Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Prague Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 8178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 8178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • eliesfeir07164
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2018
8.3

Location was good, cleanliness was also great. Met some cool people in my dorm. Only downfall is that it’s not much of a social hostel. Yes it is 3 or so floors big but there is no real common room, I didn’t feel much of a hostel vibe while I was there. I did hear that they did a pub crawl every night but the fact that there is no bar or real common area takes away from that hostel atmosphere. They offer a free coffee&tea all day. Also cereal and a sandwich for breakfast. Staff were really nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
9.1

Location is amazing, staff is very friendly and good with advice, very secure. Free breakfast sandwich is nice, with coffee and orange juice. My only complaint is the night club downstairs was playing music until 7am every night. Bring your headphones!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrian003706
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Oct 2018
4.3

It wasn’t nice. There’s no order with the beds, the cleaning staff isn’t polite, there’s a lot of noise from everywhere, the WiFi is so bad. Only the reception staff is nice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • stocktonpaul5859
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Oct 2018
9.4

Was an incredible place with great location and atmosphere. Staff were also fantastic. Only downfall was the lights in the toilet and how to keep the water on in the showers. So the toilet was motion sensors, while sitting there doing what I needed to do it kept going off, this was fine during the day but at night it was pitch black in there and I didn't enjoy waving my arms around like a maniac just to get in the sensors area to get some light. As for the shower, water just kept on stopping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
8.9

The place was very well located but the only big issue is the noise coming from the street. and nightclub a side the hostel. The personnel was kind and I got all information requested. The toilets and showers were always very clean and the water was warm. The breakfast was fine, different kind of cereals, milk and juice and a sandwich.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aaj_r1075345
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
5.7

I had to wait 10 mins at 1045pm before someone opened the door. The door bell wasn't working. No one was answering the phone in the reception. It's only when someone was coming out that the door was opened. The towel provided was in terrible state, hardly get anything for breakfast and the beds are so thin that you can feel the wooden layer. Plus a couple were sleeping together in one bed below me and you can imagine how it accepted my sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
10.0

Pretty awesome stay at a good price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephaniedrozdz117410
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
8.9

Hostel was pretty nice, wasn’t too impressed with the “breakfast” option but oh well. Be aware you have to pay cash for the room so have cash with you already (or you can use the Euronet right before you go up, but it’s not know for giving best rates)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mallorygail6983
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
8.3

This was a nice hostel, really close to the old town and to a subway station. They provided free breakfast, and it was a very nice breakfast. The staff were friendly, but appeared not to communicate very well, which caused some confusion when we were checking in. The rooms were spacious, but the building needs repairs. The lights were either dim or flickered, which was a little spooky. There were only two outlets for a six person room, and there weren’t enough clothing hooks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Guatemala, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2018
10.0

It was the best Hostal I've ever stayed. Looking forward to come back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×