Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Omotenashi Hostel Miyajima

  • 5-15-10, Jigozen, Hatsukaichi City, Hiroshima Pref, Hiroshima, Japan
21 Apr 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2018
8.6

Great hostel with loads to do there: darts, ping pong, karaoke machines which were hilarious. Staff were incredibly hospitable but the location is the downside if you want to spend a lot of time in Hiroshima. The upside of the location is that it’s 3 stops from the ferry to Miyajima Island which is an incredible day out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dianeroy47654
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
9.7

A very good value for money !! Nice staff, nice athmosphere, very good and clean facilities. Perfect if you want to be close to Miyajami Island, it will take you 10 Minutes till the peer. 50 minutes from hiroshima A-bomb dome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephaniebmasters2469
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2018
10.0

I had a brilliant stay here. Spacious rooms. Enough privacy but plenty of places to socialise. All you need for kitchen facilities and great bathrooms too. I chose here for it's location to get to miyajima. It was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
8.9

Very nice and place to stay and the cheapest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucmugnier6413
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Mar 2018
8.0

Very nice hostel, has everything you could need and more! (Cooking is only 2 hotplates but for what we were cooking was fine) games console and table tennis as well! Only downside, which was a bit major for us was the location. About a 30 min journey from the boat port for the island (via streetcar) and have to get transport into town. It isn't even in Hiroshima, but transport links are ok to get into town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2018
8.0

I absolutely loved this place. It's got everything you would ever need, and the staff were great. But the location is far from the city, and you still need to take the team to get to the port. Also no atmosphere when I was there, I had the whole 12 bed room to myself! Which was quite the treat that I booked an extra night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Mar 2018
8.9

Great hostel. It is quite a bit out of the centre but its a tram ride on one line so don't need to get off and on. The people are great. The atmosphere in terms of meeting people is limited but I went with friends so atmosphere was okay for us. It is so close to Miyajima Island. Wifi was good. Security was limited. But I did not feel unsafe with leaving my things there. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jessicaannie
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Feb 2018
7.7

My only complaint is the wifi is incredibly spotty and unreliable, otherwise this location is immaculate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • coltyd1655
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jan 2018
9.1

Cool place. Huge building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jairoduran908991
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Jan 2018
9.7

If you're mainly headed for Itsukushima then this one could be really useful. It's quite new, with amazing facilities and lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×