Hostelworld.com

Old City Hostel

17 Nov 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • selllounge7939
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Oct 2018
8.3

No elevator. Only 4 floors.5th floor where you have your complimentary breakfasts there.Lockers are in the rooms but you need own Padlock.Best shower Soo far for me. And I loved that they had a power points inside the bathroom.Bunk beds, with PowerPoints and a light but my light wasn't working.Great service, had transport to airport done for me and washing done within a day by some Tall guy haha I'm terrible with names but he was super lovely. Tariq I think helped with my Turkish language 👍👍

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ioana_gb1627
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
8.9

Great location! If you need a place where to sleep, affordable and close by the most important attractions, this hostel is what you are looking for. There are no organized trips. You also have discount if you want to eat downstairs. The area is safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Travelandtreatz6028
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2018
7.4

Lockers don't actually lock (even with a padlock)....beds are broken in some rooms (and in use). It's a cheap place to stay, great location and clean, but there are better for around the same price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • azharazizi
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Sep 2018
9.4

Super super close to the train station. Superb location to many major attraction. Free breakfast. Cafe downstairs also gives discount and English speaking staff at the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fathiabdel196237
  • Morocco, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2018
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2018
5.1

I'm not recommended anyone at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2018
6.3

Cheap and good location but the aircondition wasn't enough for the eight-bed dorm, so we had to sleep with the windows open. It wsa very noice outside on the street until almost 3 a.m. and at 5 a.m. the minaret prayer woke me up. I didn't sleep much at all during my sweaty night there. I didn't get a key to the room. On the positive side, the owner knew decent English and there was wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mradembaba3863
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
10.0

The best location And staff is Really helpful and best i recommended this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rjniessner7341
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2018
10.0

Great hostel with nice staff. They will help you out with anything, just ask. The location is perfect and right by M1 tram! Would definitely recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×