Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rosalucca1232371
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
8.0

The place was nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2018
7.7

This hostel is really more of a hotel with dorm rooms, it doesn't have that chilled out hostel vibe I've become more accustomed to but it is clean. You are charged for towels and storing your bag at an expensive rate (find one in town!). Some of the showers are communal but they have private options. Huge thanks to Sandra who dealt with a difficult issue with someone in my dorm in the middle of the night professionally and sensitively, I really appreciated it. This woman needs a promotion!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2018
7.7

Great location right by Alexanderplatz made it super easy to get anywhere in Berlin, clean and modern, but not the best atmosphere for solo travellers, not really a backpacker hostel closer to a hotel with shared rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jacobmorton456693
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2018
8.6

Good modern hostel. Good facilities. Price could be lower, and towels and breakfast should be included. Had an issue with some belongings being taken by house keeping that I left out, as lockers required a big sized padlock to lock your locker so mine didn’t fit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • siobhanmullins13423
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2018
10.0

I absolutely loved this hostel, a really cool spot to stay in Berlin- really helpful staff, clean, modern and comfortable bedrooms!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2018
6.9

Felt like a prison when I went for a shower, there arent any walls between showers as there open which is exactly what you want from a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2018
6.0

• The hostel is in front of one of the busiest road of Berlin. Even when you close the windows, you keep hearing the traffic. •Rooms are small for 6 people, there's no air condition, therefore we are obliged to keep the window open (with the great noise of traffic outside). •Whatever you need, you pay extra (for towels, even the luggage storage, WTF). I had already paid 4 nights, but I booked another hostel on the last day because, after 3 nights sleep deprivation, I really need some rest.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2018
8.0

My girlfriend and I had a comfortable stay here. The hostel was lively with lots of activities but be aware that the rooms do not have A/C and we were consequently very warm (fans were available to rent, however). Combined with the very noisy road traffic (we had to keep the window open the whole time) and it could be difficult to sleep if you are a light sleeper. Otherwise a clean hostel with a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay at One80° it’s a great location and really easy to get to all major attractions. Staff were really helpful when I had a question, my only issue really is that is doesn’t have a kitchen so had to eat out every night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mangeun1267
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
6.3

Pro: Location (very close to Alexanderplatz) Contra: room smells bad, toilet and bathrooms stink Need maintenance and cleaning more often. Toilets specially.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×