Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only

  • Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • susancodega2605
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
8.6

Very comfortable for a solo female traveler. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2018
10.0

I booked 5 nights and stayed 6. It was a wonderful trip. The staff was so helpful with setting up shuttle to the airport and answering any questions. The hostel is clean and fairly comfortable as hostels go. The beds weren’t the most comfortable but after walking 10-14 miles a day around Rome, I could sleep almost anywhere. The pillows are not soft so if that is a big deal, bring your own. I used my next pillow that I use on the plane. This place feels very secure. A staff member is available fr

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
9.1

The hostel is big and nice to live in, clean and comfy, the staff are welcoming and helpful The location is very nice but away from the city center and away from all metro stations, nearest one is close by the vatican, needs 20 min walking But there are buses around the place but i didnt get the time to understand the bus routes and which bus goes to where.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelabicha2095
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
9.1

Great staff and place. Location is good--about 3km from the nearest train station (Ostiense) where you can take a bus from or walk. Very close to a lot of shops and restaurants in Trastevere and to the Tiber. Overall a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
8.0

My only complaints are that the place could have used a deep clean, the showers seemed to be a bit clogged with hair, and it could get noisy in the evening when there are events going on in the courtyard. Otherwise it was a lovely place to stay! I met some great people and had a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2018
7.7

Handy location for all the main sights if walking. Interesting area. Nice clean hostel with lots of space in dorm and no bunk beds. Only issue (probably everywhere in Rome) is the noise at night with the cars/bikes and people walking along road late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2018
8.0

Great location for the hostel. Overall good offering of facilities and staff was nice and helpful. Unfortunately because of the heat in Rome, the windows were left open throughout the hostel. There are no screens on the windows. After one night there I had 10 mosquito bites on my arms, legs, and fingers. This was a bummer! Wish there was a way to get screens so tenants did not have to endure this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2018
9.1

Great location, right by the bustling (but very touristy) Trastevere and across the river from city center, easily accessible by bus or walking. Staff is very friendly, facilities aren't spotless but nonetheless sanitary. WiFi connection was great, strong enough to stream Netflix! Having American-style coffee every day was amazing, but don't expect a full breakfast: they put out one sliced pastry every day for everyone to take a small piece.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2018
6.9

Overall this was an okay place to stay. there was a security door to get into the building which gave a comfortable safe vibe. Staff was very nice and helpful with things to do in Rome. The rooms were okay, nothing special. the Bathroom in our room was still dirty and old used razors were still in the shower from the previous person. EW! They said breakfast would be supplied, but there was only a few pieces of cake and watered down coffee.. good for a few nights, but nothing special.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • amandaleonard2224087
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2018
10.0

This hostel was recommended to me by a fellow traveler, and I was not disappointed by my experience. The location is excellent in Trastevere, which is a casual but trendy place to explore with lots of bars and restaurants. It is 10 to 15 minutes' walk to the Vatican. The staff is excellent, and there is always someone there. Everything was very clean and the courtyard is beautiful. My only recommendation is to buy bug spray or a mister to keep away the mosquitos since it's near the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×