Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 4734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 4734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
4.6

Shower and toilet are dirty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • patrickwintheiser7595
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Sep 2018
6.3

For the cheapest hostel in Dublin, you get what you pay for. I didn't fully realize this initially, but this hostel is run by the same company as PattyWagon Tours, and the common room doubles as a center for the tour business. As a result it doesn't fully feel like a hostel since the common space isn't dedicated to just hostel guests, the employees are split between tour duties and being a host, and it generally doesn't have the best atmosphere. If you're simply seeking a cheap bed, go here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emmarees19998959
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
6.0

Paddys Palace is in a great location as it just of the river and near most public transport stops and very friendly staff. However, there are a lack of security lockers available The toilets and showers were cleaned during our stay but they still looked and felt very dirty. The beds were comfy but the dorm cleanliness wasn't to a good standard and there was only a total of 2 plugs in a dorm for 10 people. You pay for what you get but I wouldn't recommend staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Sep 2018
3.7

This hostel is massively overpriced given that the standard of cleanliness is very poor and the facilities, like bathrooms, are disgusting. I expect a much higher standard for hostels in Dublin. The staff are rather gormless and unhelpful, although the night watchman was friendly. The location was good and the bed was comfy but this place needs a lot of love and attention to make it even to the standard of ‘basic accommodation’ as at the minute I’d say it’s so much worse than basic! Grotty!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hkellyjones5194
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2018
8.6

Spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds, good linen, continental breakfast available. Although very central in Dublin, it means putting up with continual traffic noise all night. Bring your ear-plugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2018
6.0

- 'the free tour' - I emailed the hostel and made a booking, when I arrived at the hostel they said they had not received any email. when I then asked about the free tour they had no idea what I was talking about! no tour for me then, which is the only reason why I went with this hostel. - the wifi wasn't working -1 of the bathrooms was out of order (there was only 2 bathrooms on the floor) - the water from the shower was lukewarm every day - beds were noisey AND MORE!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • benjhg78284
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2018
2.3

No lockers, the key cards for the rooms don’t work. Have to go outside between reception and the room. Experienced staff members yelling at customers and each other. Witnessed first hand the only decent staff member quitting because of being mistreated by the owner. The entire bathroom smelt weird so we went up 3 flights of stairs to the next one. No lock on one toilet, no seat in the other, no lights in either. Window in room was locked open and no power outlets for top bunk.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
5.7

The luggage room was horrendous. It was like a tornado tore through there. I left a bag in there and found it on the complete other side of the room buried under others things that had been tossed around. The staff where not a lot of help with this. There was no cameras by the luggage as far as I could see. Just very bag organization when it comes to caring for your guests belongings

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amousli847844
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
2.0

Am nit the type of person who review byt I am forced to do it today! I am assuming this hostel has loads of money bcz they do touristic tours. How comes you don’t spend some money to bug bleech and clean your dirty shower. The worst breakfast and dirty kitchen I see in my life.. has no cleaner. And nothing in the breakfast. They throw in the kitchen some bread and jam and they firce you to wash after your self! I vote for the top 1 dirty kitchen hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • CaseymHogan910
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
2.0

It’s a bad place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×