Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Outpost Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • willplefort6828
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
10.0

We had an absolutely amazing stay and experience. The bar staff, management, and tour guides were possibly the best part of our entire trip. They were extremely kind, funny, accommodating, and all round incredible people to be around. In El Nido the common tours are A B C & D, Outpost offers combined tours for a better price, and allows you to explore and see El Nido in the best possible conditions. The hostel was constantly being cleaned everywhere you looked. Food was also amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in El Nido! The location was beautiful, the hostel was clean and well taken care of, the people were so friendly and helpful, and it was a great atmosphere overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lm32892024
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
9.4

Best hostel atmosphere I've ever seen on an absolutely one of a kind island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Sep 2018
9.7

Great hostel with a great vibe. Staff are lovely and friendly. The hotel is close enough to the town whilst being only a tricycle ride away from Nacpan beach and other sites. Would highly recommend staying here if you want the perfect balance of activities, relaxation and partying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2018
10.0

If you have a bad time here something is wrong with you. Amazing atmosphere, and the island tours are amazing! Can’t say enough good things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2018
9.1

Outpost has to be one of my favourite hostels. For me, it has the perfect balance of being a social and lively hostel, but not too party. The rooms have AC, the showers have hot water and the food is incredible! The staff really make this hostel, everyone seems happy to be there and it gives the place a good vibe. If I had to make some suggestions it would be to try and work around the 10:30pm close of the bar. I also didn’t find my bed very comfortable, but this was only a minor thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2018
8.9

This hostel is awesome. One of the best I’ve been to. The views are amazing. The people are friendly and full of energy. The tours were so much fun and the food at the place is on point. You can relax and party which is the best of both worlds to me. You won’t be disappointment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
27th Sep 2018
8.3

Really nice hostel, chilled but a good place to socialise. The rooms are really clean and comfortable. Perfect place to watch sunset. Food available at hostel is delicious. No room to store valuables in after you’ve checked out, they just leave them in front of reception which didn’t feel very safe. The food and drinks in general are far to expensive. Got shortchanged by staff a few times, thought it coincidence however a few other backpackers also mentioned it- so count your change

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part and enjoyed our food. We have worked very hard on making a diverse and delicious menu with food choices that fit all budgets. Just to touch on the food being overpriced, we have fairly priced food and cheaper than a lot of restaurants in the surrounding area as we have to stay competitive. As for the miscommunication in staff giving change, due to the many different drink discounts we provide on each night of the week it is sometimes tough to remember which price a certain drink is on the certain night and can lead to a misunderstanding. Our reception has a member of staff (whether its a receptionist or a security guard) watching over it 24 hours a day, it is also watched over by our cctv cameras, meaning nothing will ever go missing from our baggage depot. We even ask if guests would like to leave any valuables with us behind reception. Hopefully see you again soon!

27th Sep 2018
10.0

Stop reading the comments and stay here 💘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
26th Sep 2018
9.7

Great hostel! Has everything you need, great food, good vibes and nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×