Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Bello Grande

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 6418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 6418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • silvioamleto99490
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2018
9.4

Hi everybody, I stayed one night at the Ostello "Bello grande" enjoying the atmosfere , the food, people were friendly and staff as well. The place is clean and tidy. I would be back again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Nov 2018
8.9

Fabulous hostel, great for solo travellers who want to meet people! Great times to find new people: 7-noon breakfast, 7pm til 9pm dinner and 3pm walking tour. In house bar with football table, pool table and board games help with the ice breaking and fun. As well as the great evening events put on by the hostel. Rooftop terrace and lower garden terrace really nice places to chill out a bit more too. 11.30 curfew helps with hangovers too. Only complaint is staff seem forever busy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • avika3
  • Latvia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Nov 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel, probably one of the best we've ever stayed in. Great staff - very friendly and helpful. Big advantage is service (breakfast, dinner, welcome drink), also events which are organized regularly. We've participated in a quizz and were very satisfied. The rooms are good, you have everything you need. The location is just perfect, right next to the central station. Recommend it, next time in Milan we will certainly choose this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2018
9.1

Great place, great staff and good room. Clean and conveniently located near the main train station. I highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Nov 2018
10.0

My room was great - clean, plenty of space and large luggage storage lockers that you can lock with your own padlock. Breakfast and the evening meal were buffets and the variety of food was really impressive. They also provide food in the kitchen upstairs; pasta, vegetables, fruit etc which is amazing! Hotel is really close to the train station and about 30 minutes from the city centre. Lots of things happening in the bar downstairs so it's definitely a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Nov 2018
8.3

Friendly vibrant hostel. Rooms and beds clean but common areas could do with some attention. Free food is good enough and encourages people to be around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
9.4

Good stay, bit of a hike to the sights but so close to the train station. Included breakfast and dinner also pretty decent , overall really nice hostel - it is quite huge though more like a hotel at times

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raexrae78133
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
8.0

I had a great 4 night stay and I recommend it for anyone who wants to be close to public transportation, be in a great atmosphere, and wants to save money. Be sure to check out all their free amenities!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel with night activities, though not for ones prefer to peacefulness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2018
8.9

My first hostel experience was just great! The staff was welcoming,the facilities are perfect and both breakfast and dinner (included) were very good. The atmosphere is just wonderful, specially the parties. It’s next to the train station and The price is reasonable as long as the meals are included. I think they just need to put more effort on cleaning. I will definitely recommend and come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×