Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ok Hostel Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
10.0

This is definetly the best Hostel I've stayed so far and I've travelled a lot :) The staff is super friendly and every evening is a dinner which is organised in a way that you get to know the ofter travellers very easily! And the location is just perfect: everything important to see and experience is in walking distance :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2018
10.0

Absolutely had a great time at OkHostel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The dinner was delicious and the bar crawl was a lot of fun. Definitely recommend. Will be coming back and staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.4

Great hostel. Only 3 things to comment- firstly, the lights above the bed are too bright, it really lights up the whole room. secondly, the sink in the room itself is a bit weird as it really belongs inside the bathroom and annoying because it disturbs everyone. lastly don't know if this applies to all the rooms but I was on the 4 bed dorm and the shower we had came with a bath and the shower head was placed in an inconvenient place, literally showering with no shower curtain or glass pane.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2018
9.4

Lovely hostel located in the La Latina area. Great facilities and amazing staff, really nice atmosphere. There's the option to have a three course meal with free drinks for drinks for ten euros which was really great and made it easy to meet people. Also a nightly bar crawl. Nothing really I can fault about this hostel, totally recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ANIETOG871377
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
10.0

As a person that hates staying in hostels (since you never know what you are going to get). I really recommend this hostel to stay. Everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2018
9.4

Great hostel. Clean and spacious rooms with big lockers. It’s a large hostel so the vibe is a bit more like a hotel. Good kitchen and good breakfast :) Also very close to a metro stop but most sights are walking distance anyway. I enjoyed my stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
10.0

Very noce hostel ! Perfect ubication and Nice people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
9.1

I was very impressed by the staff! They were friendly from the moment I walked in, helped me plan my sightseeing and even called me by name when I returned in the evening. The have an evening meal available that was a little overpriced, but very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • herrroberts3444
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
10.0

Staff and facilities were amazing, couldn’t recommend highly enough, as far as hostels go this place was absolutely perfect. Clean, secure, met heaps of people and was set up to do so.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lawrence_book7464
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2018
8.6

This hostel was conveniently located on a quiet side street, right in the heart of Madrid. Great for those who enjoy exploring the city on foot. Did not need to take the Metro that often. The facilities were clean, and the atmosphere was relaxed and perfect if you want to meet others, but also great for those needing some down time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×