Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ianoflaherty3818
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
8.6

An unusual place and while a little bit run down, overall it was tremendous value, and the staff were extremely helpful. Especially liked the free tea & coffee, plus breakfast thrown in. Would stay there again when at Fort William.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dariusastell4784
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
9.1

Does exactly what it says on the tin! Warm welcome. Ideal location. Small room (smaller than the bathroom) but with excellent view over Loch Linnhe. Being a Friday night, there was some 2am revelry from the adjoining High St, but no noise from inside the building. Shower was fine, and coffee-making facilities welcome. All in all, I'm very glad to have paid £45 for my single en-suite room here, rather than the £116 I'd been quoted for one in the Premier Inn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • steverobbo9991566
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2018
8.6

Good clean private accommodation, a little rustic, but that's what you would expect for the price, overall, GOOD. Steve Sheffield.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2018
9.4

The location was great, right in the city centre and 10 minutes away from the station. The room was quite big and very clean, we also had a lovely view. The staff were very helpful and funny, they also let us leave our suitcases for the rest of the day. Definitely recommend it. The price was £75 for a double. It is actually more of a hotel than a hostel. Towels were provided, and so were tea and coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anonymous55555555555
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2018
9.1

We had a very nice stay at Ossian's. The place is a bit old and could really use some refurbishment to make it awesome (including a more thorough cleaning to remove the bit of mould/fungus we found in one of the bathrooms and non-incandescent heaters as it's not great at night), but in general it was very nice. The staff was very friendly, the rooms very functional and of good size. The bar/breakfast area is quite nice. We particularly appreciated the free breakfast and the swap box !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • anoopkarnal1178
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
10.0

There was no wi fi signal in my room which was on third floor. everything else was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnhall142927
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2018
8.9

Very convenient location within town, adequate facilities in a lovely building. Lumpy bed and basic facilities but for the price it was good. Will use again if visiting the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccaupham8856
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
7.1

Fantastic location and great staff. Great room and really comfortable beds. Cleanliness however.... the bath was the most dirtiest bath I’ve ever witnessed, not sure it’s ever been cleaned. When I had a shower the bath filled with dirty water from the grime collected on the sides. Also the hair in the bathroom was unreal. Stuck around the plugs and all over the floor. I appreciate it’s a hostel but I’m sure they employ staff to clean the rooms. If you don’t mind a bit of dirt then you’ll love it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Peterforbesagency3324
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
7.1

The Hostel is what it states, it is an Hostel and the staff are very friendly and the view from the back of the Hostel are beautiful overlooking the Lock The location is bang in the middle of Fort William but the Free Car Park is limited It is clean and frees towels each day and a continental breakfast Don't think that you are booking a 3 Star Hotel it is basic but clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2018
6.3

Good location, but a very old place. Very loud due to old building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×