Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel Granada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Sep 2018
10.0

Mercedes was really nice and helpful. The Hostel was clean and quite, but still with a good atmosphere and nice people. Wish there was a common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Aug 2018
7.7

Fairly basic but totally fine hostel - however it did lack social events or much of an atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2018
8.0

Literally NO atmosphere. I didn't even talk to anyone while I was there cause I saw no one. So if youre going as a solo traveler hoping to meet people, this is NOT the place for you. other than that it was a nice place!great location, room was clean, beds were fine, lockers in room. can store your bags if check out early, but they're not locked anywhere, just sitting there. but like no one even shows up there so its fine. the girl that works is super sweet. my room looked nothing like the pics

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2018
8.6

Main complaint is that the beds are really squeaky so if anyone moves in their bed it might wake you up. They are also built so that the person in the bottom bunk can’t sit up in bed. The top bunks are too low, and I’m a short person! Was about 20 minutes walk from most things but still in the city center. Otherwise it’s a very clean, nice place to stay! Large bathrooms and a quiet, peaceful building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2018
9.4

Great hostel with friendly staff and spacious bathrooms. The only problem I had was that the bunkbeds were wobbly and loud, making it very hard for me to sleep through the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mima_arch3597
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Aug 2018
9.4

The hostel was actually really nice. Everything is clean and organised. It's not fancy place, but sure a pleasant one to stay. I stayed there only for one night but I'd definitely recommend it and stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2018
9.7

I loved this hostel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, sharing lots of local knowledge, best places to eat/ see etc. The rooms were comfortable, cool and clean. It is also in an excellent and quiet location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahjoyce17441152
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

Maria is the sweetest lady you will ever meet! Best place you could stay in Granada. a/C is awesome. Best hospitality I’ve had on my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2018
8.6

Just a plain hostel, the bed was squeaky but for the price I can't really complain. All in all good - only discovered the roof top at the end unfortunately.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lisajoycelee8128
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2018
10.0

Very clean, safe and very helpful helping you navigate around Granada. Thank you Mercedes for a wonderful stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×