Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2018
9.4

The hostel atmosphere was great. It was so easy to meet people, the back patio was nice and the family dinners were amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2018
4.3

Mi hanno fatto alloggiare in una stgruttura adiacente all'hostel, in un edificio vecchio, senza aria condizionata, senza possibilità di usare la cucina o frigo, se non andare nella sede principale. Il personale non è stato molto accogliente. LA posizione tutto sommato è buona, ma luogo molto rumoroso e pieno di spacciatori e ubriachi. IO lo sconsiglio.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • elisabethkoeller7294
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2018
8.6

Nice and vivid hostel with super friendly staff. Unfortunately there are no lockers but just little safes and mine didn't work, but they let me store my stuff in reception safe. Rooms were not suuuuper clean. Breakfast tastes well, but one halfcup of coffee is a bit little and it's unfortunately made with environmentally unfriendly capsules. Nonetheless a good choice, also for solo travellers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amandaamarriiee
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
8.3

Had a good stay for 3 nights. The hostel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The hostel was pretty clean, the bathrooms could use some updating. Only other complaint being there was no way to lock up your bags in the cabinets when you left. Overall a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rhiannonashcroft
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
12th Sep 2018
9.7

Great hostel, highly recommended. Went upon another Backpackers´ recommendation. Near everything and amazingly good quality cheap food for breakfast and dinner. WiFi not great in the dorms, and my dorm could have been cleaner. Great staff. I extended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • derekjw044411
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
5.7

Great staff and people! Bar tender was great, good drink prices and nice outdoor terrace! Staff helpful with directions and things to do. Bathroom was very dirty and water was ice cold for 3 days! Overall not clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rachelmirandadezan7835
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
9.4

This was my first ever hostel, as I had never done any travelling previously. I was really quite anxious about it, but it turned out great! The staff are super friendly and approachable, there was dinner (and I believe breakfast) available for purchase, and happy hour meant 2 pints for 3 euros!! The rooms were quiet, so socializing was done on the beautiful back patio or the common areas. Only downfall is it’s an old building, so it looks dirty (but isn't). 10/10 would come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • GingerDave286
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2018
10.0

Whenever I return here it feels like coming home. The staff are all incredible. Great bar and wonderful cocktails. Loads of trips are organised by the staff. Nice chilled garden to hang out and drink wine and meet cool people. Good food options too, they always have a cheap and tasty evening meal. A place that is keeping to backpacking traditions of old, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • megan-campbell63969
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2018
8.9

Nice hostel overall. Clean, with large dorms & bathrooms. Glitchy wifi in room. A little difficult to meet people I found!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • deadyz3496
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2018
8.0

Nice hostel with a good location in Bairro Alto! Had difficulty getting a taxi near the hostel in terms of being dropped off and requesting an uber, and towels would have been a nice bonus. Otherwise recommendable with nice staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×