Hostelworld.com

Palace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Nov 2018
10.0

Wonderful location and amazig staff... highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meganphilippa906
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Oct 2018
9.1

Beautiful hostel in a quiet and picturesque forest location. Don’t stay here if you want to be “amongst the action” of Vienna, as it’s about 30 mins from town. It’s easy to access Vienna from here via bus and metro, but just be aware it’s not in town and there’s not many restaurants and bars around, however I would recommend Villa Aurora (250m down the road) as well as Gasthaus am Predigtstuhl (400m down the road) for beautiful authentic Austrian food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lezzi11950
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
9.4

Great hub for people enjoying Bratislava on a budget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • claudiafotin8182
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2018
9.1

Vienna Palace is a great stay for families. I was there with my 60 year old parents and they had a wonderful time. The view is superb and the atmosphere quiet and relaxed. Does not seem very social, so I don't know if I would choose it as a solo traveler, it is also a bit remote as an area, but very beautiful indeed. I am sure a walk in the forest/park in the morning is worth the distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2018
6.9

THe only we booked this hostel was the offer of free parking and we planned to rent bikes as advertised on their website. When we arrived, they told us all their bikes were broken and they hadn’t been rented out for some time. The staff were also not particularly helpful when it came to asking questions. Breakfast was very good for €6 and the view over Vienna was amazing! It is a nice, clean hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2018
6.6

Quite far from town, but easy to get to once you figure out public transport. The view over the city is beautiful. No kitchen or fridge, and no close restaurant options (unless you go to the big hotel next door). Staff wasn’t particularly friendly. A lot of families staying there, so not much of a hostel atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2018
9.4

Tip: Ask if possible for a room on ground floor facing the Vienna skyline. Then you will have your own glass door to the yard. Review: View is truly magnificent. We had 3 sockets in our room, bed linen was clean as was the ensuite bathroom. Best value-for-money hostel I stayed at. Tip for those with car: Hostel's free parking lot is accessible through Austria Trend hotel's parking. Through day, better park in center (Karlsplatz garage, 10€ per day) than use bus&metro (takes at least 1h).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2018
5.1

This was a big disappointment for us. Upon arrival, the WiFi was not working. When we asked the receptionists he literally shrugged and said “it usually works..” (Off and on rest of stay.) It was sooo incredibly loud from early morning to late night due to loud guests that were not made to be quiet. The view is great and although it’s far from town, it’s easily accessible with few train changes. Also checkout is at 10 which is too early. And the beds are make yourself with stained mattresses..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • joerongo2482
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
8.3

beautiful view, easy public transportation. Internet was weak.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×