Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 11678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 11678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • darcyb1127
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2018
9.1

Amazing location- right by the train station and east side gallery. It is a little loud at night but overall would definitely recommend to any of my friends traveling. Nice, clean dorms. The 24/7 check in and luggage storage are nice benefits if you have weird flight times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • solimantay7922
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2018
8.9

Its a very nice hostel but sadly I have lost, 2 Winter jackets, mobile phone, and watch but besides that I love the hotel, it the best for a vacation during all the four seasons of Germany.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
9.1

Amazingly beautiful building, clean hostel with all the services you need. We stayed in a private double bed room, it was perfect. Just be warned it was loud at night with people in the garden screaming frequently. Besides that nothing bad to stay, have stayed at many hostels and I would definitely stay at this one again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2018
7.4

If you want to explore the East Side of Berlin, the location is PERFECT. Staff were very friendly at reception but at the restaurant were really rude and cold. My main issue with this place was that the door of the room didn't close properly so you had to slam it really loudly for it to hopefully shut, which when sharing rooms means that you wake up others AND you have to hope they close the door properly (which both nights they didn't...) so the room was essentially accessible to anyone...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bbabu01
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2018
9.7

As usual, Plus Berlin did not disappoint. It was my second time and all the good points stand. Great location, great service, great atmosphere, good range and quality of facilities. But the wifi in my room was very weak. It kept cutting off. Thankfully, I had mobile data. But it's a big deal for any 21st century traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chloejanewalker3650
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
8.0

Large hostel. Clean and beds were comfortable. Towels provided which was nice. Didn't try the food but heard it wasn't great. Swimming pool was good but slightly cold. Bit annoying that you had to put down a deposit for everything - including glasses of wine you buy at the bar (which is expensive)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
9.7

Super good location and the hostel in general was perfect. With a Sauna and swimming pool and even daily cleaning service. Never been in such a good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nisakonya
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2018
9.7

We enjoyed our stay in PLUS Berlin. 5 minutes walk to metro station, really close to nightlife and really clean rooms(they give new clean towels each day!). Probably I would stay in here again if I come to Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2018
7.1

Everything is good, except the hostel's location has got many homeless around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
10.0

Awesome Hostel in the perfect location if you're in Berlin to party. Nice bar and restaurant, staff is very helpful and rooms are nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×