Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Omotenashi Hostel Miyajima

  • 5-15-10, Jigozen, Hatsukaichi City, Hiroshima Pref, Hiroshima, Japan
20 Sep 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2018
9.1

This place is huge!!! It has several floor full with rooms and beds. The location makes it close to the port if your going to Miyajima but there’s nothing else to do around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • munchkinmom75150
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
10.0

This is our second time staying at this Hostel. We love it! Great service, convenient location, comfortable accommodations! We look forward to staying there again in 2020! We also love & buy the hand-made articles available at the entrance-unique and well made. Excellent customer service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2018
9.1

Really good hostel, superb staff and friendly atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pajarini9988
  • Spain, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2018
6.9

The Manager and the Staff have to take care about travelers or/and tourist trying do not place in the same room them with people living and working for a long term. In this case were 8 guys working for a several weeks as a whole group with the own dynamic and rhythm (understanable, of course), waking up really early in the morning, making noise and obsessed with air conditioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2018
9.4

Great common space with manga to read, games to play.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adaveychester2571
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
10.0

This is an exceptional hostel, one of the best if not the best I have stayed in. The staff is considerate, friendly and very helpful. The location is very accessible, just down the road from the Jigozen way station, making getting around a breeze. The facility is amazing, a huge comfortable common room, plenty of dining area, a cooking area w/ stovetop and microwave,karaoke rooms, a shiatsu chair, lounge areas, two large flat screen TVs, ping pong, a mini library, nice showers and nice decor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2018
9.7

Excellent hostel, great rooms and common area facilities. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tennesseemowrey7896
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
14th Jul 2018
9.4

Easy to get to Miyajima. Slightly more difficult to get to downtown Hiroshima but doable, especially with a JR Pass. Really friendly staff. A few good restaurants nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jack69958089
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
9.7

This is a great hostel if you are on a budget. I stayed in a 12 bed mixed dorm, which had air conditioning and free ear plugs. It is about 45 minutes by public transport from Hiroshima but there is a direct tram or option to use JR pass. It is, however, really close to the Miyajima ferry port which is definitely worth a visit. The showers/bathrooms are clean and very modern. There is a large communal space with lots of amenities, kitchen facilities and washers. Overall a great stay, thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kfleming
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.4

A really nice place to stay. Beds are comfortable and pretty private as you get curtains that close up your bed. There are lockers to put your valuables in, and the staff were super friendly, finding and returning a watch that I’d lost the day before. There weren’t that many guests to talk to when I was there but social areas are spacious and welcoming. The location is not bad as it’s close to the tram station. Overall, a really good choice for a place to stay near miyajima island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×