Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Oct 2017
6.9

The room are well planed and the hostel is close to the center and cheap, however the service is not so good, first of all there is an extra charge for lauggege keeping, the staff doesn't know the availability of the rooms (made me check out when there was an available place in my room), we had trash in our room that was not cleand for 3 days and the cleaning staff kept taking off my bed linnen every night (even tough I explicitly requested not to do so)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hostel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2017
9.7

Excellent location, awesome atmosphere, very tidied up, and extremely supportive staff! Would definitely recommend it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2017
10.0

Amazing! Perfect!!! Wayyyyy more than I expected. Definitely going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to rate your stay in our hostel. It is great to see that you had a comfortable sleep and you enjoyed the food served in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay. Kind regards, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were spotless and well equipped with reading lights and lockers. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities going on in the lobby. Very convenient location...short walk to the S or U Bahn stations to get around the city. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2017
8.3

Nice location in the center of Berlin, well designed hostel and very clean. However I would suggest deviders in the showers for a little privacy, except that, it's a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Oct 2017
8.9

Location is very comfortable. The atmosphere and the staff is also great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2017
10.0

My family stayed and found it to be an excellent choice. Friendly and helpful staff who spoke excellent English, lovely cool interior that was nice to hang out in. The room was really practical and quiet but also a modern cool design. I didnt think hostels came this good! Very happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Veronika

18th Oct 2017
9.1

Apart from the unwelcoming gesture from the receptionist, this hostel is just perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Veronika

17th Oct 2017
7.1

The neighborhood is very, but not much personality. If you haven't been to Berlin before, it's good since it's easy to get to all the main tourist attractions. But if you're looking for a more hip area, this isn't really the place. There are a lot of tour groups here, so it attracts a younger crowd (early 20s). It's a bit overpriced considering the facilities are pretty barebones. Also, no curtain separating showers felt kind of weird, especially when standing next to a naked stranger.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. While I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. It is not enough for us to be just good, we want to be exceptional and even though we could not fulfill your expectations this time, we will continue our work to improve all our services. Sincerely, Veronika

16th Oct 2017
7.4

If you’re looking for a party, this place is for you. If not, stay somewhere else

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×