Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Omega House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2018
8.9

Really good - nice location in a quiet neighbourhood ten minutes walk from the centre. Staff are so helpful, Sylvana kindly let me check in early after a long trip. Private room was very, very spacious and comfortable. Kitchen was handy. I met good fellow travellers. Extremely glad I chose to stay here and Bucharest was a lovely surprise. Some points to improve (Room C): - 2 small pillows are not enough for such a big bed - hot water was intermittent - WiFi went on and off a few times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2018
9.1

Excellent property with a very helpful staff. Clean and proper beds with attached bathrooms. My stay was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
9.7

Great hostel and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edwardjburkett1210
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2018
10.0

Great place, only thing wrong was I didn't get to thank everyone for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2018
10.0

Loved this hostel! Very spacious, comfortable and clean. Great kitchen and common areas. Amazing coffee at the cafe. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend for anyone visiting Bucharest to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2018
8.3

Very comfortable mattress etc Shower room was unnecessarily dirty. Small effort to sort this out. Clearly a problem looking at multiple reviews. Outside of bathroom the rooms were clean. Cupboards next to beds are good, but they need to be lockable in shared rooms. Overall nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2018
6.3

Sack the cleaner: dorm bathroom was disgusting, yet bathroom to cafe was immaculate. Shower was covered in scum and stand for hose was missing so you had to hold it. There was a mop and bucket to "dry the floor" - that stank of pish and wasn't changed in 4 days we were there. There was a piece of metal that had fallen off the door lying in corner of floor which was covered in rust. Large dead centipede in bathroom for 2 days. Gap between bed and wall full of dirt Kitchen disgusting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • xsylviac9452
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jul 2018
8.0

Really nice places to hang out, very peaceful vibe. Nice, clean beds and the dorm has AC!! The bathroom, dorm and kitchen weren’t very clean though when I arrived, but it got cleaned after a day. There were no locks on the bathroom and most toilets, which was a bit annoying. They have good coffee and drinks at the bar, but only pre-packaged wraps/sandwiches on the weekend. During the week there are fresh sandwiches available :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2018
9.1

Very nice and clean hostel - cool cafe above, great garden area out the back to meet people, its in a quiet area but only 15min walk to old town so not too bad - would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shereenelbuy6946
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2018
10.0

We stayed in the private room (Room 4) for 4 nights, it was very cosy and we were very happy with the cleanliness and even decorations in the room! Air conditioning was great so it was never too hot, bathroom was also great. People who work there were super friendly and helpful, and location was convenient as the bus stop was just around the corner. So overall it was super, highly recommended😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×