Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Omega House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 36 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 36 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2018
8.0

Great spot overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riyaacharya59139
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
10.0

It was a nice stay at the Omega House. The stuff is great and the atmosphere cozy, I really enjoyed it. I did some work at their co-working space which is available for free. The position is perfect, 10 minutes walk (maybe faster) from Union Square. The beds are clean and the security excelent, you have also a locker. I would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chloe_dubois5374
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
10.0

The private room was very good, spacious and comfortable. The location is also very nice and easy to get. The staff was very kind and gave us some nice tips about what and where to eat and what to see. Keep up the good work, guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnwispelere2507
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
10.0

Staff was awesome. Super welcoming and helpful. The place was great everything was clean and the atmosphere was fantastic. Great vibes. Pretty chill. Very nice courtyard with relaxing hammocks. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviajenssens145
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2018
10.0

This is a great hotel, mainly because of the staff. The co-working space gives it a modern vibe, I really enjoyed working there, playing the piano and relaxing as well. It's great for meeting travellers and locals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emma2weber6845
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2018
10.0

Great staff, immediately felt like part of a friendly group. Got the private that was awesome and much bigger than expected. I enjoyed the co-working space as well, I could even find a corner where to do my morning yoga :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fionacambell700
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2018
10.0

Really nice place. Location is convenient and surprisingly peaceful - great antidote to the nightlife. Excellent facilities and really surprised of how much the offer, how well is equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sabaadam6135
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2018
10.0

Over my past 3 months of travelling Europe I am pleased to say that Omega House has made it as one of my top favorite hostels in Europe. The reality is that is not only a hostel but has boutique hotel private rooms and an in house co-working space, which I have never seen in a hostel before. You can enjoy an Xbox or a desktop computer with printer. It is the perfect place if you like to work on your travels or you are a digital nomad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • novakanastazie7988
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2018
10.0

Very friendly staff, good music, clean, lock-boxes for your stuff, Everything a great place needs. They go above and beyond to make the space feel open and friendly and is the perfect place to stay if you are traveling in Bucharest. Also they have great coffee available at the cozy bar they have. The co-working space is very well equipped, even has a all-in-one desktop PC you can use. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaquesbrel906
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2018
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here, it attracts some wonderful people and provides a really good environment to work. The co-working space is one of the best I've seen in my travels, very well equipped. The staff are all really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×