Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palladini Hostel Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • breitbarthbetsy2560
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2018
5.7

When I arrived, they had scheduled me for two different rooms even though I was only staying 3 nights. The move was so unnecessary and honestly very frustrating! The room we moved to was worse than our original room. The beds were awkward heights and the bottom bunk was like sleeping on the floor. However, the hostel is very close to the train station which is a huge bonus. It is however in a strange part of town and about a 20+ minute walk to all the attractions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for dedicating us some of your time to tell us more about your experience at Palladini Hostel Rome. We take all of your reviews in serious consideration because we strongly believe in customer satisfaction. * It looks like your experience was not so good, therefore we really apologize for the problems you seemed to have had. * We are really sorry for moving you. Unfortunately, these kind of inconveniences may happen in a hostel - since bookings are meant for a typology of room, not a specific room. We assure you we do our best, every time we receive a reservation, to avoid room changes. But sometimes cannot be avoided. * On the other hand we are so glad to hear that you appreciated the position of our hostel, we recognize it must be so comfortable for you guest because we are close either to Termini Station and the main sites of the City. * However, we hope that these little issues didn’t compromise your holiday here in Rome, which is a City that certainly deserve to been visited. * Kind regards, Palladini Hostel Rome

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
10.0

The hostel has a great location near the termini station. Busy hostel but the staff was always willing to help. Was upgraded to a 4 person room without extra charge. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for spending your time to review us. Here at Palladini we constantly work to make things better, therefore we are so delighted for the nice words you spent. * It looks like your experience here ad been great, so we are even more delighted. Especially because you pointed out that our Staff is always ready to help in spite of the busy moments they may experience on high seasons. * We are really glad to read that you appreciated our position, which is conveniently close to Termini Station and the City Centre. * We are sure you spent a good time here in Rome and we simply are so honoured for contributing to that. * Kind regards, Palladini Hostel Rome

  • lauraplace962257
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
6.0

This hostel was not at all like what I expected from the website. We are pretty low-maintenance travelers as far as sleeping accommodations but the staff was not very welcoming and the main office and the dorms are two separate buildings down the street from each other. In an older building that did not always feel very clean. However, the actual dorm area had a nice kitchen space that felt smaller.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for dedicating us some of your time to tell us more about your experience at Palladini Hostel Rome. * We recently are trying to focus more on customer experience, since we believe we can learn a lot from all of your commentaries. Therefore we appreciated a lot that you spent your time to carefully describe what got wrong in your experience. * As you correctly stated our Property is located in two separate buildings. The second one is just two blocks away from the main one, it's also mentioned in the most important booking engines, many people appreciate it because the atmosphere is more quiet there. However we recognize that everyone has a different opinion and may disagree. * As regards as the cleanliness, we actually do it three times a day: during the morning [between 10:00 and 15:00], during the evening [18-20], during the nightshifts [midnight or later]. Anyway, we will take the chance to be even more accurate while cleaning. * To be honest, your opinion about our Staff surprised us a lot. We generally have an excellent feedback for the service they offer: they are polite, they are able to speak different languages, they are generally kind and lovely to everyone. In addition, they are hard-workers: they are able to manage the back-office while dealing with the guests at the front office. We understand that this may imply a lack of concentration, maybe this is the reason why they may have given the impression to be unfriendly. But we recognize that Staff attitude is the most important feature in our environment. We are the first people you meet in a foreign City and we must to be kind and welcoming anytime. So we would like to take the chance to apologize with you for this. * In spite of everything, we hope you spent a great time here in Rome and still keep some good memories about the city. * Kind regards, Palladini Hostel Rome

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
10.0

The location was very convenient. Laundry mat, supermarkets and cafes were lots to choose from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciated since we consider every-one of your feedback as great chance to gather useful tips to offer a better Service. * It looks like your experience here ad been great, so we are even more delighted. Especially because you pointed out that the area we are placed is surrounded with restaurant, cafés and supermarkets. * We are sure you spent a good time here in Rome and we simply are so honoured for contributing to that. * Kind regards, Palladini Hostel Rome

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
10.0

Very close to the metro. Nice restaurants in the area. Excellent for hostel standards

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are so glad to read we are delivering a good Service for travellers that need to visit the City Centre like you. * It looks like your experience here had been great, so we are even more delighted. Especially because you described us as an excellent hostel for the standards. * We are so glad to hear that you appreciated the position of our hostel, we recognize it must be so comfortable for you guest because we are close either to Termini Station and the main sites of the City * Having you as a guest had simply been a great honour for us. And we are pretty sure we will meet you again. * Kind regards, Palladini Hostel Rome

