Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ok Hostel Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2018
10.0

Really great hostel that has group tours, dinners, and pub crawls which make it easy to meet other guests. Bruno and Ireli were both amazing hosts during the pub crawls! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2018
8.9

Great hostel! Particularly enjoyed the dinner and pub crawl every night; good chance to get to know some fellow travelers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hnwilley3710
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.4

This hostel was in a really great location, only about a 5 min walk to the main square and also on a private street. They make you put down a 5€ deposit for the key, which I knew about before hand, but it wasn't a problem! Also didn't pay for the breakfast, but it seemed popular. Only annoying thing was the sensor light that would turn on all the time with the smallest movement and made a sound every time. Would stay again and recommend to friends!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2018
9.7

Features for this hostel is communication. Hostel has some events such as dinner, pub crawl. I joined in dinner event and I could make some friends. This hostel is big so that there is the bar space at the ground floor. You can enjoy sangria or beer there with friends from around the world. Rooms are clean and good securities. I will come back here when I visit Madrid next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karrriina_baby
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
10.0

The location is right in the city center, a 5 minutes walk to plaza mayor. The staff are amazingly friendly and willing to help with questions along with recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • megan_cee365
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2018
9.4

Had a great stay here the staff were all really helpful, when we checked in Karen spent 10 mins going over the map with us and giving us reccomendations, one slight downfall if you want to cook your own meals you have to share the kitchen with the hostel chef can be a bit cramped ! But woukd still reccomend 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2018
10.0

The very best location plus very best staff. For sure, when coming back to Madrid this will be my accommodation. All the best and see you next time! Ricardo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xiniwei19895996
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
10.0

Great experience. Very clean and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Libra0391858
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2018
10.0

I’ve been staying in a lot of hostels recently and this is by far the best hostel that I’ve stayed in. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful, it was incredibly clean, and the other people staying in the hostel were very friendly. I thought I lost my wallet but the staff went out of their way to help me find it by rewatching the cameras. It turns out i accidentally threw it away (lol I know) but they dug through the trash to find it. I highly recommend staying here, 10/10 experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel. Rudolph is an incredible staff member. Take his walking tour for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×