Hostelworld.com

PLUS Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 12442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 12442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2018
9.7

Best hostel I’ve stayed in. More like a hotel atmosphere wise. There’s a beautiful heated indoor pool and sauna. Clean rooms. Delicious restaurant and bar with happy hour deals 11pm-12. Buffet breakfast 7-11 for 7euros was ok. Good location and I made a ton of friends. Nice staff. Gonna check out PLUS in Venice this Spring!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • snehalhora175902
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2018
7.7

The facilities of the hostel were great. It was clean and there are toilets and showers in every room. But there was a really long queue at the time of check in which wasn't favourable at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sydnik648628
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2018
9.4

This hostel was a little far away from some of the sites my group wanted to see. But it made up for it with a great atmosphere and very clean rooms. I would stay at this hostel again or other PLUS locations in the future!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for sharing such a positive comment! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay! Please do come back soon to visit us! Best Regards, Letizia- Customer Care

15th Nov 2018
9.1

Great hostel, with large rooms, fantastic facilities, great location, and very clean! The 4-person all-female dorm bedroom and bathroom were huge! It was so clean it felt more like a hotel. There was a long wait to check in (20 minutes or so) but it was a Friday evening. Walkable to each main attraction. Pool, sauna, bar, restaurant, etc. Great price! The only downsides are that there was only one electrical outlet area for the room far from the beds and very small lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2018
7.4

This place was good, however it tried to be too much like a hotel. For that price, coffee at the very least should be free. Also only 2 of 4 bunks in a room had a power outlet anywhere close to them. The bar closed way too early at 1230, and the drink specials/happy there were not great. Nothing was free there other than luggage storage, linen, and a towel. The beds were comfortable, and the shower was pretty good. It does have a good location, and the sauna was quite awesome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Nov 2018
9.1

Definitely a hotel for hostel prices. We stayed in a private room that was very clean and great ensuite. The common room/kitchenette was fine, although don't expect a proper kitchen, this only has a kettle and microwave and fridge, no hot plates or toasters. The indoor pool was a nice bonus on a cold night! Location is great, easy to walk everywhere, 15mins to the Duomo and less than half an hour to Ponte Vecchio. Amazing views from the upstairs terrace, would be great in summer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thansk a lot for your feedback! We are really glad that you had a great time and that you could enjoy your holidays here in Florence! Our goal is to provide always the best service and your words repay us of all the effort! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Best Regards, Letizia- Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
8.6

PLUS is located in a great spot between the train station and the center. The kitchen is lacking—just a fridge, a microwave, and a kettle. But the rooms are good and the showers were all clean. I loved having an indoor pool and sauna as well. And I could see how the atmosphere could be highly social during the busy seasons! There’s a bar and a restaurant area with deals for every night of the week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi :) Thanks for your review! What a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay and we would be more than happy to see you soon again! Kindest Regards Manuela - Customer Care

  • janinepthompson7167
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Nov 2018
5.7

Check-in took over 40mins. Then bathroom light didn't work, I asked reception to fix it, another girl had to ask before it was actually fixed. Two of my roommates also complained about the shower flooding when used, someone came, but they didn't fix the problem. Lastly, I left towel hanging with the hostel towel and they took it. I reported it to reception they didn't apologise or offer any compensation. They said, if they find it they would post it, but I am traveling! Bad customer service!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gladsonthomas7156
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Nov 2018
8.9

Excellent property... There's always a line at the reception to check in! Totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for sharing your feedback! We are happy to know that you had a great time here with us and we are sorry about what you have reported, sometimes our Reception can be a bit busy expecially at check-in and check out time but I hope it didn't affect your stay too negatively! again, thanks for your comment, we hope you will be back soon! Best Regards, Letizia- Csutomer Care

  • gcmac5262583
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
9.7

PLUS was not what I was expecting - in the best way! It was extremely clean, they upgraded us to a 4 person room, it was very secure, and the bed was very comfortable. The price could not be beat for a last minute booking. I would recommend to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing such a positive review! It is a pleasure to know you had a great time here with us, our main goal is to always provide the best service to all our guests and your words motivate us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon! Best Regards Letizia- Customer Care

×