Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Camping Tiber

  • Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fairleywill07791
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
8.3

Basic facilities, security is not a big issue as the reception has a storage room. For the price this place offers unbeatable value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2018
8.0

Good little find. We stayed in the dorms and had a very odd and strange room sharer; other than that it was great having a swimming pool, the shower/toilet facilities were always clean and it is only a short walk and train ride from Rome. It is a great option if wanting to stay in Rome and want somewhere slightly out of the city but not too far away and within budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2018
8.9

Had a really great stay. The food in the restaurant was good, staff was really great, and the pool was a really nice break from all of the tourist things! The hostel itself was really easy to get to through public transportation, the tent was nice and clean, and check in was quite easy. Only downside was that there wasn’t any AC, so the tent got really hot during the day, and there wasn’t any lock on the tent. Overall great hostel, amazing for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mfunnell710
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
7.1

Good value, the market and restaurant have extremely limited hours and the dorms do not have kitchen access. (No fridge) also a little confusion about having an all girls room, but I asked and they accommodated me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • nschilling101810
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2018
5.7

Shuttle bus only runs from 8am to noon and 4pm to 8pm. The Train station is a 30min walk along a fairly busy contry road. Train to/from city is a commuter train that only runs every 15-30min. Mini mart never stocks bug spray despite it being a campsite where bugs are everywhere. Food and drinks were ok. Pool is nice. Rooms do not have A.C, making them hot in summer. Despite all the negatives, this place is hands-down the cheapest place to stay in Rome. You get what you (don't) pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2018
7.4

Prepare for allot of muscito bites. Other than that great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jtschreiner187761
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
8.3

A very nice campsite with a great (simple but good) restaurant. The staff made a mistake and booked a guy into our girls room which ducked but they changed it once we complained. A few super sketch guys (also guests) hung around our rooms for the time we were there (wish someone would walk around and ask girls if they felt uncomfortable) and all the Male workers tried to flirt with us but I guess that's Italy. Was a nice place and definitely worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alizeh19932813
  • Pakistan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2018
4.9

We expected more from this place because PLUS always has been reliable. However the staff wasn’t friendly, we complained about the ac not working but nothing was done about it. Water kept leaking in oue bathroom. Poor service. Also the location is v far from thr city and there is nothing to do around the place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2018
4.0

The "Shared Tent" accommodation fell short on nearly all criteria to the point where we decided to forfeit part of our money and book an airbnb(which was great). The generally feel of the camp is alright but it is very loud as groups of school children and partying adults make it hard to enjoy the pool or sleep. When booking expect: mosquitos, children, dirty tents, noisy neighbors, no locks, meager food options and no sleep. Would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • caedynhardy7895
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2018
4.6

Very inconvenient location unless you have a car, the walk from the closest station is dangerous and long. Squeaky bunks, literally just beds and a fan in the room. 2 power points for 4 beds. The whole facility had feathers flying everywhere and poo splattered grounds. There was also a key in the door of my room the whole time which made leaving my stuff in the room quite uncomfortable. Honestly if you’re a solo traveller coming to Rome spend a few extra Euro and get closer to the city centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×