Hostelworld.com

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alam_uzaib4813
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2018
9.7

Excellent hostel - good location very clean and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to rate your stay in our hostel. It is great to see that you had a comfortable sleep and you enjoyed the food served in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay. Kind regards, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
10.0

The location is extremely good, just a few steps and you are in Alexanderplatz. The rooms were clean as well as the bathrooms. It is a very calm Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to rate your stay in our hostel. It is great to see that you had a comfortable sleep and you enjoyed the food served in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay. Kind regards, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
5.7

I've never expected the hostel to be as SHITTY as it was, considering it has a VERY good rating. Don't get me wrong, they have the facilities to be a really good one and location is great. But upon arrival the room SMELLED like dirty feet and looked as it hadn’t been cleaned in ages. After complaints by me and others, the room got cleaned but personal stuff GOT STOLEN. And mind you, they’ll blame it on YOU, not on the fact that lockers have no back wall or that locks don't fit the metal cases.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hostel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
6.0

Not enough characters to write a fair and honest review. Staff was unfriendly and the cleanliness ends in the hostel lobby. Space isn’t inviting and I wouldn’t recommend if you’re on vacation or holiday. Might be great for business related trips.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hostel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Veronika

  • boydiebhoy671536
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2018
8.9

Cool place. Relaxed fun atmosphere. Perfect for our bhoys 🍀 trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

  • mylis875487
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Oct 2018
7.4

Pretty good hostel. It's clean and somewhere to sleep although not as social as other hostels. But for the price and location in Berlin you can't beat it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

"Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika"

  • ririkondi
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2018
10.0

The cleaners and most modern hostel i have ever stayed and i’ve been living in hostels for months and i wish that hostel was like this one !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

  • elviapr043710
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Oct 2018
4.3

The location is fine. The air feels musty, the room was dirty, the handle for the door of the room we were staying in fell off. 2 of the 4~5 bathroom stalls bathroom actually had doors, 1of which actually had a door. The atmosphere of the whole place felt more like a club than an actual place to stay the night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

  • danniellecastles19991307
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Oct 2018
6.3

No kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • deyaamagdy3668
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
7.4

The rooms are nice and clean.. They provide you with clean bed sheets.. It's quite for if you want to sleep at any time.. The restrooms are catastrophic.. Two of the toilets don't have doors.. One has a broken door.. And one is flooding.. The open showers idea is a bit unusual for me.. There is no kitchen for guests.. No kettle.. No fridge.. The location is really good Nd the place is so lively

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

×