Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vishwanathnayanar
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2018
9.7

Absolute value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2018
9.4

It is kind of far from the big attractions in Prague, but it is really clean and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.7

Hands down, the best hostel we have stayed at to date. The hostel is close to public transport and only a few tram stops from the main area. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfy and the rooms are quite large. We would highly recommend staying here, it is excellent value for money and an all over great place to stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2018
7.1

A decent hostel, especially considering the price. Good things: staff helpful, tram line into the city only a hundred metres from the door, and CHEAP. A few gripes: as others have mentioned there is no kitchen. It's a big hostel and food is cheap in the city so I understand why, but still, it would be nice to have mugs and some tea and coffee. Also, lights go out in the common areas at 11 (or was it before). You may be sitting reading or playing cards then suddenly lights out. A bit odd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2018
4.9

The female reception staff would rather speak to each other than help the guests - it seemed like a chore if you asked them a question. The location is far from the touristy things but that means it is quiet at least, The room was not very clean at all. Tip: if you're going to the airport, order an uber/taxi which will cost between 300 - 350 czk instead of using their airport shuttle which costs 600czk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2018
5.4

This is the most mediocre hostel. About a 40 min walk or more from anything, the location is terrible. On arrival we tried to ask for recommendations for what to do, but the employees weren't very friendly and just wanted to talk to each other. The facilities aren't well-maintained. The shower head holder was broken and the shower didn't drain. The bar was overpriced and super lame. Probably a good place with a big group of friends. Not good for solo. Huge groups of children wandering around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
8.3

Good price for new years eve, not the worst location. Easy by Tram but very far to walk and wouldn't feel comfortable walking back from old town. Extremely nice room . Swimming pool nice, sauna wasn't heated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ayodeledw7482
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
7.7

Very good time here. They were able to accommodate last min booking and the wifi is good. All positive interactions with the staff. Nice rooms and service. Recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2017
8.0

It is nice place to stay with cheap price. My room was clean enough and bathroom was clean too. Location is little bit far away to center but it is easy with public transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
8.3

It was my first solo trip and I stayed for 2 nights in this hostel. The staff were nice and gave me all the information. The location is a bit far from the city but the tram stop is nearby from where there are frequent buses to the city centre. I throughly enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×