Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orange Drive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ana-pcunha509
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
8.3

Great location, cute house and helpful staff on the reception. Points I didn't like: breakfast is only waffles or pancakes + coffee, so don't get to excited for it. Also bathroom is miniscule and shower has no strength at all. But the rest was pretty good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MareikeLembke6085
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2018
6.9

The location of this Hosel is great when your main activities in LA include the Hollywood walk of fame and Universal Studios. We first booked a private 2 bed room and ended up in the basement next to the kitchen and lockers. I am sorry but we felt like we were in dungeon. After we recognized a dirty towel in our room we upgraded immediately and stayed in a double room 3rd floor. The staff was extraordinary nice and helpful though. Parking is 10 $ p. day. Simple breakfast included

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We apologize for any inconvience during your stay. We do have our economy rooms located in the basement of the hostel. We are happy that we were able to fix the issues you experienced, and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • santiagorodriguez13873295
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
9.1

Great I'd stay here again. Location was convenient access to the bowl and Hollywood Blvd. was all within walking distance. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was ready early and was able tocheck in several hrs ealry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay, and we hope you will visit us again in the future! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Sep 2018
9.1

Great spot if you want to be near to Hollywood Boulevard. Walking distance to Runyon Canyon which is a must do if you like hiking, the views are great. Only stayed for one night but seemed clean and friendly. Didn't seem like a party hostel if that's what you're after but was only here for a Monday night so maybe different on a weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope that you will visit us again! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

8th Sep 2018
9.4

Great place to stay in the middle of Hollywood blvd!!! I just stayed one night so I have no much else to say :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and we hope that you will visit us again soon! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • scottwhitley289412
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
7.1

The best thing about this hostel is it’s location. It is close to a lot of really cool things activities like good hikes, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Universal Studios, Sunset Blvd and so much more. It was hard to get a good night sleep though, we were in the basement and I between a communal shower, a communal toilet and across the hall from the TV room. I was constantly woken through the night by slamming doors and a squeaky chair and you could every step from or shuffle from the room upstairs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review, and we will work hard to fix the issues that you experienced during your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance to give you a wonderful stay in the future. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • flopopa135381
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
10.0

I really enjoyed my time spent at this hostel. The staff provided an outstanding service and the place was very clean and well maintained. The only negative that I can think of is the slight odor present in the interior of the building (mainly in the entrance lobby). I think this odor is present as the place does not really get fresh air, but it is only aired via the air conditioning system. These being said, I will happily recommend and return to this property when I am next in LA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to read that your overall stay with us was very positive, and we appreciate all your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • xmaseve805051
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2018
6.6

Great location, easy to come and go. We had basement room so cars coming in at night were directly pointing headlights into our windows. Tidy but we had a big clump of the previous guests hair in our shower drain.. ewww.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are disappointed to read that you had issues during your stay with us. We will work hard to fix the problems you experienced. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Aug 2018
8.3

We really enjoyed our stay! The house is beautiful and the location couldn’t be more perfect. The staff were also very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us in Hollywood, and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • alexanderkaminski465658
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2018
8.3

Fantastic location only a minute walk from the heart of Hollywood. The staff were great and very helpful. Also has free parking which is a very much required as its very difficult to park in LA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us in Hollywood! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×