Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pal's Mini Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2018
9.7

Great hostel in a good location. Beds were so comfortable with privacy curtains. Lots of room to move throughout the hostel with great big bathrooms that were always clean. Thankyou for our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Sep 2018
9.4

Loved this hostel. Great spacious dorms with a lot of privacy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nickel23
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
8.9

Overall this is a good hostel in a good location. The two negatives during my stay, there isn’t enough fridge space for the number of people they have at the hostel, and the cleaners/staff come in to turn the beds over without any consideration to people in the room. I know the latter is a difficult one to manage but perhaps could be done a little later. Other than that it was great and the staff are great, I travelled solo and met a mix of groups, couples and other ppl going solo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2018
8.3

El hostel esta muy bien ubicado. Café gratis, y hay un comedor bastante amplio con balcón a la avenida principal. Recomiendo el hostal para ir a dormir, no hay mucho ambiente para interactuar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brittanylslate656
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2018
9.4

Great location and value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cocchettoale5908
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2018
9.4

The hostel is adorable and managed fantastically. Staff is friendly and courteous. Not much of a social atmosphere when I was there but it was probably just a down time of the week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • corky2523573
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2018
4.6

Worst hostel I stayed at. Hot noisy difficult to find. Food disappeared from kitchen. NOT recommended unless desperate.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alexwaitee909830
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2018
9.1

One of my fav hostels of my trip

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2018
10.0

Very good hostel. Everything well thought of, curtains around bed, plug sockets, reading lamps, lockers. Very clean and plenty of space. Comfortable beds, air con. Good place for a good nights sleep cause it's quiet. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Very happ to hear that! Thanks!

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
9.1

Staff was nice and helpful. Washroom was very clean. The AC in room was good too (not available in all rooms tho, as I stayed in two rooms and the first one did not have an AC). Particularly like the curtain which gave privacy. It was nice to have a locker too. However, rooms were not locked so basically everyone can go into your room. Would be great if there’s a bigger balcony for smoking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! Unfortunatelly I cannot build a bigger balcony in front of a building that is part of the National Heritage :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×