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
9.7

Friendly and helpful staff. Fridge facilities for your own food. Clean and comfortable room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for spending your time to review us. We really appreciated it because we strongly believe that your opinion may help to offer a better Service. * It looks like your experience here ad been great, so we are even more delighted. Especially because you pointed out that our hostel is provided with good facilities - such as the kitchen, fully equipped with fridge, microwave and oven. * We are really glad you appreciate cleanliness: our Staff make a great job and we are really proud of them. * Amd we cannot be more delighted for the excellent opinion you have about our staff: we make our best to let our guests feel like home, so we are so happy for reaching these goals. * We are sure you spent a good time here in Rome and we simply are so honoured for contributing to that. * Kind regards, Palladini Hostel Rome

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
10.0

Very nice and multilingual staff that helped us to get around Rome. Hostel was clean and comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. We recently are trying to focus more on customer satisfaction, therefore we are so pleased that you described us as a clean and comfortable hostel. * We are really glad for the nice words you spent while talking about our Staff: they had been carefully chosen for their proficiency in order to offer you a great Service. * Having you as a guest had simply been a great honour for us. And we are pretty sure we will meet you again. * Kind regards, Palladini Hostel Rome

  • maggielewiecki5338
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2018
7.4

I’m not quite sure what to say here. There were a bunch of unruly teenagers yelling and banging on the doors up and down the hallway until quite late in the night. There was also a group of people who came into the room at 00:00 and would not stop talking, only to get up at 6:00 AM and continue doing as such. Everything was clean, but I didn’t manage to sleep well at all. Also, there was a step down from the bathroom to the hall that I fell down and bruised the hell out of my knees. So-so.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for dedicating us some of your time to tell us more about your experience at Palladini Hostel Rome. We usually read every one of your opinions carefully, since they are the most powerful tool we hold to improve our service * It looks like your experience could have been better, therefore we really apologize for the problems caused by the groups we had while you was staying here. * On the other hand we are really glad you appreciate cleanliness: our Staff make a great job and we are really proud of them. * In spite of everything, we hope you spent a great time here in Rome and still keep some good memories about the City. * Kind regards, Palladini Hostel Rome

  • racheltrentsky3517
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2018
2.3

Worst hostel experience of my life. I felt so unsafe in my room I left before even sleeping there and received no apologies from staff. My room wasn't even in the hostel but two blocks down the street in an apartment building that reeked of cigarettes. There was no where to lock up your stuff and I left in fear of theft and personal harm.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Property and dedicating us some of your time to express your feelings about your experience here at Palladini Hostel Rome: we read every one of your reviews carefully since we believe they are a great opportunity to gather more tips to improve our Service, therefore we appreciate all of them. * It looks like your experience was not so good, therefore we really apologize for the problems you seemed to have had. * As you correctly said our Property is located in two separate buildings, as many others in Rome. It's mentioned in the most important booking engines, the second building is just 2 minutes away from the main one and many people appreciate it because the atmosphere is more quiet there. However we recognize that everyone has a different opinion and may disagree. Although we recognize that the area may not appear that nice, we would like to assure you that the it's safe since it's constantly patrolled by the police - as any other touristic place here in Rome. * As regards as the lockers, every one of our rooms is actually provided with lockers - as many as the beds in the room. So it sound strange to us. * In spite of everything, we hope you spent a great time here in Rome and still keep some good memories about this lovely city. * Kind regards, Palladini Hostel Rome

  • kalpesh-g1716
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
7.7

Overall it's a good place to stay because the location is great and the staff are really helpful. Chris basically mapped out our stay for us which was helpful. The only thing I can say is that the bathroom is not the best. There is no ventilation in it and there was no hot water at all on one of the days. They should give a bathroom mat and hand towel at least. The night out party was also really fun and worth the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for spending your time to review us: we really appreciate that you spent some of your time to describe carefully what you most liked and disliked about our Property and we would really thank you for this: this is the greatest way we have to get some useful tips to improve our Service. * It looks like your experience here was good overall and we are so pleased for this. * We are sorry for the inconvenience experienced with our bathrooms. The problem with the hot water had been already fixed (luckily!); as regards as the ventilation, we are honestly surprised since it actually works. We would take the chance to double check it in order to see if everything is ok, by the way. * On the other hand, we are happy to read that you had a good time at the Party. And we cannot be more delighted for the excellent opinion you have about our staff: we make our best to let our guests feel like home, so we are so happy for reaching these goals. * Having you as a guest had simply been a great honour for us. And we are pretty sure we will meet you again. * Kind regards, Palladini Hostel Rome

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×