Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2018
8.9

The location of this hostel is amazing! And the staff is so helpful! The breakfast is great, the bathrooms are clean, we really liked our stay... one thing, the dorm was filled woth 14 beds, so goodbye intimacy... Plus, the hostel lets people check in all night long, which I find really irrespective for the people in the room trying to sleep! Like come on guys, we are 13 wanting to sleep in your dorm, why do you absolutely need to give one more bed to someone in the middle of the night?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2018
10.0

Good location, comfy beds and good breakfast. Only weird thing is they lock the kitchen at midnight! It's a bit noisy in the area but that's pretty typical for Europe and they give you ear buds. Overall enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • morganjappe5258
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jun 2018
9.7

Hostel is in a great location and makes exploring easy! Staff is always available to answer questions and help. The hostel is in an older building but is still very clean, cozy and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are happy that you liked to be with us :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2018
7.4

The hostel is in a good location, however the beds were so squeaky, room was on a really loud street and the mattress was so uncomfortable. The female bathrooms were also closed during our visit which was inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • klalor8986
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2018
9.1

Overall a very nice hostel with updated, clean facilities. Bathrooms are great. However, my pillow was almost completely non-existence because it was so old. Also, this hostel is in a great, happening location with many cool bars and restaurants right around it. This is wonderful but keep in mind that on the weekend the music goes on almost all night at these nearby places and getting a good night's sleep may be difficult.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! We are happy that you had a good time in our hostel! You described perfectly that we are situated in the city center , close to the local interests. Also, the night life is in the center. Porto is a vibrant city and you can see people in the street at night, having a drink or talking with each other. To help our guests with sleeping, we offer earplugs for free, you just need to tell us you can´t sleep :) Also,if you feel anything uncomfortable, just tell to the staff and we try to solve (like we can give you extra pillows, blankets, etc.) Thanks again for the rating, see you next time!

19th May 2018
9.4

Lady on reception was so nice. Hostel is one of the cleanest ever been in. Great breakfast was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are happy that you liked to be with us :)

  • ckurjan2846
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2018
10.0

Will surely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the rating! We hope to see you again soon :)

  • ak3fd6114
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2018
9.1

Reception was really nice and gave great recommendations on food and the beach and touristy things to see! Shower was very nice and the bed was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! We hope you enjoyed the hostel and that we see you again ;)

  • laya6353
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Apr 2018
10.0

I really enjoyed the facilities and the atmosphere at Invictus Hostel. It was really nice to be able to store groceries and cook them whenever I wanted. The washrooms are spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and the rooms are also spacious. The staff are always there to help out with any questions and they are all very friendly! Pedro and Santos might even sing to you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the comment! It´s good to know that you liked our hostel and also the staff :D see you back again!

  • brittcashman4706
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Apr 2018
10.0

Couldn't fault. Was a great stay in the perfect location. Everything is super clean and staff very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! IT´s good to know you found here what you expected ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×