Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • johnl66449308
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
5.7

Smells damp, over priced, very basic, but pleasant staff !

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • noblesplastics7110
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
7.1

Suited my needs for a one nights stay,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • robertcree9844
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
9.1

Central location relaxed atmosphere Building a bit dated and facilities basic but overall an enjoyable stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jjturtle3946460
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
9.7

My son and brother-in-law loved it, central , clean , well stocked BAR !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helliwcp1330
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
9.4

Very helpful staff. Was able to have a parcel delivered for me to collect on arrival. Also was able to leave my heavy bag on day of departure so I could wander around unencumbered until my bus left in the afternoon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ianoflaherty3818
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
8.6

An unusual place and while a little bit run down, overall it was tremendous value, and the staff were extremely helpful. Especially liked the free tea & coffee, plus breakfast thrown in. Would stay there again when at Fort William.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dariusastell4784
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
9.1

Does exactly what it says on the tin! Warm welcome. Ideal location. Small room (smaller than the bathroom) but with excellent view over Loch Linnhe. Being a Friday night, there was some 2am revelry from the adjoining High St, but no noise from inside the building. Shower was fine, and coffee-making facilities welcome. All in all, I'm very glad to have paid £45 for my single en-suite room here, rather than the £116 I'd been quoted for one in the Premier Inn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2018
8.3

It's in a central location on the high street. The lady at reception was really helpful. There was free cereal in the morning and coffee/tea all day. The rooms are rather dated and in need of refurbishment but this is reflected in the low cost. Despite there being a central lounge/bar area, I didn't see much of the other guests. I expect they were all focussing on getting up Ben Nevis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • steverobbo9991566
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2018
8.6

Good clean private accommodation, a little rustic, but that's what you would expect for the price, overall, GOOD. Steve Sheffield.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2018
9.4

The location was great, right in the city centre and 10 minutes away from the station. The room was quite big and very clean, we also had a lovely view. The staff were very helpful and funny, they also let us leave our suitcases for the rest of the day. Definitely recommend it. The price was £75 for a double. It is actually more of a hotel than a hostel. Towels were provided, and so were tea and coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×