Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Prague Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2018
8.9

The hostel is clean and centrally located. The only thing I would change is the toilet paper which is more of printing paper...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Feb 2018
8.0

Location is good and there is good security. Codes to enter two different doors before you can get to your room. Street noise including vehicles and pedestrians can be easily heard from the dorms. I am a heavy sleeper and normally not disturbed by sound but the dorms are so close to the street that you can hear every thing. The hostel is only about 3 storeys so it is still very close to street level. Very chilled atmosphere. Only issue is noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2018
8.0

Relatively easy to get to from the main train station and only about a 5 min walk to the old town square. Simple breakfast, only cereal, coffee, tea, and a sandwich. Rooms are big and have good lockers. Small but ok common kitchen. Staff are polite and helpful. Only minor downside is that the showers are very small and no real private area to change when you get out. Overall it's a decent place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2018
9.7

It was a very cozy experience. In fact, I regret booking just for a night since the next day, there were no free beds! The staff were super friendly and gave great recommendations. The curly-haired boy is a delight to look at and talk to. If at all I end up in Prague again, this is where I'd stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2018
9.4

Great hostel. Central location, staff were brilliant. We had a private room and it was more than suitable for our needs. Deposit of 400CK required upon arrival and they DO NOT take cards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bhalimi8467
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2018
10.0

Everyone was welcoming, great location, was able to walk for food, nightlife etc. Definitely worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pgbos
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jan 2018
9.1

Cool hostel. Location is great and although the exit from the station which is closest was closed it was still reasonably easy to find. The staff were nice and kitchen space big. Free breakfast was handy although i had warm milk every morn by the time I got there. Still alive though so no probs with that. The rooms are tight but fine, just expect to hear conversations from next door, doors closing and people walking down corridors. Nothing you can't get to sleep over. V cool hostel vibe though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jan 2018
10.0

If you are visiting Prague, this is the place to stay! I truly cannot fault this place! Perfect location; brilliant staff; clean, cosy and secure rooms; excellent Wi-Fi speed and a great atmosphere. You get MORE than what you pay for here so I very highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel! Clean, free breakfast, free shower gel and free towels to use. Great location in central Prague by the old Town square. The bar crawl runs twice every night and it’s all you can drink for one hour. Met loads of friendly people. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2018
9.4

One of the best places I have stayed at. Would defiantly go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×