Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

OstiC House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Oct 2018
10.0

Long story short, there’s a reason why it places first on your search result.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2018
8.6

lovely clean hostel with excellent private rooms. the staff are all very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.7

One of the best hostels I ever stayed in! Amazing staff, really helpful! Stayed in 8 dorm and the size of bed and room - absolutely great and won't complain! It's not party hostel - it's very comfy and relaxed and that I was looking for! I even extended my stay cause felt like at home! Will miss this place and people here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Sep 2018
10.0

Great location, amazing staff! Gave us a brief of everything to do while we stayed and organised transport for us! Saturday even organised a big group meal so everyone felt included! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • NickySass
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
9.7

The staff were so friendly and helpful. A great environment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Sep 2018
9.1

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Cosy, clean, comfy spacious beds, secure lockers, sociable atmosphere but not loud. Great staff that go above and beyond to help you make the most of Jogja and the surrounding area- they will help you arrange tours of any where and have a takeaway breakfast ready for any early starts. Two minor negatives were the wifi was quite unreliable and the social areas could do with a fan/air con.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • louisdevreese4264
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
10.0

Ostic House is een super hostel! De medewerkers zijn super vriendelijk. Er heerst een sociale en vriendelijke sfeer over het hostel. Sutardi (een medewerker) heeft ons wegwijs gemaakt en veel uitleg verleend. Er zijn veel activiteiten die het hostel samen met een private driver aanbied. Het onbijt is genoeg uitgebreid en erg lekker. Bedankt voor het gastvrije verblijf!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexa-wachtler6600
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
10.0

Very good experience! We became friends with the staff. Everything was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2018
10.0

Our stay was simply amazing!! I have nothing bad to say about the ostic hostel. The staff helped us so much planning our trip ahead even if it was really complicated, especially putri! They give you an explantion about everything there is to do in yogjakarta and surroundings and provide and arrange tours to go see the temples etc. The price is more than reasonable considering the cleanliness of the facilities and the comfort. Atmosphere is amazing too. Location is perfect! Thank u!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2018
10.0

Very cool place. Clean, well located, etc. But what really makes this hostel (and OTU, the other hostel of the company) really amazing is the staff. Super willing to help and to give explanations over and over again, creating a great environment with their smiles and pushing guests to interact with each other. I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×