Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

OstiC House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andrewdavid409399
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2018
10.0

Honestly this was the best hostel I stayed in on my entire trip. It has everything and I would not change anything. Wonderful atmosphere, staff, clean bathrooms, sanctuary like bedroom. There is even a gym. Breakfast was good, instruments, did I say great staff!? Location is perfect. Great deal and I wish more hostels were like this. Thank you ostic for everything. Bean bag chairs were great! Art in the hostel is amazing! Other Hostels should see this one as something to strive for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2018
9.7

Absolutely wonderful. The place is beautiful, the staff are unbelievably friendly and warm and helpful, made everything so easy for us. We had such a great time and did some many incredible activities. They’re so great at helping you plan what to do and booking it all for you and making you little food parcels to take for busy days. Only tiny issue was that the dorm room doors can’t lock, they’re just open, but there are lockers for valuables so we had no issues! Honestly a wonderful place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jul 2018
10.0

The staff is really lovely and will help you with everything you need!! Closeby are a lit of good restaurants! Totally recomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2018
10.0

Wonderful hostel with the perfect staff: helpful, nice and honest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ammarzafran928509
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2018
9.7

One of the best home Stays I have ever been to. Staff were helpful and friendly, and its a nearby drive to the city center. Plus lots of good food within the vicinity. Would recommend this place to anybody visiting Jogjakarta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2018
9.1

Ostic house is easily one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The showers are hot and powerful, the decor is great, comfy beds that are basically doubles! But what makes it really special is the staff. The team sit you down and explain all the things to do, they remember your name and always eager to help! Location good, right by restaurants - although a bit far from centre, but with Grab being so cheap and easy it’s not an issue!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
10.0

The ostic house is amazing!! By far one of the best hostels we’ve stayed in, largely due to the staff. They are the absolute best and go out of their way to help you around jogja and make your trip the best ever. We cannot say enough about how amazing they are!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2018
9.7

What a wonderful place to start our time in Indonesia. We spent four nights here and the staff are what make this place so amazing (not to mention the wonderful common space and great breakfast). Sutardi, Aulia, Nancy, and Pruti were all so helpful in booking tours, booking flights, and just to talk to and hang out! Showers were hot (gas heaters), rooms were cold (bring a sweatshirt). Wifi worked well also. Highly recommend foe your stay in Yogya.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jun 2018
9.7

One of the best, if not the best, hostel we’ve stayed in in 4 months of travelling SE Asia. The staff are extremely helpful, the common area is lovely. The free breakfast is also amazing. Can’t recommend this enough! So many options for day trips from the hostel. Thank you so much to all the staff that went out of their way to show us around, recommend places, take us out for dinner and just generally being so happy and helpful. 4 nights was not enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for your nice review. We are so happy having all of you at our hostel. We had so much fun.Enjoy Bali and hopefully we can meet again in the future. There are so many things to see here. So u were right that staying at our hostel 4 nights is not enough. Good luck for your next study. Thank you. Best regards OstiC House Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2018
9.7

I loved my stay at Ostic House. I was amazed at the positivity and inclusive personalities of the staff. They helped us organize a custom tour and then worked to pair us with other guests interested in the trip. The location is perfect, surrounded by restaurants and in walking distance to some attractions. The facilities are nice, and while they don't provide a locker area for all guests, you can request one with a deposit. It was very clean and a great space to hangout. All around awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×