Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palladini Hostel Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rebikalaishram6855
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
9.4

The hostel is very centrally located and close to train stations which makes commuting very easy. The people in the reception were also very warm and helpful to whatever query I had . The only issue I had was that one of the bathroom has bit of foul smell from the drainage. Apart from that it was a great place to stay and definitely value for your money. The hostel is also very close to the Colosseum.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2018
8.9

The room was clean and cozy, the folks there recognized me by name and greeted me each time we were at the reception. Friendly staff, nice facility.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
8.6

It was very close to the train station, so it was very convenient. There were many restaurants close by, and walking distance (in my standards) to a lot of the main attractions in Rome. The staff was very friendly, although I didn’t see them often because I was in the other building about a block and a half away. I had a coed room with four beds. The top was separated into two, so my roommate and I had a door separating us from the other people. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. We recently are trying to focus more on customer satisfaction, therefore we are so pleased that you described us as convenient hostel placed in the very heart of Rome. * It seems that your experience had been great, so we cannot be more delighted. * It looks like your experience here had been great, so we are even more delighted. Especially because you pointed out that the other building was really nice. * As you already said our Property is placed in the very heart of the City Centre and our Staff is always ready to help, we are so proud for holding these key-points. * Having you as a guest had simply been a great honour for us. And we are pretty sure we will meet you again. * Kind regards, Palladini Hostel Rome

  • bairdmadison1876
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
4.3

When I booked I would be in the newer location but instead I was in the old building on the fifth floor. Had to wait a long time to check in and sat and waited in the lobby area I do not think our room was ready because `I heard someone say "just switch their rooms". Room was not clean and it was not well assigned for the beds so we came back and someone was sleeping in one of our beds.. pretty awful. A lot of the outlets were broken and bathrooms were gross. Wish I got some money back for this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2018
7.7

Hostel fica perto da estação Central, isso facilita muita, mas o local é estranho, se estiver sozinha não volte tarde. O hostel é bom, mas fiquei com a cama superior do beliche e não havia tomada, não consegui carregar o celular a noite. Mas é organizado, custo beneficio esta bom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
10.0

Staff are nice, facilities are good and fed is good. Location is perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angrobinson1829212
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2018
9.1

Fantastic location - just a few blocks away from the main train station and other modes of transportation. Some main attractions are within a 20 mins walk. The WiFi worked well, the AC in our room was being fixed, our bathroom and living space was clean. I'd consider staying here again if I went back to Rome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciated since we consider every-one of your feedback as great chance to gather useful tips to offer a better Service. * It looks like your experience here had been great, so we are even more delighted. Especially because you pointed out that our Property is clean and provided with useful facilities - such as the common room, the Wi-Fi and the Air Conditioning, which we recognize being a plus. * We are also glad to hear that you appreciated the position of our hostel, we recognize it must be so comfortable for you guest because we are close either to Termini Station and the main sites of the City. * Having you as a guest had simply been a great honour for us. And we are pretty sure we will meet you again. * Kind regards, Palladini Hostel Rome

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
10.0

Perfect for a fun and safe stay in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for spending your time to review us. We really appreciated it because we strongly believe that your opinion may help to offer a better Service. * It looks like your experience here ad been great, so we are even more delighted. Especially because is perfect for a fun. * Looking forward to see you soon. Kind regards, Palladini Hostel Rome

13th Jun 2018
9.4

Great staff. Do the bar crawl, it was a great opportunity to meet people in other hostels. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • savarghes8044
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2018
7.7

Staff were super helpful and friendly. 8 room female dorm shares a bathroom with all 4 other dorm rooms on the hall. Only 4 shower stalls/sink in the bathroom. Never had to wait for a shower/toilet/sink, but got kind of messy between the daily cleanings. Had to pay 2 euro to rent a towel. Bare minimum in the dorm rooms. Pretty clean in rooms. Area around the hostel is a little sketchy, but quick walk and you're in a more central part of Rome near the main tourist attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for dedicating us some of your time to review us. We really appreciated it because we strongly believe that your opinion may help to offer a better Service. * It looks like your experience here was great and we are so pleased for this. * We are sorry to read that you didn't like the area that much. We recognize that it may not appear that nice but we would like to assure you that it is safe, since it's constantly patrolled by the police - as any other touristic place here in Rome. * As you already said our Property is placed in the very heart of the City Centre and our Staff is always ready to help, we are so proud for holding these key-points. * We are sure you spent a good time here in Rome and we simply are so honoured for contributing to that. * Kind regards, Palladini Hostel Rome

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×