Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Omega House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • xsylviac9452
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jul 2018
8.0

Really nice places to hang out, very peaceful vibe. Nice, clean beds and the dorm has AC!! The bathroom, dorm and kitchen weren’t very clean though when I arrived, but it got cleaned after a day. There were no locks on the bathroom and most toilets, which was a bit annoying. They have good coffee and drinks at the bar, but only pre-packaged wraps/sandwiches on the weekend. During the week there are fresh sandwiches available :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2018
9.1

Very nice and clean hostel - cool cafe above, great garden area out the back to meet people, its in a quiet area but only 15min walk to old town so not too bad - would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shereenelbuy6946
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2018
10.0

We stayed in the private room (Room 4) for 4 nights, it was very cosy and we were very happy with the cleanliness and even decorations in the room! Air conditioning was great so it was never too hot, bathroom was also great. People who work there were super friendly and helpful, and location was convenient as the bus stop was just around the corner. So overall it was super, highly recommended😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Jul 2018
8.0

Nice enough hostel in Bucharest, although it didn’t have much of a social atmosphere for solo travellers. My bed was also dirty on arrival with lots of hairs/dirt/crumbs on the mattress but the staff were very helpful getting a vacuum to clean it up. With so many great options in Bucharest, I probably wouldn’t stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • AwesomeMishel
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jun 2018
8.9

The hostel was very nice. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was super nice, but no A/C in one dorm made it Hot. There’s not really a great place to hang out there unless you buy something at the cafe/bar. The shower was hot and pressure was awesome, but it did not drain, so it was a little gross. Overall pretty clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2018
8.0

Great spot overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2018
9.4

Great newly opened hostel about 15 minutes walking from Old Town. The owner is really sweet and will help you enjoy Bucharest to the fullest. Clean rooms, bathrooms and kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2018
7.4

I liked the place, it was rather a long way from old town and even about a mile from the nearest metro. But it was on a good street and was quiet at night. If you’re looking for a place to party every night I’d try something else. The kitchen was big and the social area was big but I didn’t see a lot of socializing going on. I have recommended it to other people since I left.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riyaacharya59139
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
10.0

It was a nice stay at the Omega House. The stuff is great and the atmosphere cozy, I really enjoyed it. I did some work at their co-working space which is available for free. The position is perfect, 10 minutes walk (maybe faster) from Union Square. The beds are clean and the security excelent, you have also a locker. I would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chloe_dubois5374
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
10.0

The private room was very good, spacious and comfortable. The location is also very nice and easy to get. The staff was very kind and gave us some nice tips about what and where to eat and what to see. Keep up the good work, guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×