Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • korsmeyerj8401
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2018
7.1

Overall decent hostel. Beds and bathrooms were clean. We were in the 14 bed mixed dorm and there was enough space. Lockers weren’t that big, and 5euro deposit for each room/locker key. Staff spoke English well enough and told us about a good free walking tour. Towels were 1.5euro each. Breakfast included was nice, oranges, juices, coffee, tea, bread, cheese and jam. Location wasn’t ideal as there is a bar below that would get very loud throughout the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • devanaubut3040
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2018
10.0

Nicest hostel I've ever been to! The staff were incredible, great location within walking distance to everything, affordable and CLEAN! Definitely book your stay here if you are in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2018
9.4

I had a great stay at this hostel. Perfect location with walking distance to everything and the staff was amazing. They had great recommendations for things to do! Loved that they gave you a lock. The facilities were a little run down but they were still good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2018
10.0

amazing breakfast! perfect place in a great location! stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2018
8.9

This hostel is well-located and has a nice atmosphere. It was surprisingly clean and enjoyed that my 4-bed room had its own bathroom. The lockers are small, so you can't put your whole bag inside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2018
10.0

Loved my stay here, the staff and guests were all very nice, it was super clean and the breakfast was good too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating! We are very happy that we could make you feel good during your stay! We hope to see you again soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2018
9.4

Staying at this hostel was an amazing experience! The staff was super friendly and ready to help you with anything. The hostel itself was very clean and well taken care of. The breakfast was pretty good and the kitchen was a very good communal space. I would highly recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2018
8.6

The staff were so nice! Suzie walked us through an entire tour of the city on a map when we checked in, and the rest of the team was also really helpful. We were able to leave our bags when we arrived early, and it was great to have breakfast available. Unfortunately, the day we stayed there was COLD, and the bathroom in our room was on the outside wall, so it was pretty chilly. There was also music til pretty late, which was an issue for one of us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ruochenwu
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Feb 2018
10.0

Met so many great people. The attendant even serenaded us when we checked out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Macsi24
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2018
10.0

Perfect location, just a short walk away from all the city centre's attractions. Staff very friendly, welcoming and happy to answer any enquiries. Rooms are comfortable with large solid lockers provided. Plenty of toilets and showers, never had to wait to use the facilities. Lovely, plentiful breakfast included for free. Sets up a nice atmosphere first thing in the morning, that good feeling was ever present during my stay. Met lots of really nice people here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are happy that you liked to be with us :) We try to do our best 24/7. We hope to see you again!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×