×