Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Prague Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2018
5.4

Pros: free earplugs (*utterly indispensible*: with them, a dead man could not sleep here) passable washroom facilities, cleaners do their job. Cons: the staff are poorly trained/informed (be prepared to explain the same thing to different people: evidently such records as they make are not consulted) and on occasion downright rude. The breakfast isn't worthy of the name: the tea wouldn't be drinkable even if there were a clean cup. There are signs saying 'free shower gel' but there wasn't any.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saxonhughes
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Aug 2018
7.7

Pretty decent but boiling hot with no air con. Staff are semi rude but apart from that it’s a great hostel. Would recommend and stay again. Good kitchen too, however not many utensils

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2018
7.1

The staff tried to rip my friend off when he arrived by charging him 200 extra crown, I guess they figured since the currency was different than euros travelers would trust it when they converted it into their currency. You have to pay by cash so I’m guessing they would have pocketed his money. Not a great common area, and left with bites on my body. Hostel organizes a pub crawl which is pretty fun but all the bars lack AC. Bathrooms were clean but showers were tiny. Met great people in my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thewanderer1
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2018
9.7

Little negatives - very hot rooms (with no fans), very noisy at night because how central it is (not a problem if you’re out), and cold showers (nice when you’re in the hot rooms). Very well kept / clean. Big lockers in every room for free with key when you check-in. Comfortable beds. Perfectly in the centre of Prague so easy to tourist & party to your heart’s content. Really helpful and nice staff too - despite the heat, a brilliant time, will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2018
5.7

I would not stay at this hostel again. I did not like the breakfast and the hostel overall needs new furnitures and an upgrade of the whole place. Staff were ok. Lot of noise from the street and no ac nor fan. It was very hot in the doorms, corridors the whole hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2018
4.9

The only positive thing this hostel has is its location... everything else sucks. I would never stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2018
10.0

Hostel is very good, clean, 5 mins away from center. The atmosphere is awesome, a lot of backpackers, a great opportunity to meet someone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taylorlevesque1656
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
9.1

The hostel was in a great location and the rooms were fairly nice. With no air con the rooms were quite hot but was fixed with opening the windows. The only problem with opening the windows was the amount of noise from the close pubs, however this did not bother us. The staff were kind and helpful. The bathrooms were good but the showers could have done with a little more privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • coryghat5702
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2018
5.1

This property was incredibly hot. Highly recommend if you’re going to Prague during a period where the temperature is warmer to spend the extra money on a place with AC. It will be a life saver.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2018
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at the Old Prague Hostel - the only negatives were that the 8-bed dorm rooms were really cramped. The bunk beds could have been arranged better so that it was more spacious. Otherwise, kitchen is great, everything is clean, staff is helpful and kind, and location is perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×