Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oops Latin Quarter by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Dec 2017
7.1

- Since I was staying there for a long time (11 nights) I expected the bed sheets and pillows to be changed at last once during the period. When asking in the reception to have them changed I was answered "we only replace sheets when you check-in". They refused to give me clean sheets for the entire period. - The bed was VERY uncomfortable. I am a tall guy (1.84m) and didn't fit in the bed since they all have fences around them (almost like a crib). I don't recommend if you're staying for long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Dec 2017
8.3

It was a great location. So close to main sights. The breakfast was a tad weird it was like you were being watched and monitored. Creepy! Great reception staff and really cleanly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the comment! Hope to see you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Dec 2017
7.4

Decent hostel, the kitchen area is small but was clean. The breakfast offered is decent and there is enough for everyone. The room (307) was OK in term of size, but it was a bit smelly (I guess men don't like opening windows in winter...) I was facing the courtyard so very quiet. Heating/AC in the room was working fine, but the bathroom was cold like a fridge and had no heating, and no ventilation. I didn't interact much with the staff, they seem knowledgeable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review, we appreciate it. Hope to see you next time.

  • luna_isis162499
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
9.1

Everything was perfect :) although would be nice if they could include one fruit for breakfast, I hadn't eaten that much bread in my life before lols

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for letting us know, we really appreciate your comment; looking forward to see you again;

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Dec 2017
6.3

My booked private room wasn’t available, so I had to take a dorm the first night and still pay full price for private room. Plus leave belongings unattended in luggage room all day. Staff couldn’t reach anyone to decide about partial reimbursement during my whole stay. Even 2 weeks after my stay, they did not give me the promised reimbursement. Hostel is fine, but staff and management very unprofessional. Plus most of them don’t speak French.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Nov 2017
6.0

I unfortunately did not get the chance to go here. My train from Barcelona was canceled due to external forces, and I could not arrive to Paris that day. I called at 4 p.m. to let the hostel know about the situation but had to pay the 40+ euros for that night anyway since I had booked on this website.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • philipeguedes8089
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Oct 2017
8.0

Internet was the worst I have seen. During the shower the bathroom get flood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry for the awful wi-fi. It is true, we had problems with our internet provider and you were probably staying with us in the short period when we were in the process of migrating to another provider. The Internet issue is solved now. Also, could you let us know if the bathroom got flooded because of the drainage or something else. We try to take care of the iconveniences our guests tell us about. So we hope to see you again in the future with a stronger wi-fi and drier bathrooms :)

25th Oct 2017
7.1

Good place to stay on a budget!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your comment. Hope to see you again in our hostel! oops staff

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2017
2.9

Hi due to some personal reasons my trip was cancelled.but money is deducted from account.kindli return that money..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2017
8.9

Really nice and clean hostel, food was not bad if you wanted a quick bite to eat. Really convently located right in front of the bus stop and a minute a way from the metro. Would come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks a lot for your comment. Hope to see you back very soon! Best regards Oops staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×