Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Outpost Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
10.0

It was an amazing stay at the Outpost. There is a familiar feeling all around, it is a great place to meet new people and talk to the super engaged staff members that are truly excellent. I recommend taking place at the numerous drinking games at night. Even though there is a lot taking place at night you can still go sleeping and it is quiet. If you need any information the staff is always ready to help you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2018
8.9

fab spot to hang out in el nido! beds were super comfy and clean. good vibes, really great staff! a quick tricycle into town for food n bars but hostel also offers a nice menu. would be fun if the bar stayed open later. would totally recommend and would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • demitrius1404
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2018
9.7

Best hostel to stay at in El Nido book asap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Comfy beds, plenty of room in the dorms, great tours, food and drinks deals. The atmosphere is brilliant - there's a different theme/ activity every night, but it's also not so heavy that you can't get away from it if you want a night off. The staff are some of the best people I've met on my trip. They made me feel so at home as a solo traveller and I can't wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2018
8.9

Amazing hostel with a very friendly, sociable atmosphere. The tours Outpost provide are a lot of fun, would definitely recommend. The hostel is slightly outside El Nido town however you can take a 5 minute tricycle ride to get to the centre and it’s actually nice to be slightly out of the town. Loved our stay, would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2018
9.4

great hostel with amazing views!!! Rooms are great and beds comfortable Fun atmosphere with lots of activities!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Rebeccamidgley8575
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
9.1

Outpost Beach Hostel is the best place in El Nido! The atmosphere is perfect, no matter whether you want a party or you want to chill it is ideal for either. The food and drinks are amazing and the staff are so fab. The rooms are great as well, such comfy beds! The bathrooms are clean too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
9.4

This hostel definitely has the great view! Love the staffs there, everyone is so kind and makes my staying wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
8.9

We had a great stay at this hostel - a lot of thought has clearly been put in to the design and management of this place which makes for a brilliant stay whether you want to party or chill out. One of the best things was the food- hats off to the amazing chefs! A couple of things that could be improved: The staff were really friendly and helpful but sometimes a little condescending.. The hostel were running boat trips in the bad weather which I don’t think they should have been.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • noy_goldstein058120
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×