Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orange Drive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Niketatum9858
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2017
8.6

Loved the demographics of being within the vicinity of EVERYTHING! Staff was wonderful. I enjoyed speaking with other travelers that stayed at the hostel as well. I'll definitely be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
9.4

A pleasant location, clean, loved the old house. It would be nice to have small reading lights next to each bed. One bright overhead light was the only room light. I used my iPhone light at night while reading so I wouldn’t disturb my roommate. It was convenient to restaurants & tourist attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hostel. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit us again! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • glrgail134
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2017
10.0

We had a great stay, lovely garden, close to everything, we were able to walk to our function, breakfast, dinner, but quiet atmosphere. I would recommend anyone to stay in this historic, lovely hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Hostelworld. We hope that you will visit us again soon! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2017
10.0

Great location, great value, great vibe, great service. Will certainly return the next time I'm in the area to see some music.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on Hostelworld. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2017
8.6

Great location, confortable private room and very silent, it’s not a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your feedback! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2017
8.3

Location is good but still very quiet which is great. We were in a private room which was very large and clean. The only downside was that we were each asked for a $40 cash deposit for a room key which wasn't mentioned anywhere previously. Luckily we all had cash on us but I wasn't very happy to have to give all this over without any prior warning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review about your time with us. We appreciate your feedback! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2017
9.4

Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Oct 2017
8.6

Beautiful old mansion and great location near metro, shops, restaurants, Hollywood sights & Runyon Canyon. Staff was super friendly. The place has private rooms and dorms and the atmosphere is more like a guesthouse than hostel. I found the dorms overpriced. Compared to other dorms in LA, they're more pricey & you don't get value for your money or any freebies. Lockers should be in the rooms and not in the basement. Dorms also need individual lights & power plugs. Check-out is too early at 10.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Oct 2017
9.1

Excelente ubicación clima muy bueno estilo hogareño me gusto mucho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2017
10.0

Good place to sleep at night in safe and enjoy the Los Angeles Hollywood! Helpful and brilliant staff, available coffee all the time which means a lot to me. Location is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Hostelworld! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×