Hostelworld.com

Once in Joburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • glennsamuel018416
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Oct 2018
10.0

What a super place to stay. Convenient. Friendly. Helpful. Great value for money and yes even in Joburg it was a very safe place to stay. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iTzSquirrelz
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
24th Oct 2018
10.0

Man could not fault this place, everything is brand new, beds are comfortable, place is secure and the staff are great at helping you with literally anything! I previously had an incident with a guy pulling a knife on me and felt a little uncomfortable walking around the streets but the hostel was so understanding and sent one of their employees everytime I went out. Honestly by far the best service I've ever had at a hostel! Would definitely come back in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Enriqueekoga
  • Gabon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Oct 2018
9.7

I had good night here. The staff was very nice and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was tasty. Also the hostel is in a animated neighborhood. Great place to be in Johannesburg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katie8239
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
8.3

I felt very safe and comfortable in my room (a private one). It felt like I was staying in a good hotel with the added benefit of friendly backpacker vibes - exactly what I needed!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Oct 2018
9.1

Very nice hostel, clean rooms and good location. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, will definitely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2018
10.0

Totally recommended! The time in this place was so nice, atmosphere and staff very helpful and friendly, even organizing activities to meet up with the rest of the visitors. Rooms and facilities very clean, and also is located 10’ walking from Park Station of the Gautrain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • guimacampos
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
9.1

Best hostel eveeeer. Staff are the best. In my stay here, everynight had a party in first floor. Good days here. I will miss that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
6.0

Not a great experience overall, but still seems like one of the better places to stay in Braamfontein. Had real trouble checking in to a private room. Wi-Fi didn't seem to reach the rooms. Water went out my second night & morning (12+ hours - the whole block apparently). Pillow cases had some nasty brown water & blood stains, which worried me that they don't change/wash sheets between guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2018
10.0

Incredible hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here, the staff was amazing, the service they provided was beyond an expensive 5 star hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×