Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Omotenashi Hostel Miyajima

  • 5-15-10, Jigozen, Hatsukaichi City, Hiroshima Pref, Hiroshima, Japan
26 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sallielauhy9082
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2018
9.1

My friends and I stayed at Omotenashi Hostel the night before we went to Miyajima and had a great time. The rooms were quite spacious and there were curtains around the bunks for privacy. We were happy to find that the kitchen area and bathrooms were really clean, and when the sun rose (very early) in the morning, we found an awesome coastline waiting for us to explore right outside the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2018
10.0

The staff is really professional and attentive, everything is sparkling clean, the beds are really comfoerable and the shower it’s really nice. You have all the amenities possible, even video games or manga haha it was the anniversary and we plaid gamcha winning 300yen. We loved it and we would definitely come back! Thank you very much :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2018
9.7

Really nice hostel and right near the streetcar so easy to get to the ferry. Lots to do in the common room, only slight problem was that it wasn't very social when I was there, But only stayed a night. Nice showers, rooms and the whole hostel- really clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2018
9.1

Great hostel with top notch facilities, a large common room with a ping pong table, free coffee and tea. There's not much around the hostel but it's easy to access hiroshima and miyajima with a nearby station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Apr 2018
9.4

Very nice hostel with exceptionally nice kitchen, bathrooms and communal area. The staff were really nice and helpful. Only downside of this hostel is that it is quite a distance away from the city centre of Hiroshima - around 40 minutes/1 hour to cycle or half an hour on the train. However, it is in an excellent location for those wishing to visit Miyajima and is just two train stops away from the ferry crossing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2018
8.6

Great hostel with loads to do there: darts, ping pong, karaoke machines which were hilarious. Staff were incredibly hospitable but the location is the downside if you want to spend a lot of time in Hiroshima. The upside of the location is that it’s 3 stops from the ferry to Miyajima Island which is an incredible day out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dianeroy47654
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
9.7

A very good value for money !! Nice staff, nice athmosphere, very good and clean facilities. Perfect if you want to be close to Miyajami Island, it will take you 10 Minutes till the peer. 50 minutes from hiroshima A-bomb dome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephaniebmasters2469
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2018
10.0

I had a brilliant stay here. Spacious rooms. Enough privacy but plenty of places to socialise. All you need for kitchen facilities and great bathrooms too. I chose here for it's location to get to miyajima. It was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
8.9

Very nice and place to stay and the cheapest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucmugnier6413
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Mar 2018
8.0

Very nice hostel, has everything you could need and more! (Cooking is only 2 hotplates but for what we were cooking was fine) games console and table tennis as well! Only downside, which was a bit major for us was the location. About a 30 min journey from the boat port for the island (via streetcar) and have to get transport into town. It isn't even in Hiroshima, but transport links are ok to get into town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×