Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Alur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2018
9.7

Absolutely great hostel, they were so understanding and accommodating when hotel world messed up the reservation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2018
7.4

Clean place but with nice beds and showers. Hostel has got more than one building and I lived in one which was under renovation so the whole place didn't look very nice or welcoming. The room was decent though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2018
8.0

The hostel was a good steal for the price but they need to work on the facilities definitely. Like some beds had no charging points.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2018
8.6

The location is perfect and the staff is super helpful. I took some points from the facilities because they were renovating and there were fewer showers and toilets available, but hoping that will be fixed soon. The atmosphere was not good, there was never anyone in the common areas, and there were huge school groups. Wish they would organise events for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
8.6

Excellent hostel, and very friendly staff. The location simply cannot be beaten for the price, and the staff are exceptionally knowledgeable about what to do in the city (as they should be) and were very hospitable. If you are staying over the weekend though, make sure to bring earplugs as the sound from noisy groups carries throughout the entire hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2018
6.3

Bien ubicado. Una ducha y un baño para “ cada sector “ MAL La cocina con utensilios, el comedor mal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2018
10.0

Jordy and Klim are awesome. I had a great time at the hostel meeting them and chatting with them. They gave great recommendations! Hostel was clean, in a great area and had several bathrooms/sinks on a floor. I will definitely come back to Estonia God bless lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • richardotoole422344
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Jun 2018
6.0

We booked a private room which looked like a prison cell. It had only a bed and a chair in it. Not even a plug socket. It also was in a separate building up the street from the main reception and the next day there was no water in that building neither hot nor cold. I slept in a dorm which was a little better but the plug socket by my bed did not work, I was unable to charge my phone. There was work going on in and around the hostel, it seemed as though it wasn't ready to be open for business.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2018
10.0

Great hostel, friendly staff, everything I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2018
10.0

Everything perfect and Jordy is very nice anf kind

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×