Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 12856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 12856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2018
10.0

a really great hostel, offered lots even a swimming pool, but sauna not working doors very loud when closing and while there, there was a huge group of teenagers that made a lot of noise right up until 11pm. would be good not to have smoking in the courtyard as the smoke goes straight up into the bedroom windows that open onto it. Would go back anytime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2018
8.6

Amazing location, and a clean room with a nice bed and amenities. Helpful staff at the desk, but this place is huge and feels much more like a hotel than a hostel and as a single traveller I found it hard to meet new people. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I was travelling with friends but next solo trip I would look for somewhere with more atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2018
9.7

This hostel is fantastic. It's huge, has great facilities and helpful staff (with a good sense of humour). I loved just sitting out in the garden drinking beers with people from my hostel room. It's also got a bar & restaurant if you're feeling flush. The location is right next to the East Side Gallery, a gay and mainstream night club and a few minutes away from a station. Ensuite bathrooms are nice and there's also a common room. I'm not going back to Berlin unless I can stay at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
7.7

Lovely hostel. Ideal for sightseeing and also for nightlife-- the location is a dream. Also very clean and really nice facilities. Great to meet people and have a drink in the garden together, particularly if you are travelling alone. I felt very relaxed here.. good value for money too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2018
8.6

Great location! close to transport, supermarket, restaurants/cafes/take away etc located in the party area of Berlin! room was clean and ok size but the ensuite was big staff were always ready to help Not so good was the wifi. Kept dropping out also there was a bench and table right outside of the window, so when people sat and smoked, the smoke would come into the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2018
10.0

Clean rooms with lockers (don't forget your own padlock!), ensuite bathrooms are in great condition! There are several chill areas - cute artsy garden and terrace next to the bar/restaurant. The common room has a fridge, a kettle and a microwave, you can ask for cutlery and cups at the reception but they will be plastic ones! A lot of activities planned, so a nice social place to stay! Plus the location is just great - Lidl just 3 minutes walk, Friedrichshain nightlife, Veganz supermarket, S+U

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2018
8.9

The hostel is really near Warschauer Straße station, which is on many S- and U- Bahn lines, as well as accessible by tram. This means the city is extremely accessible, although the station can be a little sketchy after dark, but my experience of it as a solo femal traveller was fine. The rooms are really big and spacious, and there’s plenty of locker space compared to other hostels I’ve stayed at. The bathroom was also really nice, with a spacious shower!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
10.0

It is a highly recommended place to stay. It feels more like a hotel than a hostel. It is super close to east side gallery and other major attractions. Well worth the money spent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
8.3

The location is good. The staff was helpful. It was value for money. The only downside could be the small size of the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mitchholz8488
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Sep 2018
6.6

Great location for anyone who wants to go out and club and real close to public transport. However there isn’t a great common area to socialise with other guests

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×