Hostelworld.com

Pal's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Nov 2018
10.0

Great place to stay in Budapest! It’s right in the middle of the city which is perfect for getting to all of your destinations! You get your own room which was super nice for me since I kind of wanted a break from the dorm life. Everything was extremely clean, easy to use, and the staff was awesome. I would fully recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ana-petersen4239
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels. I really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Nov 2018
9.7

I loved this hostel. Obviously it's a bit quieter than most hostels, so it's not a place to come to party. Location is amazing, so central, and the room was so spacious and comfortable. I will definitely stay here next time I'm in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Nov 2018
8.9

This is an apart-hostel so if you’re a solo traveler looking to meet people, look elsewhere. It was a great place for us to wind down after a couple of days of partying. Location is great and the apartment we had was very spacious with a balcony overlooking the Basilica. The staff were really friendly and if you need to check out after reception hours you can drop your keys in a key box. Definitely worth a stay if you’re more into sightseeing or need a break from the party life of Budapest!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2018
7.7

Very nice and clean. Since it's apartment style there isn't much of a fun atmosphere and ways to meet fellow travelers but it was nice to have my own room and relax. It is in an amazing location! 10 minute walk to the river and 15 minutes to the palace, 1 minute to the Bazilica and very nice market down the street (2 minute walk). The staff wasn't very helpful with directions or things to do. I had to ask several times about train stations and directions to the thermal bath spa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2018
10.0

Amazing staff. So warm,welcoming and friendly. Amazing facilities and perfect location. Great place to meet fellow travellers and room was clean and neat. Kitchen is also vert well equipped. The hostel Looks more beautiful than the images online. Loved the experience!! Sure to recommend it and visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. The location is wonderful and the facilities are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th Oct 2018
9.4

Very friendly and helpful staff in an amazing location. The apartments are huge, didn't know what to do with all the space! It was nice to have a kitchen for four people as well. No need to wait your turn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2018
10.0

Best value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much :)

18th Oct 2018
9.7

Great, great, great location! My room was cozy and perfect for what I was looking for. The staff was super helpful with all my questions, from where to eat to how to get somewhere. Really one of my favorite hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we are more than happy to hear you were this satisfied! It was our pleasure to host. You are always welcome here :)

×