Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orange Drive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2018
10.0

I loved everything about this location. Two blocks away from downtown Hollywood. Perfect location at a great value. The staff was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2018
8.9

Very good Convenient Great location and staff very helpful Would recommend it highly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2018
9.4

Lovely place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The building and grounds beautiful and well kept.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2018
8.3

Parking was amazing to have, especially because of the great location (except for parking of course!). Chinese theater and walk of fame were literally around the corner. It would have been nice to have lockers in the room, just to make things easier to access. Also, there is a deficiency of outlets, that was one of the things that was a bit of a hassle. Breakfast was average, staff was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
10.0

couldn’t be better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are thrilled that you had an incredible stay with us in Hollywood! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2018
6.9

Amazing location, Hollywood Boulevard is at the end of the street. Basic and not a very sociable hostel, very quite with little mixing between guests. Great breakfast included and parking round the back which is handy. Nice outdoor seating area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time with us. We appreciate your feedback, so that we can continue to improve each guest experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • tomzambito84561
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
4.3

Rooms were nothing like the pictures on the website- small and the floors were all cracked and in bad shap. They asked for $40 cash as security for the room in case you damage it and $10 to park on site.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do list on our booking sites a $10 parking fee and a security deposit that will be returned upon check out. We appreciate your feedback, so that we can continue to improve every guest experience. Kindest Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2018
8.6

Really good hostel, very close to Hollywood Walk of Fame, buses and metro. Staff very helpful. Everything a traveller needs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and found our staff to be attentive and helpful. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

  • earthlingwiley2000323
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
10.0

Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • jazmine2766
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
8.9

Great Location and doesn't feel like the middle of Hollywood because of the quite street. It was easy to walk to many attractions including Runyon Canyon, Chinese Theatre, Hop-on Bus and Hollywood Walk of Fame. Felt safe and secure, the girls in my room were nice travelers. The free breakfast was good with waffles to make. The only criticism was the the beds were not that comfy and the pillows very flat. I had to use my travel pillow to sleep on. They do provide the sheets and toweling though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×