Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Oct 2018
10.0

This was one of my fav hostels during my travels. Nice cozy atmosphere, great staff, confty and clean rooms. I would stay here again ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Peachhybeachhy
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.7

Super cute little hostel rooms can get a little hot but they do provide a fan so problem easily solved. Rooms are spacious and there a plenty of good food places around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sbest3931
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
10.0

This was my first stay in a hostel and it was a great experience. I stayed in a 12 person mixed dorm and it was very clean and everyone had plenty of space. The bed were super comfy and the bathrooms were very clean! There was also breakfast included every morning and the location was extremely convenient because it was so close to everything in the city that you wanted to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel! Highly recommend! Great location and very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Sep 2018
9.4

Really cool hostel! You are staying in a old Portuguese building so you get the old school charm and the staff are super cool. It's got a bohemian vibe and it's super down to Earth. I was very sick when I got here, and the staff were extra supportive to make sure I was okay & happy. I only stayed one night, I wish I stayed longer. You will be right in the heart of Porto and are surrounded by some great bars and restaurants. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • feliciachow907054
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

Great location! Very friendly staff, took the time to give us a run down of the city when we checked in. Shared bathrooms were always clean and never had a line up. Room came with ear plugs which was great cause our location was very close to a few rowdy bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Dkdkdkdk3567
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
7.7

A bit of a walk to get to the Ribeira , however uber wasn’t too expensive if your legs kick out of walking uphill so much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Sep 2018
9.4

Staff and location was fantastic ! Beds were kinda flimsy and noisy, but that is my only complaint. Everything else was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2018
9.1

The staff will give you very detailed places on a map, but is not great at helping book tours. Place is very clean, esp the showers. Breakfast is simple but good, breads and cheese and drinks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daniellemoscury5495
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Sep 2018
10.0

Absolutely perfect! Nive and helpful staff, location is great to walk around Porto, clean shower and bed, pretty nice house! After staying in a big hostel in the big Lisbon, it was perfect to relax in a place that matches the easygoing atmosphere of Porto. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×