Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Dec 2017
8.3

this hostel was so great, location was incredible! less than ten minute walk to Alexanderplatz station. the hostel was modern, clean, and had lots of events happening. the only shock was the communal showers and €7 breakfast. however i think there are many more pros than cons for this hostel, i’d highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mohsenmehraban13584866
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2017
8.6

very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2017
6.6

Okay hostel. Stayed here for a few days with my sister. The shared bathrooms have a communal shower, very locker room style. Kind of annoying, no where to hang your towel. So you just have to walk around naked to get your towel. The last day we were there the men's bathroom was closed off so men were using the woman's washroom(where the woman were showering/changing). Breakfast and coffee is overpriced. Save some money and go grocery shopping. Good location though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hostel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Toni

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
10.0

Very good all round!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Toni

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Dec 2017
9.7

Loved the place. Loved the pub crawl. Nice room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Toni

  • Leeraeside
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Dec 2017
9.4

Nice, clean place to stay with good staff and plenty of activities organised. It's right next to Alexanderplatz station with good transport links all around. It's only about 30 minute walk from the Brandenburg gate and the centre of the city. WiFi is good too. I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Toni

1st Dec 2017
7.7

The place is always full of young people. The area ia great and you have access to the metro and downtown area of Berlin. The staff is quite friendly and helpful, the rooms are not so big, but ok for the price paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Toni

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Nov 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel, the staff are very nice and helpful, the bar is great value and the room was very spacious with amazing design. We're Irish btw, not English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Toni

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2017
10.0

Friendly and busy place in the heart of Berlin. Definitely a sweet checkpoint to start any activities! Oh, and the staff is absolutely helpful, even after leaving! (they found my All Blacks jersey the day after my checkout and got that back to me) Kia ora! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Toni

  • kativz9527
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2017
9.4

Went by myself and had an awesome stay! Recommend the pub crawl as well and the free walking tours that start from there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to rate your stay in our hostel. It is great to see that you had a comfortable sleep and you enjoyed the food served in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay. Kind regards, Veronika

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×