Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Omotenashi Hostel Miyajima

  • 5-15-10, Jigozen, Hatsukaichi City, Hiroshima Pref, Hiroshima, Japan
15 Nov 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
8.6

The shower rooms are probably the nicest I've ever seen in a hostel. It is an hour away from central Hiroshima but it is in a good location for a trip to Miyajima. Not a lot around the hostel but they have their own shop which is still quite cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2018
8.3

2 tram stops away from the Miyajima ferry, about an hour by tram from the Atomic Bomb Dome in Hiroshima. Parts of it feel weirdly like a hotel, but then you go into your room and it's a bunch of bunk beds. I think I was the only foreigner there, everyone else I saw was Japanese. But it was clean and the staff was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sherlockgolfer3738
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Probably the best Hostel I have stayed st anywhere. Very clean, so much space to relax in common area. Lovely showers and great staff. Very helpful. Great location near water and ferry to Miyajima island. I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Sep 2018
7.7

A great hostel for what we were after. Stayed for one night to be close to Miyajima, which is maybe 15 minutes away via tram and ferry. It's a big hostel with a great common room and Kitchen area. Definitely not a party hostel, but a comfortable and nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Sep 2018
9.7

Really nice and welcoming staff, they have prepared all the little tips from the area, which I found out really useful. Close by from Miyajima by tramway. Clean facilities and it sure does look more like a hotel than a hostel, really secure for women traveling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2018
9.1

This place is huge!!! It has several floor full with rooms and beds. The location makes it close to the port if your going to Miyajima but there’s nothing else to do around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • munchkinmom75150
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
10.0

This is our second time staying at this Hostel. We love it! Great service, convenient location, comfortable accommodations! We look forward to staying there again in 2020! We also love & buy the hand-made articles available at the entrance-unique and well made. Excellent customer service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2018
9.1

Really good hostel, superb staff and friendly atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pajarini9988
  • Spain, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2018
6.9

The Manager and the Staff have to take care about travelers or/and tourist trying do not place in the same room them with people living and working for a long term. In this case were 8 guys working for a several weeks as a whole group with the own dynamic and rhythm (understanable, of course), waking up really early in the morning, making noise and obsessed with air conditioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2018
9.4

Great common space with manga to read, games to play.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×