Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pal's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • larissawohlwend5666
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

An absolute must stay. I never wanted to leave. I will be staying there again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2018
9.4

My friends and I stayed in the private 4 bedroom. It was extreamly spacious and great value for money. Although not in the main building, it was right next to the bazillicia and prime location for walking to tourist sights or the club district, without ever getting noisy. Staff helped out with all questions and helped us with airport transfers. Would deffinatly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophielouisepacker131025
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2018
9.7

One of the best places we stayed on our trip. Facilities we great, free locker with key, toaster kettle, fridge. Laundry service was cheap and easy to use. We had a great view and would highly recommend staying here :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2018
9.4

Amazing location, great city and nice staff can’t really ask for more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • deannedaysh7888
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
9.7

Superb location right next to the main St Stephens Bazilica. The balcony looks straight out to the Bazilica. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. There is a very efficient laundry service for 7euros including drying. The metro and trams/buses are all in a 5 min walk. The security for the hostel is enforced and meticulous. We loved our stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ssimakani2924
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
10.0

Great place, good price, very friendly staff 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2018
10.0

The beds were kind of fragile, they couldn’t support my big husband

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benbrown539596
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2018
10.0

The perfect location at the perfect price, the room was of outstanding quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2018
10.0

Great place to stay in Budapest. 10/10, would stay here again. Wifi is good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2018
9.4

The room was spacious! Bigger than any other hostel rooms I've ever been to. Staff was really nice and helpful. Best location you can ever imagine. A bit too expensive, there should be a place to hang out with other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×