Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Killarney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katharinecharles56386
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
9.7

The beds and pillows were super comfy, friendly staff, very clean. Pretty good for my first hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sleygonie3265
  • France, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Oct 2018
6.3

Staff is undeniably friendly and helpful but the place isn’t... the only common area is the kitchen with 3 tables and a couple of couches in a room so tiny you can fit just about 4 people. There are only 2 bathrooms for 2 dorms (1 of the 2 showers were out of service) and the secured entrance door downstairs wasn’t really secure. Good enough place for basic accommodation needs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • neilfitz1533
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2018
6.6

When compared with other hostels in Ireland at same rate there is major room for improvement to bring Paddy's to their standard. Not sure Palace is the correct descriptive word to use in the venues title. Met our needs as we only used it as a sleeping venue. Ensuite/shower on third floor 3 out of 10.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Sep 2018
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staffs, room and the facilities are clean, nice and hot shower, free breakfast, the location is superb. Only thing i didn't really feel secure was we actually have key for the room but I found that no one would lock it, it means it might not been locked when I was out or sleeping. I've stayed for two night but the door had never been locked. (Of course it depends on your roommates would they lock it or not..)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bkscan429640
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
6.9

Couple of things . Very small lounge room. Seat about five people. Also it closes at 11 pm so if you are not going out your confined to ya bedroom.One night I stayed up late in the lounge just on my phone texting and he was ok with it. The next night the guy while he let me go a bit over then very aggressively said no this had to be locked.I was the only one on there not making a noise. He sounded like he should be working as a screw n a prison .Other staff were good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2018
3.7

No lockers in the rooms to store belongings, and no lock on the bathroom door in our dorm, which resulted in a man walking in on me when I was in the toilet, embarrassing. Located in Killarney town but a bit away from the bus and train station. Check in hours are limited and outside door locked certain hours so if your just arriving you can't get in. Facilities limited and cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Toilet smelled of damp, there was tissue stuck in a hole in the roof and dusty.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • drpattunney89
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2018
9.1

I was happy. Very clean, very central, staff lovely. Security code on door didn’t work but not a major hassle. Would Defo return. Pat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2018
8.9

Staff are nice, we were in a 4 bed dorm so that was pretty good. Good shower for a hostel. Just the bunk beds are really wobbly, so you might get sea sick if either of the people in it turns around a lot at night 😅 Staff is friendly and there often seemed to be other guests in the kitchen to talk to. Check-in time (after 4pm) is pretty inconvenient and they could do a better job at making sure there's enough toilet paper in the bathrooms. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2018
9.7

Wonderful hostel, great staff and nice breakfast to start the day! Only downside I could make note if is for those wanting to socialize not much space to lounge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
10.0

Excellent location, friendly staff, full kitchen. Great place to stay in killarney. Plus free breakfast is always good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×