Hostelworld.com

Pal's Mini Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Nov 2018
10.0

Great hostel in a great location has everything you need and everyone is super friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • diminicola234722
  • Greece, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
10.0

The hostel is in the center and you are close to many of the sites and of course to many bars, restaurants. The place is ridiculusly clean, everyhting is tidied. I liked the thing that every bed had a curtain, which gave the sense of privacy. Although, the best was that the staff was so friendly that it made us feel comfortable and provided any ossible help. 3 words: -VALUE FOR MONEY-CLEANLINESS-KINDNESS THANK YOU !!!!! Dimitris-Oxana

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2018
10.0

The hostel is spacious, extremely clean and has everything you need! In the large common area, the atmosphere was calm but friendly (not a party hostel). The staff was very friendly and helpful! Definitely An address I’ll keep for m’y next trip to Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Nov 2018
9.4

I stayed here to get some quiet and rest after a week in a party hostel and it was perfect. Clean, great location, well decorated, modern, kitchen fully stocked with everything you need and modern appliances. It really felt like staying at someone’s home and not a hostel. I would recommend this hostel for anyone who needs a break on their travels or who just prefers a more quiet atmosphere. My only complaint is the WiFi isn’t great, but it’s minor in comparison to how good this hostel is :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!:)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Nov 2018
10.0

It's like a giant flat with a very big common area. The place is super clean and staff are friendly and welcoming. The beds are cool as they are like a little den so if anyone switches a light on in the middle of the night it is unlikely you will wake up. We would most definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am very happy to hear that! :)

  • emiliabekkerman3946
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2018
9.7

Pal's Mini Hostel was one of the best choices! Perfect location right in the center of all that one could want to see or do in Budapest, amazing staff (always looking out for any and all types of needs), and very home-y environment. I would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling on a budget that wants to make the most out of their time and money in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2018
9.7

One of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed. Very clean kitchen, friendly staffs and clean room. I’ve a great time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ricardosfoco1348
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Oct 2018
9.1

In the hostel everything is good, new and clean. Staffs very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Obrigado! :)

  • knmanthos898
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
9.4

It was a very warm and Nice place to stay with very Good and helpfull personell. I tottally recomend It.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! :)

27th Sep 2018
6.3

Good location but it just wasn't for me. Bedrooms off either kitchen or living areas, so very noisy. My single room was off the diner - no street noise but could hear TV/chatting/cooking 'til after midnight. Thank god for earplugs! Only feather pillows available - not an issue for most but I'm asthmatic so slept without pillow. Showers had no private space to get dressed. Decent common areas and pretty clean so okay hostel if you're not bothered by noise.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Two female showers have one common space to get dressed. Same with the two male ones.

×