Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oops Latin Quarter by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alejohurtm
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jul 2018
10.0

Very good hostel, good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2018
7.1

Well located hostel in a safe area. No lockers for bags so that made me uneasy. Very very small rooms which is too be expected in Paris. Roommates can be hit and miss- the first few nights I had very messy, rude roommates who made a lot of unnecessarily late at night, turned lights on whilst others were sleeping at 2am ect. But later they left and were relaplaced with much nicer people! Free breakfast is good and a nice ad on. Beds are awful, squeaky and very uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
7.4

This place isn’t too bad, but I felt too big for the bunk bed, my head and feet touched the frame which was uncomfortable, and they’re really cheap bunk bed frames. They shake a lot getting in and out of them. The 4:00pm check in time wasn’t great either. But it’s a good location, around one of my favorite parts of Paris.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2018
8.0

Loved the location of this hostel, loved the 4 bed female dorm! There wasn’t much of a hangout area, breakfast was included which is awesome but it was very basic. Loved the big window in the room that opened for a breeze! The beds are kinda short (I’m 5’7 and fit okay but much taller than me might not). The kitchen was a sink and a microwave. Good spot for a quick stop - I was happy for one night. It’s an okay bed and small breakfast and perfect location to explore Paris!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • RACHELLEPOLSKY
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2018
7.4

I didn’t like that the lockers were small and outside the rooms. Also there is no security system for the luggage room and they could easily implement a way to monitor that bags aren’t stolen to give guests some comfort. There is no age limit at this hostel so a mixed bed dorm room was a weird vibe in a cramped space. Very great location at least. Would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2018
5.1

The staff broke my charging wire left no note or gave me any reason ... while checking with the staff , she didn’t show any eager to help me solve this , basically how I feel is letting me just shut the fxxk up! This is so not professional! Worse experience ever had!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ncw23238
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
9.1

This Hostel was in a very convenient location, it was clean, and it felt very safe. The one issue I had was that payment had to be made in cash which was annoying after getting in after traveling at midnight. Overall great stay and this place is great, just make sure you have cash on you when you check in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2018
8.6

Friendly staff, no large lockers to store backpacks but small ones w/ key codes to keep valuables like purses/computers in, very clean beds, small but neat bathrooms (careful the shower curtains aren't hanging over the floor or you'll flood your whole bathroom), breakfast consists of cereal, one croissant, and one medium sized roll, no real central place to hang out, very close to two metro stations. Towels are two euros if returned. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tarynk6962
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2018
7.1

Overall it was pleasant. However the first set of sheets were stained, and the room was small for four beds and the beds were VERY noisy. The staff was friendly to me. However, I saw one employee be very ugly to another in front of about four guests. It was unprofessional and disrespectful. Other than that, I would rate it positive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • BZinkMD
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2018
7.7

Fairly good hostel; good A/C, clean room, good showers. The beds are not very comfortable however. The location is alright but about 20-30 minutes by public transit to anything in the city. There is no social aspect to this hostel which is one of my biggest complaints. Also, there is technically no alcohol allowed in the entire building (though this did not seem to be strictly enforced). Overall ok value, would like to have seen a few more amenities for this price however

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×