Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sadie_pate1306
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2018
8.9

Was a great hostel, would stay here again. They were a little understaffed, but outlets next to every bed and 24/7 tea and chocolate were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Feb 2018
9.1

Great value. Loved the people who work at this hostel. They were most helpful and friendly. Breakfast is great and the facilities are super clean! Unfortunately, it was a bit difficult to socialize in the 14 bed room dorm since there was a big group travelling together. Maybe if there were some social events it would have been easier to socialize in general. Still loved this hostel though and would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2018
9.1

Super Hostel, nice staff, great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ygokce136436
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2018
9.4

Oporto Invictus was a blast, only the room was a little cold since we’ve visited there during winter. Other than that the staff was helpful, and the vibe of the hostel overall was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! It´s good to know that you enjoyed your stay here :) We are sorry if you felt cold, it´s not common happening. We have heaters in every room and our guests can use it without any restrictions. The truth is that the humid air of Porto may make a little difference in the comfort. You can always ask for extra blanket in the reception where we try to help with everything, 24 hours a day. We wish you all good and we hope to see you again! :)

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jan 2018
8.9

I think here is the best hostel ive stayed in Portugal. Nice breakfast, clean environment, nice staffs, there are enough toilet and shower room every floor, dining room and kitchen are big enough. The only problem was little bit cold at nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! We are glad to know, that you enjoyed Invictus Hostel :) We are proud that we could make your stay nice :) In the winter, there are colder and less cold days. This is why we have heaters in all the rooms, and also extra blankets when it is needed. We just hope you didn´t feel cold, the staff works 24 hours a day to make you comfy and solve all problems. Thanks again for your stay and we hope to see you next time! :)

  • sarahmonte78691071
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jan 2018
10.0

Loved my stay here and would come again. The hostel has a great atmosphere and cool art on the walls. Good location as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to write a comment! We are happy that you liked to stay with us and we hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Jan 2018
10.0

Super clean, super friendly & helpful staff, decent spread for breakfast and close to everything! Definitely recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are happy that you liked to be with us :) See you next time..! :)

14th Jan 2018
8.6

Most of the staff members were very warm and welcoming! They did a great job of keeping the kitchen clean & orderly. It does feel a bit dreary compared to the pictures. I would paint over the dark reddish-brown color everywhere with a lighter color. Would make the space more cheerful. Printing off one page is 0.30 euro- nothing in the grand scheme of things but way more expensive than any other hostel I’ve ever been to. Many even print for free. Overall a good stay though and comfortable beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.7

We stayed at the 12 bed room, bed was very comfortable (the room was cold, so if you go during the winter make sure to bring warm clothes to sleep). The whole hostel is very clean, bathroom, kitchen, rooms. The reception is very charmy and shout out to Pedro who was very friendly to us! The day we left (we had to leave before 6am) and the guy at the reception also opened the kitchen for us much earlier to have breakfast! Very nice of him 😁 The location is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! We are glad to know, that you enjoyed Invictus Hostel :) We are proud that we could make your stay nice :) In the winter, there are colder and less cold days. This is why we have heaters in all the rooms, and also extra blankets when it is needed. We just hope you didn´t feel cold, the staff works 24 hours a day to make you comfy and solve all problems. Thanks again for your stay and we hope to see you next time! :)

4th Jan 2018
9.4

Very nice hostel, staff is awesome, this place is clean and cool. All and all loved the place but the security lockers should be bigger. The top bunk beds ladders are a bit difficult and noisy to climb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! It was our pleasure to have you here :) The lockers in your room are enough for a bag like hand baggage size, also for medium backpacks. Of course, the big travel bags don´t fit. We normally recommend to keep the values locked and if more things fit, it´s great! The room is very spacious and it´s not a problem to have bags just next to the beds. Thanks again for your review, we hope to see you again! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×