Hostelworld.com

Ocean Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Nov 2018
9.1

Great time with some great people in an ideal beachside location. If you’re looking to socialize and enjoy the water you really can’t beat this place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2018
8.3

I’ll start with saying how amazing the staff were, super friendly! Reception staff were all great & very helpful! Shortly after arriving I was pretty ill & the lovely women who sort the rooms, let me stay in bed even after checkout (we stayed in a private room to begin with after traveling for hours) However we didn’t enjoy our stay unfortunately. Iit was so clickly, we felt completely left out and isolated Hopefully it was just bad timing because everything else was wicked!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2018
8.0

If you're looking for a party hostel this is it. People are going crazy every night. But there's still plenty of space if you don't want to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cparal222228
  • Slovakia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
8.9

It is not the Hilton, but for the price it's OK, The front desk staff is excellent. They are as helpful as can be. Unfortunately, the Wi-Fi is unreliable. It would be nice if the owner reinvested into the hostel so the internet there would be as good as it is at the hotel and restaurant next door that they also own. Roof leaks into some rooms during strong rains and you can feel the springs in the bed mattresses. Otherwise, if you want to go to the beach and party, the place is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • septizt3339
  • Estonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
8.9

Oi mate the f***king hostel is the best ive stayed at, my man Matt hooked me up with some bangin sheets and taught me beerbong rules. Getting smashed and going clubbin with half the hostel is an experience. Would recommend this to any mf who likes to socialise or just talk banter. You wont regret it. The Vibe there is the absolute best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2018
10.0

This place is just epic. Could not think of a better place to be when in Perth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
6.9

Loads of long term travellers here but everyone is still super social in the evenings. Hostel was about 50% full I think and had around 25 people regularly socialising in the evenings even though many are working. Noone tends to leave the hostel to do stuff though 😂

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • torwangu6083
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
7.4

Cleanliness an issue. My bathroom had soap wrapper from a previous occupant. This left me wondering wether the bathroom had been cleaned at all before I checked in. Besides, furniture needs upkeep e.g. clothes rails are rusty. A bit of painting would be nice. Other than that, the star was very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ryanmccarthy4959
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
9.4

Perfect location. Super clean rooms. Great value for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ian-the-decorator6036
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
10.0

Very helpful, friendly staff. Nice accommodation. Excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×