Hostelworld.com

PLUS Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 13291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 13291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shelbyliz327002
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2018
8.0

Plus Berlin was great. We stayed in the two different rooms (due to prolonging our stay one more night). We favored the all female dorms over the mixed dorms (4 people each), but both were clean and the beds were comfy. The staff are friendly and helpful. The bar staff /restaurant are fantastic and friendly, and it seemed very reasonable compared to eating out in other places. It’s also very comvienently located to public transportation and we were able to see lots of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lstaaf38273
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2018
9.1

Great location to walk to or train a few stops to fun areas. The place was huge and the room was big too. Having a toilet room and seperate shower room was convenient. I stayed two nights in a room with 5 beds. One night had 3 people including me and the next night I was solo! Midweek. The breakfast was a good value. The laundry was crazy expensive. Key card and solid lockers. I'd stay here again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
7.1

I don't recommend getting a private room, I upgraded to a private room even though I normally stay in dorm beds because I was feeling sick and wanted some quiet to sleep. the private room I had was on the first floor in the hallway leading to the pool and bar so it was loud throughout the night and the door didn't block the noise. I understand it's a hostel and they get loud, but this was awful. If you want a private room, your better off booking a hotel for the same price. (and no kitchen!?!)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Nov 2018
10.0

Really cool place even with a swimming pool. Only down side is no kitchen but they have a restaurant with cheap food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zvonarlea444
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
10.0

Best hostel! Everything was perfect :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • doriaworden3826
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2018
10.0

Super nice clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to S-bahn and U-bahn stations and various bus connections, plus right next to the East Side Gallery. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aLex-XXX
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
9.4

The Plus Berlin Hostel is the best deal for the price you pay. No additional pricing for the linens or towels. You get a pool and a sauna included. The hostel looks nice and clean. Location is also very good since it is close to U and S Bahn. It also has a bar and a restaurant and the food there is pretty good. The only slightly bad thing are the lockers to save your stuff, they can be opened when pushed little harder. Otherwise it is a great place to stay and a bargain! I enjoyed it very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Johannespfister
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
9th Nov 2018
10.0

Great location, excellent breakfast, good price. I can recommend this Hostel, johannes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jacklpthomson604
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2018
9.7

Everything was great apart from the bed's in our room. Very creaky and unable to get a proper nights sleep throughout the trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dkirkpatrick19973120
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2018
10.0

Exactly what we wanted. Nice rooms with a toilet in each, great location and facilities were everything we could have wanted. Definitely will come back here next time I am in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×