Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 12266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 12266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.4

Great room! We had a private room to sleep 2 (2 single beds) and the room was enormous. The windows opened right up and we had aircon aswell which is a big plus for hostels. Still shocked by how big and spacious the room was. Definitely would consider staying back here if ever in Berlin again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Louiseedward25
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
9.1

Fab hostel, best one I’ve stayed in yet! Clean and nice big rooms, only thing was not a plug assigned to each bed. Great facilities and the food in the restaurant was fairly priced and good food! I’ll be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2018
8.9

Decent hostel, too big to really have a good atmosphere - feels more like a hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannahgovier118593
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
9.4

Extremely clean, extremely cheap and has some really great facilities like the swimming pool. Close to the S and the U - Bahn so getting around is easy. Just around the corner from the east side gallery which is really nice. Only issue I had was that both myself and my travel companion were unable to fit our locks on the lockers. This wasn’t a huge issue though as the room felt very safe in itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
9.7

I am very happy that I was in this hostel :) good location, nice staff and very clean rooms... + swimming pool, what was suprising for me in this value . Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Holaettwas1097
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Amazing place to stay, private rooms are just on point. 1000% recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.0

Good, clean rooms with an awesome location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.3

Very good hostel with nice and helpful staff. But it's sad there isn't a proper kitchen. The hostel is very huge and without a cozy atmosphere - but it's just my opinion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aba843894071
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

Great place to meet people great location near lots of street food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aliceelliott929414
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2018
7.4

A bit too big to have an atmosphere or to make connections with other solo travellers. Comfortable beds, large lockers and friendly staff. Close to the airport and clubs but not the main transport hubs. A little overpriced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×