Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pal's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2018
10.0

I wish I could give more than 10,the best hostel that I've ever been

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We are glad you liked it here. Hope to see you again :)

24th Dec 2017
5.4

The location and bedroom was spot on I was only there for 2 nights but when you get into reception they are drinking and listening to dark heavy metal, but apart from that it was Great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for reviewing us! However, I would like to clarify that the paintings in our stairwell are not satanic nor demonic - a young Hungarian artist did them in a very unique style. In fact, we often receive compliments about the art work/decoration. I'm sorry if you didn't like it. And yes, we always have background music at the reception which can be any kind of music based on the taste of our receptionists. Sometimes we do listen to heavy metal. As for the drinking: it was Christmas Eve when you checked in and we always clink our glasses on this special day.

  • elianaengland3152
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Dec 2017
9.7

Really nice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
8.0

We stayed at the apparent and it was very spacious, nice and quiet. The location is great with easy access to everything in the city. They have information at reception about what to do in the city and also a very good laundry service. I would recommend this place to my friends who want to visit Budapest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed Budapest, hope to see you again :)

22nd Dec 2017
9.4

Location was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Dec 2017
10.0

Six of us stayed in the penthouse apartment (beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, fully equipped kitchen apartment overlooking St Stephen’s Basilica) and it was wonderful. The staff do everything they can to make you comfortable and are always polite, friendly and helpful. Cannot recommend this hostel enough! There was nothing to complain about. Particular thanks to Viki who answered all my emails promptly and was very friendly and helpful every step of the way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers! Come again :)

15th Dec 2017
10.0

Pal's hostel is great! They are super concerned that you are having a good stay and extremely accommodating. They don't charge for towels or printing which was new for me, and that was a plus! I really enjoyed my stay here, and I thought it was GREAT value for the money. 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words. We are really happy that you liked it here with us! See you next time:)

  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Dec 2017
9.7

Awesome location. Right next to basilica, bang on the city centre. We took a double room. Was quite spacious and well kept. Would recommend to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers:)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Dec 2017
10.0

We originally had two rooms booked but as one of them was so large we all went in together. 5 women travelling together. The apartment was huge and had everything we needed. A very central location we could walk everywhere. We were very impressed with the hostel and it's facilities. We didn't have a lot of contact with staff but when we did they were friendly and helpful would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy that you liked it here, hopefully see you next time :))

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
10.0

Amazing and perfect in every way. Couldn't have asked for better 🙂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kindness! Hope to see you again:)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×