Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ok Hostel Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • beth_rice12209
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2018
10.0

Very friendly staff. Absolutely spotless. I stayed in a 6 person female dorm which was large. There are lockers to put your stuff in but you need to bring your own lock. The breakfast is basic and costs 3€. I had the 10€ dinner one night which was chicken with rice, salad and fruit for desert. Unlimited beer or sangria is hard to beat. I’d stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ax2597599
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel experience! They were very accommodating for our late check in and instantly made us feel at home and comfortable. Did a great walking tour with Vivianna. She was very informative and a lot of fun. Great food recommendations too, to avoid the tourist traps. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel. Rooms are spacious with big lockers to store all your stuff, and the bathrooms are good. Good facilities too. Breakfast is great for 3 euro, as is dinner for 10 euro (which includes an open bar!) I went on the free walking tour with Rudy and he was amazing - gave us plenty of knowledge about the history and culture of Madrid, and gave us lots of recommendations of things to see and do. Would 100% recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DannyRowe61
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Really helpful, warm and friendly staff who clearly enjoyed their work and having fun! We had an excellent walking tour with Rudy and he provide us with a really excellent experience of some of the key places. There needs to be an LGBTQI tour as well? Reception staff were kind as we checked in early and had to also leave our luggage here all day one day before a night train. Lovely room with all amenities and ready felt quite special. The evening meal was great with free sangria. Excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccaharvey4743
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.7

Lovely hostel, had a really great stay. The location is perfect as it is close to the metro so it is easy to see the sights! Staff were so lovely and friendly and the kitchen was well equipped if you want to make your own dinner - although there is a cooked dinner every night (for a cost) which looked lovely. They also have pub crawls which was very busy on Saturday! Rooms were lovely and clean, ensuite showers were amazing and the place was all airconned which was nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2018
10.0

If you're going to stay at a hotel, choose this one. I almost want to give a bad review so t stays a secret so I can come back and be guaranteed a room at all times. Only negative thing would be the shower stall... My room shower stall only extended halfway so water splashed everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
9.7

Great place to stay if you are a solo female traveler looking to meet new people! My only tiny complaint is that staff is allowed to enter your room any time they please. For example I was staying at a all female dorm and two males entered twice while I was taking a siesta to fix something in the room. Other than that the place is pretty great and I met a lot of cool people. I suggest doing one of the activities the offer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevinmcl143896
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
9.4

It was honestly a life changing stay for me i enjoyed ever moment of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
7th Aug 2018
10.0

Highly recommend this hostel! Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. €10 dinner is really good and a great way to meet other guests (and includes unlimited beer or sangria!). Good WiFi, spacious rooms, big sized lockers and good water temp and pressure for showers. Good kitchen facilities for own meals. Definitely recommend the walking tour through the hostel as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2018
10.0

Great hostel. Clean, good location, social Staff is good too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×