Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Prague Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2018
6.9

There’s a nightclub right below the hostel, so unless your a deep sleeper avoid or bring good earplugs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • royanbarry6317
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2018
9.4

Provide a lot of extra stuffs, good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fyhc467983
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2018
10.0

Nice hostel decently close to everything. Rooms where nice with large lockers. The kitchen was great and there was always something going on and plenty of people to meet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • libbylanger973715
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
8.6

Stayed here for a night while traveling alone me to Prague. I needed a place to stay and felt safe and comfortable here. The lockers are pretty large. My only concern is that there were no top sheets on the beds, and I’m not sure how often they wash the comforters. The bed could’ve been better. The rest of the hostile including the bathrooms were very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2018
7.4

It’s an open shower. Never been more humiliated and exposed in my life. The rooms smelled like kebab. The sheets were comfortable and the beds were clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
10.0

Great hostel, centrally located with good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juandiegobeltran622
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2018
4.0

I don't recommend this hostel at all. The only good thing is its location, but still doesn't worth it. No atmosphere, lockers aren't safe at all, they open up by shaking it a bit. Sleeping is also impossible as it is on top of a bar. They did nothing right. The breakfast is a sandwich which I wouldn't pay 1 euro for.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2018
5.7

We booked a second night at the last min but then couldn’t change our train tickets so we asked to cancel I was happy to pay a deposit but they would return the money for the whole rate then we booked a double room we get in there and 2 single mattresses on the floor see threw curtains on the window so when the sun is up at 5 so are u no tv and broken PowerPoint that I was scared to turn over in bed Anf not get electrocuted and the shower heads the water runs Down 1 end .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2018
8.0

Helpful staff worked in with us to get an early breakfast, so we could meet our train. The street was noisy below our window with late night drinkers in the bars around the area (they seemed to be going all thru the night). But the hostel is well located in the old town. Directions to the hostel were confusing, so we took quite a while to find our way there and also to work out how to go back to the train afterwards .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgepazos172784
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2018
9.4

Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×