Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Omotenashi Hostel Miyajima

  • 5-15-10, Jigozen, Hatsukaichi City, Hiroshima Pref, Hiroshima, Japan
22 Jul 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tennesseemowrey7896
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
14th Jul 2018
9.4

Easy to get to Miyajima. Slightly more difficult to get to downtown Hiroshima but doable, especially with a JR Pass. Really friendly staff. A few good restaurants nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jack69958089
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
9.7

This is a great hostel if you are on a budget. I stayed in a 12 bed mixed dorm, which had air conditioning and free ear plugs. It is about 45 minutes by public transport from Hiroshima but there is a direct tram or option to use JR pass. It is, however, really close to the Miyajima ferry port which is definitely worth a visit. The showers/bathrooms are clean and very modern. There is a large communal space with lots of amenities, kitchen facilities and washers. Overall a great stay, thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kfleming
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.4

A really nice place to stay. Beds are comfortable and pretty private as you get curtains that close up your bed. There are lockers to put your valuables in, and the staff were super friendly, finding and returning a watch that I’d lost the day before. There weren’t that many guests to talk to when I was there but social areas are spacious and welcoming. The location is not bad as it’s close to the tram station. Overall, a really good choice for a place to stay near miyajima island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2018
9.7

Best hostel I've ever been. Really huge lobby and alot of free accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2018
8.6

To be a completely honest, it was a nightmare to get to! The directions to get there were a bit ambiguous, and this random old man came into the room at 10:30 pm, smoking and talking really loudly and he wouldn't leave! Someone walked him out to the stairs to get rid of him but he came back within 30 mins and he fell asleep on one of the beds (thankfully he had stopped smoking by then). We did tell reception the next day but I don't think they really understood what we were saying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your Comments and staying here. I'm afraid that you felt so bad... I'm sorry... We apologize to you for what they did. We shared what you were saying. We will strictly tell to all guests that how to stay in hostel/shared room.

  • sallielauhy9082
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2018
9.1

My friends and I stayed at Omotenashi Hostel the night before we went to Miyajima and had a great time. The rooms were quite spacious and there were curtains around the bunks for privacy. We were happy to find that the kitchen area and bathrooms were really clean, and when the sun rose (very early) in the morning, we found an awesome coastline waiting for us to explore right outside the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2018
10.0

The staff is really professional and attentive, everything is sparkling clean, the beds are really comfoerable and the shower it’s really nice. You have all the amenities possible, even video games or manga haha it was the anniversary and we plaid gamcha winning 300yen. We loved it and we would definitely come back! Thank you very much :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2018
9.7

Really nice hostel and right near the streetcar so easy to get to the ferry. Lots to do in the common room, only slight problem was that it wasn't very social when I was there, But only stayed a night. Nice showers, rooms and the whole hostel- really clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2018
9.1

Great hostel with top notch facilities, a large common room with a ping pong table, free coffee and tea. There's not much around the hostel but it's easy to access hiroshima and miyajima with a nearby station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Apr 2018
9.4

Very nice hostel with exceptionally nice kitchen, bathrooms and communal area. The staff were really nice and helpful. Only downside of this hostel is that it is quite a distance away from the city centre of Hiroshima - around 40 minutes/1 hour to cycle or half an hour on the train. However, it is in an excellent location for those wishing to visit Miyajima and is just two train stops away from the ferry crossing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×