Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pal's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2018
10.0

Excellent stay bang in the centre of the city. Would definitely come back next time I'm Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2018
10.0

Pal’s has been hands down the best hostel I’ve ever stayed at! Great staff, amazing location, and very clean + comfortable. It’s the perfect balance between being social enough for the solo traveler but not a party hostel. They are the standard all hostels should be held to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2018
9.1

Atmosphere is lacking, especially because my unit was in a separate building from reception. Otherwise everything was great; stay here if you want privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akonegni4670
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
10.0

We stayed in a great apartment in a busy, fun square in the center of the city. We would definitely go back to Pal’s!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melaniemnorman5187
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
9.4

Beautiful building in amazing location. 4 bed mixed dorm on the top floor had plenty of space in the room itself as well as our own common area. Be warned--in that particular room you do have to climb some pretty steep stairs to reach the beds, kind of like an attic, so be careful/ask staff for help if you have more than a backpack. Staff was very helpful with my rolling case. Shower needs a little Drano & linens need a proper soak in bleach/soap for slight smell but super lovely place! V quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
10.0

Thoroughly enjoyed our double private. Everything we needed - but we don’t need much! Room was clean, safe. Staff VERY helpful. Location could not be beat! Thanks for the enjoyable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2018
9.4

Spacious dorm rooms with a great view of St. Steven's Basilica. The staff are helpful and friendly. It's pretty quiet, so it's a great hostel to get a good night's sleep - no AC, but the fans were enough for September weather. Comfortable beds and the lockers with keys provided are a plus! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
10.0

Amazing Hostel - Perfect location, massive apartment with superb facilities and cleanliness. Beds very comfortable. Staff were excellent and helped us book things. Transfers very reasonable and waited for us despite our 3hr delay as well as taking us to the airport at 3am Could not have asked for more from a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us! We are very happy you enjoyed the hostel and it was and would be our pleasure to host you at anytime in the future as well :)

  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2018
10.0

I’m so happy that I stayed in this hostel.thank you for staff they are so helpful:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy that you have chosen to stay with us in Budapest! See you next time :)

27th Aug 2018
10.0

AMAZING SUPERB customer service and one of the best hostels we’ve stayed at in terms of facilities (super clean and wide.. we did get the apartment ensuite), location (they really are in the heart of the city) value. Many many thanks to Marianna, Bence, and most especially Orsi for being super cool and accommodating... you guys really made our stay in Budapest one of the best!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×