Hostelworld.com

Om Ganesh Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Oct 2018
10.0

Loved this place, staff were friendly and very helpful. Perfect for the full moon party as it's right by the beach! :) - Jason

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2018
9.4

Great hostel especially for the full moon party as it is just a short walk away from the beach! They provide a free bucket and a party before the full moon which is great fun and good to meet people. It is also near the ferry port for the ferry over to koh samui. Great security and atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
10.0

Absolutely fantastic. This hostel is so friendly, the atmosphere is great especially during party season. Booked 3 nights but I was in an incident where I sprained my ankle. Tuppy was so lovely and actually drove me around for free on the back of his motorbike as I couldn’t walk. My sprain meant we had to stay an extra night, which I was happy with due to the pure loveliness of the owner who offered us a discounted private room. They rent mopeds for a good price and location is fab!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • analusydney2214
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2018
5.1

There were not sufficient places to charge your phone at night and, adding that, the plugs were in front of your bed. Just two bathrooms for like 12 people and not clean at all. The hostel was so expensive (but I think it was because of the full moon party) Good party atmosphere on the night of the party and they give you 1 free bucket. The location was good (15 min walking to the beach of the full moon).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • griekog1914
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2018
5.7

Good location if you're here for the full moon party. They have free paint the night of, which is nice. The rooms are pretty gross and the private room are in a separate building across the street that doubles as a motorbike garage.... Lockers are not in the room so could be pretty easy to get to. Wouldn't really recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2018
8.6

Great location for the full moon party and good atmosphere on the night, also free Indian food the night before which was amazing and a small bucket on the night of full moon. Very quiet after the full moon party evening. Staff very friendly to us but strict on following rules. I would recommend this place!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • karleykirkup4913
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
9.4

We had a very great stay here! We met lots of great people and had a good experience with the staff. If there was any problem it’s that there is no cleaning done throughout your stay. Everything was very clean on arrival but things get a little sandy after one day on the beach. Would recommend to a friend and would come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
10.0

Best hostel for Full Moon Party!! The staff are really friendly and you get a free meal and free bucket. Really good atmosphere we met so many friends to go to the party with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th May 2018
7.4

Location was great for the full moon party and the free paint and bucket was a nice touch. The Indian buffet the night before was phenomenal! However, the hostel overall is very average. Nothing too special and the staff tries to make it seem better than it is. You’re paying for the location and if you want to be close to the party then it’s great. Staff does not speak much English and sleeps in the common area so they’re always around, slightly odd but nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×