Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Outpost Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2018
8.9

Excellent hostel! Beautiful location and great atmosphere. Careful if you’re showing up at high tide though, your bag might get soaked!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ambinorman2967
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
9.1

Probably the best hostel we've stayed in, great staff and socialising atmosphere, and overall really clean and comfortable. Amazing location and they offer the island tours which is a great way to meet people, 100% stay here (don't be put off by having to walk through water to get there in high tide)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2018
10.0

Amazing location with a beachfront view. Everyone was extremely friendly. The only reason I had to leave was because they were closing for renovations, otherwise I definitely would have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2018
8.0

Lovely view, not really a beach, tide comes very high. Close enough to El Nido, bar closes early and can get a trike into town for 100p. Fun in the evenings - no female staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gabiepev
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2018
9.4

Such a nice hostel to stay at! The staff are so friendly and helpful and even organised for us all to go out for dinner together to get to know each other. Very clean hostel with a/c. ONLY downfall is that it is a bit of a quiet atmosphere but other than that, nothing to fault (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2018
10.0

My second time around this spot! The staff, hostel atmosphere, and the beauty El Nido has to offer is beyond this world! Activities every night, and it’s so easy to meet people! The tours are very well organized! Thanks to AJ, Will, and Jay for the laughs out their on the islands! Just get them to dance, you’ll see haha Food and drinks are pretty delicious too! Recommend the diavola! Kudos to the Chef and the kitchen team! Will definitely be back! Guys, thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cartwras8638
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2018
10.0

From the smiling faces of the friendly staff, to delicious food and drinks Outpost really outdid itself. The boat tours that run daily are sure to take you to the most spectacular views with the best crew on board. Reading others reviews about the lack of cleanliness could not be the furthest thing from the truth. Personal opinion, but Outpost is the cleanest most enjoyable hostel ever. Thank you Paul for making our stay the best! Cannot wait until we can return!! Love Rachel & Andrea Cartwright

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
8.9

Staff here were the best I’ve met in any hostel! Facilities were nice. Food was yummy but a little pricey but that’s normal for hostels. Location was great but tricky when the tide is high, also the steps to the hostel are pretty steep. Apart from that it’s a great hostel and id stay there again if in El Nido! We got tuk tuks to town for P50 so try and keep to that as your benchmark.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcojavier
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Jun 2018
9.7

Definitely the best hostel I've stayed at in the Philippines and one of the best I've been to in Southeast Asia (top 3 for sure). The staff are friendly and fun, the food and cocktails taste so good and the vibe is very social without getting too crazy. The only cons would be the high prices of the food and drinks, as well as the brown outs (thus, the A/C may not work every night). But this is an El Nido problem, not the hostel's fault. Stop looking and just book your stay here already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2018
8.3

Outpost is a VERY social, large hostel with a slightly younger crowd which you should be aware of before booking. It’s not in El Nido town but is near Las Cabanas beach which is nice - although it rained whilst we were there so we had to spend money on tricycles into the centre, which added up. The staff were mixed - we often felt they were quite dismissive and not very interested in helping give you info/tips and more interested in having fun themselves. The hostel is very clean and comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×