Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • isabelaomota2230
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2018
9.4

Good location, but what worthy your money is the staff. They are always available and do theirbest to help. I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
8.0

oporto invictus is a small hostel with a cosy feel. it was quite hot when we stayed so the lack of aircon was a shame and this meant we had to keep the windows open but then the street noice from the bars downstairs made sleeping difficult! certainly not the hostels fault but something to keep in mind if you're traveling in the heat! it was a nice location, all the main spots are within walking distance! very chilled vibes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tobi00309821
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2018
9.7

Excellent experience here. The only negative part of the experience was the lack of AC, especially during a heatwave. The location is right in the heart of Porto. You’re just steps away from most attractions. The staff is also knowledgeable of the area and give a long list of drink/restaurant recommendations for the area. The hostel itself is very clean and spacious. I stayed in a 12 person dorm and didn’t feel cramped at all. It can be very noisy at night with the bars. Bring ear plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! :) We are happy that you liked to be here. It gets warm in the summer, all rooms are provided with ventilators to make everybody more comfortable. Also the hostel is just right in the city center so there are programs, concerts going on which may cause some noise. So we have earplugs in the reception to offer. We hope to see you next time :)

  • HeathCampbell
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2018
8.9

This hostel was great! Easy to find and right in the middle of porto, literally five minutes walk to both the metro and the bus station! The rooms were old fashioned but nice, the staff knew everything about the city I would 100% stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you had a nice stay in our hostel. Our location is just in the center, in 10-15 minutes you can get anywhere to the attractions, as you say for the metro station it is 05-08 miutes. We hope that we see you again one day :)

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
9.7

It is an amazing place to stay. Very good location, very clean and the staff is super nice 👍🏽! Totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment and rating :) You were also very nice and you should come back as soon as possible. Many thanks from all Invictus team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2018
10.0

We absolutely LOVED this hostel. We were made to feel at home instantly and all of the staff were so friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming, nothing was too much for them. We will definitely be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your rating and comment! It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you really soon! This home sweet home is always open for you :) Best wishes from the whole team :)

23rd Jul 2018
9.7

The hostel in very good, clean bathrooms, friendly receptionists, very good common spaces for socializing and relaxation. The location is good and near to the main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your good comment and rating. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay in Invictus. All the best for you and we hope to see you soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel in an excellent location; friendly staff, clean, chilled and for a great price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment and rating, it is always good to get good feedback :) We really hope to see you soon

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jul 2018
10.0

This hostel is AMAZING!! The most helpful, lovely staff, beautiful kitchen area, free breakfast, fast wifi and everything is super clean. Can't recommend this place enough! Wish I stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to write a comment! We are happy that you liked to stay with us and we hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2018
10.0

This was probably the most spacious dorm I've ever seen in a hostel! The location is good because you are close to restaurants and bars and the city center is only a 5-10 minute walk away. There was however a lot of noise from the bar downstairs, but nothing earplugs can't fix! The staff was simply the best! Welcoming and very knowledgeable about Porto. Special shout-out to our friend on the night shift, who kept us company and opened the kitchen when there was need for ice cream or coffee! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to write a comment! We are happy that you liked to stay with us and we hope to see you again :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×