Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 4538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 4538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Dec 2017
6.0

Stayed only because of the low price for the particular night I was staying. Room and bathroom were clean enough but not great. Would prefer to stay elsewhere in the future

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
7.4

Suited our needs perfectly as we just needed a bed for the night. The location is ideal, in the heart of the city. The hostel is a little bit out of the ordinary as the rooms are in one building and the reception, lockers, kitchen and common room were in another building and you need to walk outside to go between. Some issues with security included the buzzer on the door not working, difficulties with the keys and the extra lock on the door did not work. Otherwise it suited us perfectly..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
8.6

Our room was very basic and could have done with a lick of paint but apart from that the bathroom was clean. Staff were very friendly and more than helpful. The location was excellent. Overall it was perfect for us

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Dec 2017
8.9

Great place and would recommend it. Though remember it is a hostel not a hotel, so while the facilities are all clean and functioning, it's nothing special! Very big kitchen :) No wifi in the bedrooms, but there is wifi in the reception/common room area/kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elaineejigu8478
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2017
8.3

Great location, good price and you get a great tour of parts of Ireland thrown in as part of the hostel price. The hostel was clean and as secure as a hostel can be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2017
6.3

We arrived on December 10 at 6am. I reserved this time online. When we arrived our room was booked for someone else. Initially the older guy at the desk was rude & unhelpful. He kept saying that check-ins didn't begin until 1. Even though we had a receipt he kept saying "I don't know where you got 6 from, you must have meant 6pm" despite the receipt saying otherwise. After a couple of hours it was discovered that THEY made a mistake and we were given a 10 person room to wait. No apology.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2017
5.7

MOST of the staff are really great. Some people you may encounter at certain times are... maybe not as helpful. What kills the value for money is the lack of security. Staff will help you secure your property, but that's still relying on people's good graces. There is NO REAL SECURITY at PP because there aren't appropriate facilities to keep your stuff safe. The lockers (that look larger in the pic than in real life) are tiny & full. No lockers in rooms, or in luggage room. Broken doors. Unsafe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2017
4.9

Very nice lady at the front desk BUT Rooms not in same building as reception, you need to ring to call a security guy to unlock your door. Private twins are bunkbeds in a room taller than wide and permanent residents are nice but chill sitting in the hallway next to your door. Cold showers, cold rooms. Next to the train track, next to the tram and the boulevard. Better drink a lot if you wanna sleep, even in a 'private'. The irony of the word Palace is just overwhelming...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2017
2.0

Dear Sir/Madam I was a guest at Paddy's Palace hostel on the night of 16th November, and wish to make a complaint about the conditions of accommodation. I was aware that there were mixed dorms, and this is common in many tourist hostels, so was not surprised when I was given a bed in one of them. However, when I arrived in the room, I found that the rest of the beds were occupied by men only, and I was the only female. Not only that, but all of the men either had bottles of alcohol around

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • stephenlyabandi4720
  • Finland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2017
2.0

Terrible place, the reception and hostel are seperated building, the door of entrace in Dorm is look like was broken and repaired with unprofessional man, toilet and bath room are not in room Kitchen is full of sign DON'T STEAL SOMEONE FOOD

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×