Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Camping Tiber

  • Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Oct 2018
5.1

We had problems with hot water. Even though the maintenance staff had fixed it for a while the problems still continued. We had to wait for a long time for hot water. Unfortunately it's very far from Fiumicino Airport and as well as Termini station. We had to get a taxi which was expensive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
7.4

It was a nicely set up tent with actual flooring and power points etc. The only problems were there was no kitchen and the people we shared a tent with were a bit older and weren't very tolerant. We came in at midnight as our bus got in late ad we were trying to be as quiet as possible. Just putting our bags down and hoping into bed and they got very angry at us. Its not really a "hostel" situation. But there was a great restaurant/bar that was really cheap!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2018
8.3

Nice place, no mosquito and no stress.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samdrape18614
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Sep 2018
6.3

Value for money is unbeatable but the security is non existent if you’re staying in the tents. Our tent had holes all over it to mosquitos were a big problem. Location was more out of the way then they lead you to believe. The shuttle only takes you to a light rail, which you then have to ride all the way to the end, get off and then go to the subway to really get into Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • emyarnold1818
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2018
5.4

This hostel was fine. Nothing fancy and you definitely get what you pay for. The hot water isn’t turned on early in the morning and the shuttle from the train station doesn’t come unless you call. Bad luck if you don’t have a European phone plan. If you are trying to really enjoy and explore Rome I would not recommend this place as the last shuttle is at 7:00 pm and it’s a good hour by metro/train from the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2018
4.9

This place might be good for groups or families that want to disconnect from the city for a while, but if you are a traveler that wants to explore Rome (specially a solo traveler) This PLACE IS NOT FOR YOU. It takes a lot of time to get from there to the city. It is located in a place that does not make you feel safe. The wifi works irregularly and it does not work at all in the bedrooms. In addition, it rained while I stayed there and the room got all flooded. The experience was a mess.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2018
6.9

Location is fine once you hack public transport and given average hostel prices in Rome it's a steal at 6-7 euros a night. Beds quite comfy and not at all fly infested or dirty given it's a campsite. Downside for travellers is that it's a family-oriented site, lots of kids (including 2 in my room) which kills any party atmosphere. Wifi only works in one area and 1 plug per 6 bed tent- annoying!! No security either. Would stay again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • biancadutton8122
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2018
8.3

Great place was the perfect getaway after two days in the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2018
8.0

Camping Tiber Rome was the perfect break from the city. The pool was great with a family atmosphere. Staff where all very helpful and nice. Market and restaurant's hours are a little limited but the food is good. It's a camping site so expect insects and room cleanliness is not what I'd wabt. Over all it's a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2018
6.6

Lovely place, nice vibe and friendly people. I did get bitten by a bedbug which left me with a bacterial infection and I had to have antibiotics, so not the cleanest of places. But good pool!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×