Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only

  • Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
8.6

Really safe. Nice location close to the river. Friendly helpful staff. Hot water broke on one day but was fixed by the next time I needed to use the shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ldada08112084
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
9.1

Hidden gem in Rome. Great hostel with a value for money. Quiet night and suprising comfortable bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Madam!!! Hope to see you again in our hostel!!!

31st Dec 2017
10.0

This was probably one of my favorite hostels. Not only is it for women only but the guests and staff were so nice and helpful. I found that the hostel's location made it very easy for me to reach sites by foot like the Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Vatican City, etc. There is a kitchen for guests to use and the room I had was clean and comfortable. The reception desk sells bus/metro tickets which I found helpful and convenient. Highly recommended to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pgbos
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2017
9.7

Was only here for one night but it was really good. The best bit was how safe I felt staying there. Bathrooms were always super clean, place wasn't too packed that you felt uncomfortable finding a seat somewhere, was a good place to stay. Was easy to find too, I definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Dec 2017
10.0

it is a very good place to stay, the dorms are rather different in what space they offer, the dorms with the most beds have the most space so look at that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Dec 2017
8.3

Staying at this hostel was a nice experience. The staff was really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2017
9.1

The hostel was great. If it's your first time to Rome you might be a bit daunted by how far it is into the centre of the city (about a half an hour walk to the Spanish steps, though you could also get the subway or train). I felt really safe staying here though and it's fantastic value for money. The room was clean and the hostel was warm despite it being the middle of winter. The staff were lovely and there was no issue with coming back late, though they do have to buzz you in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Dec 2017
10.0

My first time in a hostel and the experience was great, everyone in the recepcion was very kind. The rooms are big and always very clean same as the showers and bathrooms. The location is also great a few minutes from the bus stop and theres a lot of restaurants and coffee houses just around the corner. Beautiful zone I went out alone in the night and I feel safety all the time. I totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2017
9.7

I really liked staying exclusively with other women. I got to know my roommates a little bit, and we went around one evening and did sight-seeing together. It was awesome! Otherwise the accommodations were really excellent. I lost my locker keys and my room key, and the staff helped open my locked locker for me and sold me a second lock. In all it was an 8 euro loss (not bad for lost keys!). I lost my five euro deposit for the room key and it cost 3 euro for another lock for my locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2017
9.1

My friends and I booked three beds, and we ended up with a semi-private room. The wall was open over the top, so we had to be quiet, but we still had our own space, which is awesome. Rome is pretty spread out, but this was not very far from the Vatican, and a long but easy walk to the Colosseum. The room was big, the lockers were roomy, and there were warm blankets provided. The kitchen was also large. No breakfast provided but an affordable cafe downstairs. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×